We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
178
109
19
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
109
19
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff seasontrain stationrail holidaycannot rememberlovely buffet breakfastprice chargedperfect locationtop floorgreat rail journeyscoffee machineappointed hotela lake view roomcomplimentary mini barswiss travelamazing views of the lakestar hotelbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 321 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Very impressed with this hotel in the middle of St Moritz. It sits overlooking the lovely lake and we had a room with this stunning view, and a balcony from which to enjoy it. The room we had was modern and stylish, with plenty of wardrobe and dressing space and a nice bathroom, though was tricky to get into the shower (over bath and the bath side is extremely high). We were on a half board arrangement and the food was good.

Room Tip: Go for a lake view - worth the money
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LassInFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

After reading some reviews of the single accommodations at Hotel Schweizerhof, it was with some trepidation that I came here with a tour. I was joyfully surprised. My room was lovely, comfortable and beautifully maintained. Staff were accommodating, the breakfast buffet was well varied and of quality, and the hotel restaurant, ACLA served really tasty food.
I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We found this hotel to be everything one could want in a hotel. Beautiful views of the snow covered mountains from our balcony and wonderful service. Without asking, we were picked up by a hotel car on our train arriving at the railway station and taken to the hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful. The accommodation provided was a small apartment with a great bathroom and good bed. The hotel car was provided on three more occasions to take us to and pick us up from the railway station. The buffet breakfast was adequate with plenty of food on offer. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Rooms facing front of hotel offer the best views.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anthonypK7227YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

The hotel is situated in a prime spot in the middle of town and restaurants,The room was clean and there were amazing views from it,Staff very friendly and efficient and the breakfast was great with much choice,
A little over priced for off season but still a great experience and hope to stay again

Room Tip: Ensure you have a lake facing one for the fabulous view
Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Location is terrific close to shopping and restaurants, views are excellent, and that is why I gave this 4 stars instead of 3. The hotel itself was average in comparison to other luxury hotels we experienced during this trip. Rooms were very small, with too much furniture; my husband and I are on the skinny side and we were bumping into each other. There was a nice quaint balcony, but for us to sit on it we had to move the table inside to fit us both in the chairs. We've traveled Europe often and expect smaller rooms, but this one was even smaller than most. The greatest disappointment was breakfast. We arrived 20 minutes after the restaurant opened and most of the buffet food was picked over and the egg station had one spoonful of scrambled eggs and the chef had left the station during the entire time we were there. I settled for a piece of fruit and a slice of bread. A tour bus full of people had stayed the night before and it appeared they had ravaged the buffet and it hadn't been replenished. Luckily there was a coffee maker in the room to save the day. I think I would have had a more favorable review had breakfast not been such a disaster, and the general feeling from restaurant staff was complacency. I don't care for hotels that are catering to the tour bus crowd, feels too touristy and inauthentic, and destroys the expectation in a boutique hotel. I believe it would be a beautiful place to stay when not so crowded. The reception staff were good, so the first impression is a nice one.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews