We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Schweizerhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Schweizerhof
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Great hotel with excellent service, perfectly located in the center of St-Moritz with gorgeous views of the lake, near the pedestrian street and great restaurants and bars. It was the end of the winter season so it was a bit quieter. We had breakfast included and the food was excellent with good variety! We tried the Acla restaurant for dinner in the hotel and it was great. We also spent to evenings at the Stubli Pub downstairs where there was a solo singer with guitar and sax... a great time! The only disappointment was the free wireless in the room somehow would not allow us to connect to the internet (the system is a bit weird where you have to give them your cell number to which they text the password... the password never came, even after multiple tries, help from the staff and from technical support!). Also recommended are two restaurants across the street: The Hauser and the Lapin Bleu (at the Steffani Hotel). Note that, as this is Switzerland, everything is very expensive!

Room Tip: Facing the lake for the gorgeous views of the lake and mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RumRunner65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    84
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
48
94
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

excellent location, great service, amazing attention to details.
We stayed over Easter and had a turn-down service every evening with chocolates on the pillow, on Easter Sunday they even gave us chocolate rabbits and there was a busket full of chocolate eggs just outside our door:) There was a mini-bar in the room , with beer, water and juice and a coffee machine, with good coffees and teas. The location is great, the sun shines on the balcony all day. Every evening we sat on the balcony, with a beer...with an amazing view of the lake and mountains.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliacat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

This hotel is a wonderful combination of St Moritz grand hotel style and luxury with affordability and "cozziness". Best location in St Moritz -- steps from the famous Palace Hotel without Palace prices, right in center overlooking the Lake, staff were wonderful, great views, wood panneled lounge and dining rooms, lovely buffet breakfast, great Piano bar and jazz in evening -- a perfect hotel for St Moritz. Ive stayed in many hotels in St Moritz and for modern day travel this is really a good option

Room Tip: ask for a room witha view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Schweizerhof St. Moritz was the perfect setting for a ski holiday and a foray to the White Turf, quite the horse racing event. The staff is superb, all very friendly and very helpful, and the lounge and dining areas cozy---not too big but not too small! I especially loved the piano player in the main smoke free lounge every late afternoon and early evening. The location is perfect--overlooking the lake--yet at the center of the town and walking distance to everything you want or need--including the slopes. The breakfast is a full buffet with the option of eggs to order, fresh breads and the cappuccino is excellent! It is the perfect hotel stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed here for two nights recently and had a beautiful view of the lake. Our room was warm and cosy and the staff were all very helpful, from our check-in, to turn-down and the restaurant staff.
Breakfast was a wonderful buffet, with an omelette station, and the food fresh and tasty, a great start to the day's skiing!
The hotel is situated right in the heart of St. Moritz, only minutes from the ski lift, the shops and restaurants, and the lake below too!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NashCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I went to St Moritz on last march with my brother and staid on Schweizerhof!!
Our room had a great lake view, the staff was very nice and friendly!!
Sure I recomend this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunaCorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed over new year at the Schweizerhof. The hotel is located in the center of St. Moritz, close to all shopping, dining etc. Check-in area quiet small but check-in fast and professional, car was parked in the garage (+25 SFR per night) and the luggage brought from the car to the room in minutes. As we booked very late we could only get a single room. The size was pretty small for a couple but still acceptable. Clean room and bathroom, bed very comfortable. Cabinet large enough also for evening wardrobe. We had booked the gala dinner with live music for the evening and I mus say it was fantastic and absolutely worth it's money. Excellent food, perfect entertainment, friendly and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay and can recommend the hotel to anyone who likes to feel the spirit of an old fashion hotel at an excellent location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harald999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.1 mi away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Steffani
Hotel Steffani
#17 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
#15 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof

Property: Hotel Schweizerhof
Address: Bagn, Via dal 54 | Dorf, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. Moritz
#9 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
#10 Spa Hotel in St. Moritz
#10 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Schweizerhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Hotel Schweizerhof" is located at the very heart of St. Moritz. Open all year, with a superior ranking and it is family-owned. Our guests are seeking relaxation, they are nature and golf lovers, like to bike and hike as well as business travelers.

Our 82 rooms and junior suites are modern, bright and friendly on 5 floors with a fantastic view. The seminar and banquet rooms offer contemporary comfort and feature the latest technology and equipment. Our specialty restaurant, "Acla" and the garden terrace, "Acla Giardino" are the place to go for gourmets and lovers of the classic Wiener Schnitzel. Good entertainment and nightlife are guaranteed at our very popular bars with live music. And our mountain cabin Clavadatsch provides you with a delightful view and local dishes during the day in winter and can be turned into the party location for you all year round. All our rooms are non smoking rooms. Smokers are welcome at the smoking room "Library", the "Piano Bar", the "Stübli" and in winter at the "Muli Bar" as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schweizerhof Hotel St. Moritz
Schweizerhof St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing