We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
186
233
98
34
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
233
98
34
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationpizzachoice of restaurantsbreakfast buffet was excellentlarge hotelthai restaurantregular bus serviceglacier expresshotel is locatedshower curtainhotel shuttlethe hotel staffsalad barfamily roomswimming poolhotel offersnice room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 559 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

St.Moritz is a small town with amazing scenery especially in the middle of winter. We stayed at the Laudinella. We were delighted to stay in generously sized well appointed room. The restaurant and bar in the basement are cosy with delicious offerings for the palate. The staff is courteous and informative. There is a coop about 800 mts from the hotel. The hotel is about 1.8 km from the St. Moritz Bahnoff (Railway station). Will visit again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Debashis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorenaHartmann, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Debashis G

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Laudinella and for your review. We are very pleased to read such a nice feedback. We are very delighted that you enjoyed the restaurants. It would be the greatest pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards from St. Moritz Lorena Hartmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

I have read some of the negative reviews and I have been think - I must have stayed at a different hotel. Our was very large and spacious and this included the bathroom. Our beds were typical European style... I would ask for room on the back side of the hotel. From our porch we had a great view of the mountains. We felt the hotel was perfectly located by the lake. Dinner and breakfast was good. A lot of people were eating. I think this because prices are so high in the city. There is a nice spa on the top floor but sorry you have to be naked but you can towel up. All and all - a good stay.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Bluedog1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorenaHartmann, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Bluedog1310

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Laudinella and for your review. We are very pleased to read such a nice feedback. It would be the greatest pleasure to welcome you again.

Sunny greetings from St. Moritz, your Laudinella team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

I stopped off at this hotel for one night. The rooms are simple but spacious. The in-house restaurant does a good selection of pizza and pasta which seemed to be home made and very tasty.
Just wish Id known about the rooftop spa and pool beforehand so i could have brought a swim suit!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorenaHartmann, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Sara C

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Laudinella and for your review. We are very pleased to read such a nice feedback. It would be the greatest pleasure to welcome you again.

Sunny greetings from St. Moritz, your Laudinella team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

An old hotel with many groups staying at the same time. We didn't have any interaction with the hotel staff so I'm not sure how they are with guests. The food was buffet style and the staff was not able to keep up with keeping the buffet stocked. The food was not very good here. The pasta was not fully cooked and I don't mean it was al dente but it was not cooked. The quality was far below what I expected for St. Moritz.
If this is the only place available in St. Moritz then you could stay here. Our tour guide said hikers like this place. Maybe she meant bikers.
Be aware that many tour groups book this hotel at the same time so you may have to wait for the food staff to re-stock the buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Great restraunt called Zeit takeaway. Great food great friendly service.Price is fair and portions are good. Burger is impressive,You also have a choice of 3 restraunts to choose from which you can order and it's brought to you on the outside seating area.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank swissire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorenaHartmann, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear swissire

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Laudinella and for your review.
We are very pleased to read such a nice feedback. It is good to hear such a nice compliment about the staff and choice of the Restaurants.

It would be the greatest pleasure to welcome you again.

Sunny greetings from St. Moritz

Lorena Hartmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews