We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
319
324
136
51
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
319
324
136
51
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station nice hotel the hotel staff breakfast and dinner one night stay hotel in st off season lake switzerland moritz convenience buses snow ski gondola alps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 846 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are big and beautiful. Great views. Selected by tour group. It is obvious that people smoke inside hotel. If you are sensitive to cigarette smoke, you might not want to stay here. Also, buffet dinner gets only 1 star. Unable to keep up with food.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tinad808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TanjaWetzel, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Tina D

Thank you for your feedback. First at all, thank you for your kind words about the rooms. We are delighted that you enjoyed the beautiful view.

Our smoking area in the Keller Bar sure is not for everyone. Nevertheless we try to give every guest the space and possibility to feel free. We are sorry if you felt disturbed.

We are sorry about the fact that we haven't reached your expectations with the buffet. Sometimes with the big groups it can get really busy so that it takes some time to refill.
We hope we could convince you by the taste and diversity.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely
Tanja Wetzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Hotel Laudinella is located away from downtown in an area with other hotels. The free hotel shuttle picked us up at the train station and delivered us to the hotel.
Check-in and check-out were quick and easy and the reception staff were friendly, professional and answered questions. Other staff who walked through the hotel were aloof and ignored guests - no salutation nor eye contact.
The hotel is very clean. Our large room had a balcony so we had a nice view of the mountains. The room was furnished with the typical Swiss twin beds with small night stands at each side, writing table and chair and 2 arm chairs. Other equipment included a safe, tea kettle and TV; no fridge. There was plenty of closet space.

Note: there was a 4-inch rise to step over that is easy to cause you to trip.

The bath is a medium size with a walk=in enclosed shower.

There are 6 restaurants in the hotel. We ate at Stuva twice. The menu has an excellent selection and the dishes served were very good and plentiful. The salad bar is huge; selections of anything you could want for a salad bar are there.The prices are a bit high, however. The breakfast buffet is also in Stuva and is excellent in terms of a large selection and quality. We also went to the Kellar Bar in the basement for a drink. This is the only place smoking is allowed inside so beware if you do not smoke. There is, also, a Lobby Bar but it is open only during high season (winter, I suppose).

Other notes: 1) The is a short walk from Lake St. Moritz so you can stroll around the lake in about an hour.
2) The door to our balcony needs scraping and painting so there evidence of deferred maintenance in the hotel.

Finally, the hotel is very nice and other than the aloof staff, our stay was enjoyable.

Room tip: ask for a room with a balcony
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PBRguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TanjaWetzel, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear PBRguy

Many thanks for staying with us and posting your experience on TripAdvisor!

Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

We are happy that you found our location convenient and took advantage of the unique view of the mountains.

We hope to see you once again in the not too distant future; and in the meantime if there is anything we can assist you or you wish to share how we can improve your rating from 3 to 5-star, please contact me at tanja.wetzel@laudinella.ch.

Kind regards
Tanja Wetzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

I wish all of St. Moritz was this affordable. Our room was $193 USD, about 190 CHF. Very nice, 4th floor, mountain view. We came back from a very long day of walking and hiking and heard beautiful string music: there is an auditorium as part of the hotel and a string quartet was practicing at 11pm. World-class chamber music, they had a performance the next day but we didn't stay for it. What else can I say about it? I loved it. 4 restaurants inside, wi-fi, breakfast included.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank often_crabby-travele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TanjaWetzel, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear often_crabby-travele

Just a quick thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time.

Sincerely
Tanja Wetzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

The hotel was selected by Globus tour. And it met all the expectations.The check in was swift and the staffs were very helpful. The room was spacious and had a private balcony. There was an in room tea maker. Though the bathing area was a bit small.
The buffet breakfast and buffet dinner were good also. The chef was helpful and cordial too.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank prosenjitk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TanjaWetzel, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Prosenjit K

Thank you for taking the time to place a review.

We are very proud to provide clean and spacious rooms to our guests and are glad that you enjoyed that.

We look forward to your return the next time you are in town to visit your son.

Kind regards
Tanja Wetzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We stayed for four nights, the hotel is not the most pretty hotel in the world, but it was clean, a good room size, plenty of storage and we had a Juliet balcony, that was an added bonus. The staff were helpful, providing maps and information, as its a St Moritz resort hotel you are given a free transport card, so chair lifts, funicular, buses, trains etc are all free. A great bonus as Switzerland is now very expensive.
A good choice of restaurants in the basement, breakfast buffet very good with a wide range of hot and cold food, just what you need with a day of mountain walking ahead of you. The hotel is in St Moritz bad, so a short walk along the lake to St Moritz dorf and the train station. The hotel provides a transport service to and from the train station on arrival and leaving

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JEAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TanjaWetzel, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear jean m

Thank you to have taken the time to write this review following your stay at Hotel Laudinella.

We are pleased that you liked your experience with the hotel and it is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your visit and that you find our location perfect for all that St. Moritz has to offer.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Tanja Wetzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews