We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
198
240
102
37
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
240
102
37
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station choice of restaurants large hotel glacier express thai restaurant breakfast buffet was excellent hotel is located the hotel staff family room salad bar swimming pool hotel offers free access stayed here for one night hotel room lobby bar mountain view
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 585 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay here. Last night we had the buffet downstairs and it was delicious. Loved their salad bar and yummy chicken stroganoff. I wanted to ask the chef for his recipe and may write him later for it.
The rooms are nice. There's a little step up to get in the room which u have to get used to. Inside was a very clean and nice room with a fantastic view of the church, mountains, city, and lake. The sailboats were out in the lake and the church bells ringing. I opened the window and it was beautiful. Plenty of lighting in the room. No AC so I slept with the window open and it was very comfortable. The city is so quiet at night. Not a single noise until the birds awoke at dawn.
The bathroom was nice. Good to have a shower curtain again and a bathroom fan. Plenty of space and includes a hairdryer.
Loved this place and enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 13VLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaWetzel, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear 13VLD

Wow- what a lovely review and especially your specific reference to the view around the hotel.

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed every element of your stay from the bedrooms, bathroom and food. Your question about the recipe of the chicken stroganoff is a big compliment. Thank you for that.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon when you are next in St. Moritz.

With warm regards
Tanja Wetzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

We had a very large room with views of the lake. It was immaculate, quiet and had comfortable beds. There was a mini fridge, free wi fi and a fabulous breakfast. The breakfast room was a bit crowded later in the morning so earlier is better. There was only one cook at the omelet station which made for quite the delay. The pizza restaurant was great with a salad bar. It was a very short walk to the lake, the most scenic part of town. We will definitely return to the Laudinella.

Room tip: Lake View or balcony rooms
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2bobnmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaWetzel, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear 2bobnmary

Many thanks for taking your time to write a review on about your recent stay with us.
Your kind words are very appreciated.

We was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Laudinella. Please rest assured that we will discuss each of your points internally in order to improve our performance. We will work on it that we can keep a constant high quality.

We look forward to your return and remain at your disposal for any questions or wishes.

Kind regards
Tanja Wetzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for night before boarding the Glacier Express. Hotel shuttle picked us up at the station which is a complimentary service, and all staff were very friendly. Room was very pleasant. The hotel is beside the lake and walking distance to the village centre, although there is also a regular bus service everywhere. The hotel has all services and was very comfortable, and excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 931jackiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaWetzel, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Jackie W

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are excited to read your great feedback and we are happy that enjoyed your experience, from the free shuttle service to the pleasant room but, above all, we are really excited to read about our friendly staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon, sooner rather than later.

All the best
Tanja Wetzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Stayed there for one night as couple.
Very Friendly and welcoming staff at the check in, explained everything, answered all our questions. Went smoothly. Great.

The restaurant downstairs in the hotel (italian and swiss food) was superbe. The food was very delicious, all courses were ready rather fast and the staff was very friendly and very attentive even though the restaurant was pretty busy. The ambiente is quite nice as well. We didn't visit the bar, which would have been available as well.

We had a decent nights sleep, even though the mattresses are a little too soft for our taste. However, that is indeed taste and preference...to each his own.

The check out was fast and efficient.

Worth noting:
There is a possibility to charge your electric car if need be. However, there is only one outlet and you need to make sure you have the correct adapter. Best to contact the hotel beforehand to make sure you have the correct adapter with you.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scheuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaWetzel, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear scheuri

Thank you for your fabulous review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Laudinella. All the feedbacks we receive help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.

We are very happy to hear that our restaurant and all the services make your stay to a very pleasant one.

We really hope to welcome you back very soon. Please just contact us at any time to make your next booking, we will be looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards
Tanja Wetzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

It started with free shuttle to the train station. After 8 hours train journey it was a big relief to find the free hotel shuttle. On arrival we were greeted extremely warm and welcoming staff. They were polite and gave us a transport card which we could use free of charge for the bus and trains in the region and even cable car for Diavollezza. Pizzeria- their restaurant is outstanding. Rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast spread is quite large. I would come St Moritz again to hotel Laudinella only.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nityapravaasee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaWetzel, Direktionassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Nityapravaasee

Thank you for your lovely feedback about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to see your comments and pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team is looking forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards
Tanja Wetzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews