We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
198
240
102
37
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
240
102
37
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station choice of restaurants large hotel glacier express thai restaurant breakfast buffet was excellent hotel is located the hotel staff family room salad bar swimming pool hotel offers free access stayed here for one night hotel room lobby bar mountain view
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 585 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for night before boarding the Glacier Express. Hotel shuttle picked us up at the station which is a complimentary service, and all staff were very friendly. Room was very pleasant. The hotel is beside the lake and walking distance to the village centre, although there is also a regular bus service everywhere. The hotel has all services and was very comfortable, and excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 931jackiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaWetzel, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Jackie W

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are excited to read your great feedback and we are happy that enjoyed your experience, from the free shuttle service to the pleasant room but, above all, we are really excited to read about our friendly staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon, sooner rather than later.

All the best
Tanja Wetzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Stayed there for one night as couple.
Very Friendly and welcoming staff at the check in, explained everything, answered all our questions. Went smoothly. Great.

The restaurant downstairs in the hotel (italian and swiss food) was superbe. The food was very delicious, all courses were ready rather fast and the staff was very friendly and very attentive even though the restaurant was pretty busy. The ambiente is quite nice as well. We didn't visit the bar, which would have been available as well.

We had a decent nights sleep, even though the mattresses are a little too soft for our taste. However, that is indeed taste and preference...to each his own.

The check out was fast and efficient.

Worth noting:
There is a possibility to charge your electric car if need be. However, there is only one outlet and you need to make sure you have the correct adapter. Best to contact the hotel beforehand to make sure you have the correct adapter with you.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scheuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaWetzel, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear scheuri

Thank you for your fabulous review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Laudinella. All the feedbacks we receive help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.

We are very happy to hear that our restaurant and all the services make your stay to a very pleasant one.

We really hope to welcome you back very soon. Please just contact us at any time to make your next booking, we will be looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards
Tanja Wetzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

It started with free shuttle to the train station. After 8 hours train journey it was a big relief to find the free hotel shuttle. On arrival we were greeted extremely warm and welcoming staff. They were polite and gave us a transport card which we could use free of charge for the bus and trains in the region and even cable car for Diavollezza. Pizzeria- their restaurant is outstanding. Rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast spread is quite large. I would come St Moritz again to hotel Laudinella only.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nityapravaasee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaWetzel, Direktionassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Nityapravaasee

Thank you for your lovely feedback about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to see your comments and pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team is looking forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards
Tanja Wetzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

We stayed here as an over night stop before travelling on the Glazier Express the next day. The hotel offers an excellent shuttle service from the train service which we used both ways. Our room was spacious, and the hotel offered a good buffet breakfast, but it was a bit disorganised and very busy. Check in and out was very efficient and the reception staff were very friendly. A 3 star review seems a bit harsh yet a 4 star one would be generous, if I could give a 31/2 I would. It suited our purposes as an overnight stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GCoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaWetzel, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear GCoulter

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. While we are delighted that you enjoyed the shuttle service from the train station we do regret to read that the service of the breakfast did not meet your expectations.

Your comments regarding breakfast have been shared with the Food and Beverage Manager who will take the necessary measures to prevent other guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future.

Please contact us directly prior to your next stay with us as it would be our pleasure to have you return for a more pleasant experience.

Warm regards,
Tanja Wetzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Location of the hotel is very good. You can easily reach sport venue where you can use swimming pool free of charge.
Food was great!!! Service was excellent. Hotel has small, but very nice disco room...

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bojanmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjaWetzel, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear Bojanmit

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It was wonderful to read you enjoyed your time at the Hotel Laudinella we appreciate very much your nice comments about our kitchen and service, as well as your mention to the Location.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours faithfully,
Tanja Wetzel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews