We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property - Poor Room location”
Review of Hotel Laudinella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Laudinella
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Beautiful area. Meals were OK, but nothing to write home about. We were part of a Globus Tour so had our room pre-assigned. Room was small but clean. Minimal bathroom amenities. We must have had the worst room in the hotel. It was over the service entrance. Lots of noise and I think all the workers came to the area to smoke. Our windows were open for fresh air, yet all we got was smoke. They did have a nice sauna and steam room area, but be prepared it is co-ed including showers!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Laudinella
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 465 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Hotel Laudinella is a charming Swiss hotel in the very expensive ski resort' St. Moritz. The staff is friendly, the rooms are large by European standards, the breakfast and dinner buffets offer something for everyone. The hotel is located near the lake, which has a paved walking path all around it. The only complaint is the handheld shower which sprays your bathroom, no matter how careful you are. The duvet-covered beds and the open windows create a wonderful night' so sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathieS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We arrived at the hotel as part of a Globus tour on the 27 June. Found the staff to be polite and friendly, and our bags were promptly delivered to our room.
Our room was not large but neat and clean.
Unfortunately there were no bathroom toiletries available, just soap dispenser in bathroom and shower.
Beds were adequate but not overly comfortable.
One of the biggest problems was that standard European electricity plug adapters do not work, although you can ask for one at reception.
Management probably needs a better system of managing 5 tour groups all having dinner and breakfast at the same time. Breakfast was chaotic.
Just needs some better organised logistics so everyone does not arrive at the same time.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik Z, Manager at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Paul R

Thank you very much for your Feedback. We are aware that, due to the size of the hotel,
some busy moments may occure. We usually coordinate dinner and breakfast time with the tour leaders to avoid too long waiting time for the meals.

The toiletries are available on request at the reception as well as the adapters for all Major plugs.

We hope you have had a great travelling experience anyway and remain with our best wishes,
Dominik Zurbruegg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great hotel. Spacious rooms with spacious balcony attached. Well located. Car pick up and drop back to the station nearby. Friendly and efficient staff. Good choice of food and restaurants to choose from. The Thai and Italian restaurants serve good food. big lake nearby offers great walks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suku M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik Z, Manager at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Suku M

Thank you very much for your review. We hope you had a safe trip home and look forward
to welcoming you again to Hotel Laudinella.

Best regards,
Dominik Zurbruegg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Excellent Hotel. Very nice and helpful staff.
The hotel cab was there at the trail station even though we were not expecting it.

Breakfast was nice, the view from the hotel room was very good.

Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haneef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik Z, Manager at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Haneef R

Thank you very much for your visit and feedback.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again.

Best regards to Dubai,
Dominik Zurbruegg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We reached St. Moritz railway station after an exhausting journey from Kolkata to Zurich with a 8and half hours stopover at Dubai followed by two changes of trains. Though the station was practically deserted we were guided by a porter to a board where names of hotels were displayed with a button against each. As we pushed the one against Laudinella we were directly connected to the front office and when they heard we were waiting at the station they promptly sent a car to fetch us. Though the distance was not much, walking uphill with our bags would have been difficult through slippery roads because of the snow. The check in was fast and smooth, the room was quite good with a view of the mountains and the snow covered parks and streets and the breakfast next morning was excellent. Only snag was there was no tea/coffee maker in the room. We had to take a walk around the quaint little town where evrything but the restaurants were closed down for the day to have a hot cup of drinking chocolate. We were dropped at the station to catch the Glacier Express right on time again by a hotel car. Highly recommended but do carry your own electric kettle if you go.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WandererAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik Z, Manager at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear WandererAndy

Thank you very much for your Feedback.

...and no need to take your own kettle with you. Already 75% of our rooms have a kettle and the rest will follow by end of June 14.

We hope to welcoming you again and remain with best regards,
Dominik Zurbruegg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was not the best hotel during our trip to Switzerland. .The rooms were small, no A/C NO English TV. not even CNN.. lower floors were noisy. The room itself was clean, but just basic decorations. the staff was wonderful and went out of their way to assist. I would not recommend this hotel to any one i know.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestbites26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik Z, Manager at Hotel Laudinella, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear BestBites26

Thank you for your feedback. We are Aware of our TV problem and it will be solved
in short time. As we have an extensive renovation project, this solution must be well considered,
as it must be compatible to the new techology after renovation.

We hope to welcome you in the "New Laudinella" in a few years to show the improvement.

Best regards,
Dominik Zurbruegg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Gian Hotel
San Gian Hotel
#4 of 33 in St. Moritz
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reine Victoria
Hotel Reine Victoria
#21 of 33 in St. Moritz
95 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Soldanella
Soldanella
#17 of 33 in St. Moritz
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laudinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laudinella

Address: via Tegiatscha 17, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price Range: $152 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laudinella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional mountain architecture with lots of woodworks & local grisons style; in center of St Moritz-Bad; near spa & ski slopes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Laudinella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laudinella St Moritz
Laudinella Hotel St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing