We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Special Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Special Hotel”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The Kulm is a wonderful, traditional hotel. The standard of service is excellent and you feel really welcome with all staff greeting you by name. It is a large, world famous hotel yet the manager and under manager introduce themselves and talk to you at frequent intervals.

The wonderful clean room was of an excellent luxurious standard and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a lake view room with balcony. The bedding was of an exceptional quality- so comfortable and light.

We paid for half board( about £24}, which was very reasonably priced for a six course dinner with plenty of choice. Restaurant staff were excellent. Breakfasts were a large buffet with everything available that we wanted to eat. On two mornings we really enjoyed eating breakfast outside on the terrace with its amazing views.

The spa facilities were great and we had the opportunity to play golf and tennis.

As we stayed more than 2 nights we were given free transport cards, so were able to enjoy free cable cars, trains and buses to see the alpine scenery.

We thank the staff for making this a truly memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Lake view room with view a benefit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    44
    9
    9
    8
See reviews for
151
242
42
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I was picked up by a friendly face from the Kulm Hotel at the railway station. He was waiting very patiently and on time for me. The ride back to the hotel was a quick five minutes. There was water provided in the shuttle back. Upon arriving, my bags were taken to my room before I even got there and the check-in staff were very pleasant. I really liked how during my whole stay every staff member I passed greeted me and acknowledged my presence. The hotel is absolutely stunning and super clean. My room had a gorgeous, and breathtaking view. You must reserve a room with a lakeside view when staying at this hotel. My room was quite spacious for one person and it was very serene. Breakfast was impeccable and even suited my special diet. I am vegan and had plenty of fruit to choose from. Beyond that, suitable vegetarian or vegan options were fresh squeezed juices, eggs, toast, baked goods, croissants, yogurt, dried fruit, and nuts. You have the opportunity to sit by the window overlooking the mountain. As for the spa, I booked the Kulm Massage for 1 h 20 min with Benetta. She did an excellent job and had a very sweet personality. I will book her again my next visit. As for the overall experience, I could not have expected better. This is one of the finest hotels I've stayed in. I will most definitely be returning next summer. Thank you Kulm for a lovely visit.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelnutt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locarno, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2014

It was a autumn evening, I picked up some friends at Zurich Airport and drove to St. Moritz. Rather tired, hungry, and worried that our arrival time might be too late for having dinner there. As we reached the hotel, the doorman and the lady at the reception gave us a warm welcome and called the restaurant staff immediately to inform them we are coming soon. We were happy for the beautiful dinner and their hospitality. The hotel itself is a gorgeous one and worth staying!
スイスのホテルは5つ星といってもホスピタリティの面はイマイチなところが多いですが、ここは施設の美しさ、サービスともに素晴らしいホテルで、ドアマン、レセプション、レストラン、朝食サービス係、皆さん行き届いて親切でした。

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrotting_driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Recently I stayed at the Kulm Hotel in St. Mortiz. I have to say it is quite simply one of the most luxurious hotels in the world. As you walk in the front doors you know that you are in a special place... This paired with impeccable service and attention to detail makes for an exquiste hideaway that will restore and rejevenate the mind, body and spirit. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne80424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Amazing attentive service and staff was super friendly and always around

Half board was worth it, very good food

Spa facilities are huge and elegant and has every amenity and service available (no extra charge to use all the extensive facilities) - indoor/outdoor hot tubs kept a little cooler than expected, probably around 95 degrees, still nice after a day on the slopes

Convenient short walks to shops, restaurants and to the lake.

Not ski-in/ski-out, Corviglia is 3-5min away by shuttle, running frequently from hotel.
We didn't know to do it, but may be worth renting and storing skis at the top of the Corviglia funicular

Overall a great experience!! Highly recommend!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Kulm for nine days in early March so we had the opportunity to experience the Kulm on many levels. I would have to say it's probably one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Their attention to service in every detail is extraordinary from fresh flowers throughout the hotel to beautiful bed and table linens to the services available in the spacious, new spa. There's a nice, dedicated play and eating area for children and plenty of areas for adults to relax and enjoy the incredible views of the mountains and lakes in the grand lobby while listening to a live pianist. The Kulm tickles your senses on every level in a positive way. The food is very high quality and if there was anything their breakfast buffet lacked, I couldn't think of it. The breakfast itself is worth a visit to the Kulm! We will definitely be back as very satisfied customers.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank advenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have spent with wife a skiing weekend in St. Moritz and accomodated in hotel Kulm. We were absolutely satisfied with accommodation (large room with balcony overlooking the lake), good restorants and in the first place great service and approach of staff of the hotel.Transportation to the ski lift is for the whole day continuously every few minutes and it is complimentary from the hotel. We had definitely excellent impression and returne back to this hotel. Besides the hotel, for people skiing - we found slopes in St. Moritz as excellent for all cathegories of riders. Really great place! Vladimir

Room Tip: The only difference is the view. Front size of the hotel has great lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladimir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.1 mi away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
455 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
1.4 mi away
Suvretta House
Suvretta House
#2 of 33 in St. Moritz
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
#8 of 33 in St. Moritz
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Schweizerhof
#13 of 33 in St. Moritz
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kulm Hotel St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kulm Hotel St. Moritz

Property: Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Address: Via Veglia 18, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Moritz
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Moritz
#1 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Moritz
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Moritz
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kulm Hotel St. Moritz 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star superior house lies in the heart of St. Moritz in the Engadine and offers stunning views of Lake St. Moritz. The Kulm Hotel St. Moritz stands out since its inception through ongoing innovation. Widely recognised as the cradle of winter sports, the Kulm Hotel was also the stage for Switzerland's first electric light and host of the 1928 and 1948 Olympic Winter Games on its own hotel grounds. Today it combines its unique history with modern-day comforts: the amenities of modernity complement with magnificent Wilhelminian interiors in an elegant fashion. 172 rooms and suites offer views of the fascinating Engadine mountains. Refined interiors, executed in the finest craftsmanship, ultimate elegance ensure total comfort. As spectacular as the Engadine mountainscape is the Kulm Spa is St. Moritz. Dive into a new depths of relaxation and wellbeing, all at one with nature in our award-winning, over 2000 m2 spa. Regenerate, find your inner balance and delight your soul with stunning views. Spoil your taste buds with culinary delights and exquisite drinks within the radiant ambience of the venerable Grand Restaurant. Choose from a great variety of Italian and local Grisons specialities or sample our highly-awarded gourmet cuisine. The K, The Pizzeria, Sunny Bar / NITO, Chesa al Parc, Bob Restaurant or the Altitude Bar - there is one thing our dining venues have in common: inviting ambience, authenticity and outstanding hospitality. The stage is set! Get ready for a top-class Festival da Jazz concert at our Sunny Bar, the oldest sports bar of the Alps. Let yourself be entertained by exceptional cultural events and cosmopolitan décor - the perfect match for our illustrious guests. As our guest, you can benefit from the 3 additional restaurants at the sister hotel Grand Hotel Kronenhof and up to 8 mountain restaurants on the skiing areas of Piz Nair and Corvatsch within the Gourmet / Dine Around half board arrangement, offering the largest dining option in the Engadine. For our younger guests we offer a special restaurant, the Marmotta Kids' Club and the V.I.K. (Very Important Kids) program. We provide expert, loving care for your little ones. Boredom is as much a stranger at our playground as it is at our ice skating rink and children's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kulm Hotel St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kulm Hotel St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing