We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel with very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hauser Hotel St. Moritz
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with very helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Hauser at St.Moritz is very well located in e centre of the town. All amenities and facilities are just within walking distanc from hotel.

We were very warmly greeted by eir front office staff in particular by Ms.Natalie who very promptly checked us in. She also gave important and necessary information about the town and nearby attractions, which was very helpful.

We stayed on the 4 th floor room with lovely balcony overlooking snow capped mountains. Room was nice and clean. Good enough for our family of 3. There is a small flat screen tv in the room which mostly shows local tv with some English channels like CNN etc. Bathroom was rather small but absolutely neat and clean.

We dined at the hotel restaurant few times and liked e food they served. Choice is rather limited and mostly local with few dishes from other parts of the world. There is a nice terrace outside which is very good for watching daily life around town.

The hotel is managed by Mr.Markus Hauser who is also seen all around hotel and is very helpful if you need any help/ assistance.

All in all we found hotel to be very nice and hospitable. It's bit expensive but then in st.moritz, what's not?

We thank Mr.Hauser and Natalie for the lovely hospitality and a nice stay at their hotel.

Room Tip: Do let them know in advance if you have children, they are nice enough to allocate appropriate room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    204
    36
    2
    5
See reviews for
119
204
45
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We arrived on the train from Chur on a one night stopover travelling the Bernina Express. We thought we jump the three minute cab ride to the hotel. Not smart. It was a CHF20 exercise (about $AUD20 or $US20) at the time. Ouch! When we arrived we pulled in behind the FREE hotel shuttle. Anyway, you live and learn. Big tip..ring hotel for shuttle!
The hotel was very welcoming. Staff were accommodating and assisted us during our stay.
Rooms and beds were very comfortable. Lots of pine. The views from the balcony over the mountains were majestic. The hotel is centrally located amongst all the stores and chocolate shops. We really enjoyed walking the town.
The down side is that St Moritz is essentially closed over a two to three week period in June. We wanted to visit over summer, travel the funicular and cable car etc. But alas, almost everything was shut. Note to self...check first!!!!!!!
Having said that, the hotel made the stay worthwhile. We enjoyed great food, service and wine. Fabulous. We would definitely stay here again (when everything is open).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David_Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I loved everything about this hotel from the van that picked me up at the train station to the lovely room, the restaurant and the confiserie where I stocked up on lots of chocolate souvenirs to bring home to family and friends. I only wish they had an online store where I could get some more of their chocolate. It was really delicious, some of the best I've ever had. The breakfast buffet was superb and I had a great lunch in the restaurant soon after I arrived that included a traditional Swiss potato dish called rosti. I only wished I had decided to stay in St. Moritz more than a single day, because it was so beautiful there. Hauser hotel was listed as a 3 star hotel at all the booking sites, but it was far more than that as far as I was concerned. Very good value for what I paid.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SouvenirSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Markus! the owner of the property is so humble so helpful. we missed a train on or way back to st moritz and all the restuarants and shops were closed by the time we reached the hotel but we were amazed to see the owner himself wait till we came back and had actually cooked food for us by himself. that was the greatest gesture that we have ever experienced from a hotel owner. great place to b in.. cosy rooms and good food.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amitbhatevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Good location, Big Rooms, Great View and Excellent Staff (specially Natalie)...Impressed with the hotel owner (Mr Hauser) helping everone around...good value of money

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors towards the platz
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nashkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We called the hotel upon arriving St. Moritz and were promptly picked up by the hotel porter . We were given a a Large room with balcony which had a beautiful view of the mountain. As we were traveling with kid we got extra bed which was very comfortable. Room was very comfortable. Bathroom was spacious and well lit. Room had complementary sparkling water.
The hotel has restaurant where we had dinner as well as breakfast. The food was good and service excellent. The hotel staff were very friendly. It was worth every penny. The hotel dropped us back to the station.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ishansuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Our stay started with a pick up from the station to the door of the hotel. Some roadworks nearby but these did not disturb us on the Sunday we stayed!

Our room was large and comfortable and we prepaid and booked a "Superior" Double Room, which included breakfast and free wifi.

We were on the 5th floor looking out from the front of the hotel. It was quiet and gave us a reasonable view.

At CHF300, we thought it a little expensive, but I suppose St Moritz is an expensive place to stay anywhere - it was when we checked out rates around the town.

Service was good and the breakfast quite adequate. Staff were attentive and friendly.

They returned us to the station the next morning so we could catch the Glacier Express.

If we ever went back to St Moritz, we would be more than happy to stay again.

Room Tip: I think a high floor would be best, particularly in the snow season as the bar and restaurant could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1.0 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.2 mi away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#6 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hauser Hotel St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hauser Hotel St. Moritz

Property: Hauser Hotel St. Moritz
Address: Via Traunter Plazzas 7, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Moritz
#5 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hauser Hotel St. Moritz 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Hotel offers modern comforts, restaurant, patisserie, and bar; located in town center with views to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hauser Hotel St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hauser Hotel St Moritz
Hauser Resort St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing