We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
153
74
20
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
74
20
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop spa top floor roof terrace bell tower pedestrian area art collection easy walking distance to the lake train station half board steam room and sauna pickup service italian staff ski package ski hotel packed breakfast centre of town lovely bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 255 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Located in the pedestrian area of St Moritz, the hotel is situated within walking distance of all amenities. Our tour price did not include the spa facilities but could be obtained for a nominal fee. Higher rooms give views of city and lake.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mvine42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtboutiqueMonopol, General Manager at Art Boutique Hotel Monopol, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear M V
Thank you very much for the great feedback to your stay with us. Indeed, we are happy to be in the very center of St. Moritz and the pedestrian area. Once arrived, our guests barely need no car or public transportation to reach all, the mountain railways, shopping area, all the high class events and much more.
But I also have to excuse for a misunderstanding. The spa facilities are free of charge for all our guests. Of course, any treatments are to pay extra, but sauna, sanarium, steam bath, jacuzzi, plunge pool and the whole area are free for all our guests. I am really sorry should someone gave you another information.
Hoping to welcome you back on another occasion, I remain at your disposal for any further questions
Warm regards,
Dominik Zurbruegg, Hotelier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Amazing efficient friendly staff, nothing is too much trouble. Lovely hotel, great restaurant, nice art collection. Local travel card lets you go everywhere for free; my advice is to look no further, just book it!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank RaceProTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtboutiqueMonopol, General Manager at Art Boutique Hotel Monopol, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear RaceProTime
Wow, what great review, thank you so much!
On behalf of the whole team, I am happy and proud we could make your
stay a great memory and hope to welcoming you back soon.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.
Warm regards,
Dominik Zurbruegg, Hotelier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

The location for this hotel is great, but the continuous church bells are annoying. Rooms are well appointed, but not particularly luxurious. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is sparse, and the atmosphere of the dinning room is like a dungeon. Okay for breakfast, but there are many more options that would be worth the money spent.

Room tip: Secure a room away from the church.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sissy1232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtboutiqueMonopol, General Manager at Art Boutique Hotel Monopol, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear sissy1232017
Thank you for the review given on your stay at Art Boutique Hotel Monopol.
We are sorry you were not entirely satisfied especially with architectural atmosphere of the hotel.

Regarding the church, we must say it is a high achievement the bells stop ringing during night from 8.00 pm until 8.00 am in order
to grant our guests a deep and healthy night rest. So far we were told by our guests that the restaurant MONO has a cosy and warm atmosphere with a unique mix of arts exhibition and Engadine wooden style ambiance.

We hope to get the chance to convince you of our concept with better service and room away from the church whenever your travel plans lead you back to St. Moritz.

Best regards,
Dominik Zurbruegg, Hotelier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel right in the centre of St Moritz, and perfectly located for the Coviglio funicular and the ski bus.
We were on an Inghams half board package and were delighted on arrival to be upgraded from an economy double to a deluxe room. Very spacious, loads of wardrobe and storage space with a lovely bathroom complete with twin basins and full size bath - perfect for easing the aching muscles! We never saw the housekeeping staff but the room was spotless and there was a nightly tuck down service and plentiful supplies of the Molton and Brown toiletries.
The food was equally good. Excellent breakfasts with possibly the best buffet selection I have seen in a ski hotel - both hot and cold options plus omelettes and eggs on request. At dinner there was a 4 course set menu of the day but you could swap any course with an alternative dish from the a la carte menu so lots of choices. The quality of the food was excellent; mainly Italian but with a few local dishes. My personal favourite was the Tagliata Beef on our first night although I was less sure about the Bollito Misto! We tended to buy wine by the glass (£6-7) but there was a very extensive (and expensive) wine list - bottles started about £45.
Other facilities include a comfortable bar/lounge with separate smokers lounge, the rooftop spa with jacuzzi pool
(and stunning views) and a slightly cramped ski room. Make sure you take time to check out all the artworks on display in the public areas and corridors.
All the staff we dealt with spoke perfect English and went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. In the whole week the only thing that went wrong was not getting our packed breakfast on departure.
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Monopol and would highly recommend for comfort, convenience and excellent food.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Alijoy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtboutiqueMonopol, General Manager at Art Boutique Hotel Monopol, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Alijoy23
Wow what a wonderful feedback.Thank you so much for this review. The whole team is happy to be at your service and appreciate that you enjoyed your time at the Art Boutique Hotel Monopol. Indeed, we sincerely apology for the inconvenience with the breakfast box on the day of departure. There was a misundestanding about the amount of boxes and we assure you it won't happen again on your next holidays at our place!
Best regards,
Dominik Zurbruegg, Hotelier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Good Recommendation by Swiss Travel Centre. Right in the centre of the town, walking distance to the Cable Car to Piz Nair, restaurants and shops. Free pickup service from the train station. The staff has been very helpful( we had to change our pick up time and they responded very quickly) and friendly, check in and in the restaurant. Food was good, selection was however, limited.
Room was warm and cosy.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SueL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtboutiqueMonopol, General Manager at Art Boutique Hotel Monopol, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Suel2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcoming you back, whenever your travel plans lead you again to St. Moritz.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.
Best regards,
Dominik Zurbruegg, Hotelier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews