We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Schweizerhof(St. Moritz)
$321
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Soldanella(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
$157
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nolda(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
$171
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$224
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hauser Hotel St. Moritz(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
$229
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Laudinella(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
$217
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Gian Hotel(St. Moritz)
$184
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
230
18
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
18
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsda vittoriofrozen lakesuperior serviceperfect balancei highly recommend this hotelamazing hotelperfect servicepiano playeran amazing viewspa area isapres skiother hotelsspecial thankslake and mountainsthree nightsromanoffbutler
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 251 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife and I were lucky enough to dine at the Carlton just before NYE, in the lounge area of the first floor in front of the fire place. Service, food, ambience, everything was perfect and could not be faulted even if you tried.

Even if you cannot stay a night, do yourself a favour and stop in for a meal or a drink.

Room Tip: A room facing the lake is a once in a lifetime experience.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christiaan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

General manager & all staffs gave us warm welcome at arrival.

The room was wide, luxurious and classic decor, Beds & pillows were so comfortable.
The bathroom was wide, clean and all amenties were enough and luxury.

Romanoff, the restaurant, was so nice and had good view, every dishes had a own special flavor, all waiters were very kind, helpful and professional. there were good singer & musics in the bar at every evening.

The spa was wonderful. especially, out-door jacuzzi was fantastic and so nice to relieve fatigue.

The concierge managers were very knowledgeable and helpful, he kindly checked sledge-slope availability & condition for us.

Most of all, pick-up & transport service by Benz was excellent and the dirver was so kind & professional. Because our train was delay, we arrived lately about 1 hour, but the driver still waited for us!!!, It was very impressive & moved my heart.

We were very happy to stay in this hotel.

Thank you very much to all staffs of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MD_Kwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Newly refurbished hotel. The hotel style is a mix of timeless classic and modern. The rooms give a good impression of quality. The colors and furnitures are very cozy and comfortable.
The service was great except the room service waiter who had an attitude. However the hotel manager who greeted us during check in and wished good bye when we left compensated for it.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phenompilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I've been in this hotel for a small week-end of 3 nights. I was with my husband and 2 children 3 y.o. and 5 months. We had 2 interconnections Junior suites 55 sqh each. The rooms are quit big and very nice with a wonderful view. The spa is just wihtout comments - really the best! Everybody was very friendly (special thanks to all concierges!). Due to my job I travel a lot in 5* hotels and this one is the best!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHStMoritz, Manager at Carlton Hotel St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

We thank you very much for your outstanding feedback and we passed it on to all of our staff, especially the ones mentioned by you. Thank you very much for judging us to be one of the best 5* Hotels in your critical view as a frequent traveller. We look forward welcoming you and your family back soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed in a junior suite for three nights as part of our honeymoon trip to Switzerland (we spent time in Zurich and Zermatt as well). This hotel is simply superb. We were both amazed by the entire experience - the attention to detail, the spaciousness of the suite, and the attentiveness of the staff, from our driver, to the concierge, to the butler, to the restaurant staff. We of course expected a very nice experience given the price and location, but the Carlton Hotel exceeded our expectations at every turn. I could continue to use a variety of superlatives to describe this property and its employees, but I will limit it to (1) the restaurant and its staff were outstanding (and the food was wonderful), (2) my spa experience was exceptional, and (3) our every need/want was met immediately and with enthusiasm and constant friendliness. We highly recommend this hotel for a wonderfully luxurious experience and we will most definitely return for an extended stay next time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHStMoritz, General Manager at Carlton Hotel St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

We are very glad to hear that you had memorable days of your honeymoon at the Carlton Hotel and thank you very much for your excellent feedback about the hotel and our staff. We hope welcoming you back soon again and the entire Carlton Team wishes you only the best for your future and the lifelong journey together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews