We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveler rating
766
63
26
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
766
63
26
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rolls royce chesa veglia le restaurant kings club moment you arrive an unforgettable experience lake view old school ski shop moritz lake old world five star hotel amazing hotel outdoor pool train station impeccable service the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Group of friends visited the hotel for evening snacks and "hi-tea". The location of this hotel provides a good location for taking good photographs. The pianist played some nice tunes and made it a perfect setting for a memorable evening.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madhurrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Manager at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Madhurrao
We greatly appreciate the time you took to write this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our sincere objective to deliver exceptional service every day and to meet and even exceed our guest’s expectations. Therefore we are happy to hear that we could meet the expectations.
Thank you for the compliments!
With kind regards from Badrutt's Palace
Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In town for the snow polo matches, the hotel is unquestionably a landmark - great location! Maybe a bit more social than Kulm, but less mod in design terms - every bit as luxurious in that old school glam way which seems to be harder and harder to come by these days! The staff is friendly and accommodating, concierges very helpful as well! Suite was large, but bear in mind you get what you pay for in a place like St Moritz (value isn’t necessarily the first word that comes to mind...) Great kids club, spa, and pool especially! Meals are wonderful generally, including room service. If we did have a minor complaint, recognizing that you should expect to spend a small fortune dining as well throughout your stay, we had a couple of kids’ meals that pushed $100 each for something as simple as a grilled chicken breast and a side dish of plain rice or pasta (to be fair I chose not to address this particular issue w/the staff upon check out, but I trust they would have shown the same kind of exemplary accommodation). Our chauffeurs to and from were gracious, and as an example, upon arriving at the train station for our return trip to Zürich, our last chauffeur actually carted our excessive luggage to the platform and onto the train - well done! That kind of service is all but lost in modern times, and we appreciate the extra training, effort, and hospitality! We’ll be back! Highly recommend!

Room tip: Suite #523 w/city views across fr Vuitton was perfectly fine for our fam w/a 2 y.o. and 5 y.o.
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jgct1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destination792072, Manager at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests
It was an honor to have welcomed you to Badrutt’s Palace Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our guests’ high expectations are a yardstick for innovation and change, and by posting your detailed review on Tripadvisor you have given us both beneficial and insightful feedback on your stay. We greatly appreciate the time you took to do so as it is our personal objective to meet and even surpass our guests’ expectations on a daily basis.Thank you for being our guests and thank you for your great compliments!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and, in the meantime, we send our best regards from sunny St. Moritz.
Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director
Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

top of the world with the top of the service...
The hotel is doubtless one of the best in terms of services, location and facilities.
Client is really in the center of the attention. I do really recommend three experiences in addition to the hotels one:
-dinner at the IGNIV (Caminada' s branch restaurant)...
-SPA
-Apero at the vintage bar...if you are a cigar smoker is even better...

Room tip: Deluxe lake view
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giabo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destination792072, Manager at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests
It was an honor to have welcomed you to Badrutt’s Palace Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our guests’ high expectations are a yardstick for innovation and change, and by posting your detailed review on Tripadvisor you have given us both beneficial and insightful feedback on your stay. We greatly appreciate the time you took to do so as it is our personal objective to meet and even surpass our guests’ expectations on a daily basis.Thank you for being our guests and thank you for your great compliments!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and, in the meantime, we send our best regards from sunny St. Moritz.
Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director
Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The attention to detail was immaculate. From the train station transfer, to the food, to the service, to the availability of transfers to the mountain...everything was perfect. The entire staff was attentive. The location is perfect for getting anywhere within St. Moritz. The Engadine valley is amazing. St. Moritz is stunning and Badrutt's palace is the place to stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aggie92301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destination792072, Manager at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
It was an honor to have welcomed you to Badrutt’s Palace Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in St. Moritz and at Badrutt's Palace Hotel.
Our guests’ high expectations are a yardstick for innovation and change, and by posting your detailed review on Tripadvisor you have given us both beneficial and insightful feedback on your stay. We greatly appreciate the time you took to do so as it is our personal objective to meet and even surpass our guests’ expectations on a daily basis.
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your great compliments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and, in the meantime, we send our best regards from
St. Moritz.
Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director
Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a holiday! Badrutt’s Palace Hotel is one of the most amazing things I have ever seen. The staff service is top quality and every day was an awesome one. It was the first time I had ever seen snow and the first time I had ever hopped on skis. The ski instructors were so professional and helpful. It was one of the best 10 days of my life!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank AaronBuchman30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destination792072, Manager at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Family Buchman
Badrutt’s Palace Hotel is privileged to have had you as our guests recently. We are happy to hear that your stay was memorable, you were enchanted by the spectacular Engadine surroundings with its snow and sunshine and, most importantly, all your wishes were fulfilled by our personnel.
The fulfilment of these wishes is what each and every employee strives for, and with your positive feedback on Tripadvisor you have helped our hotel to review and enhance its high standards and services. We are truly grateful that you invested time in doing so - your concrete feedback is the best indicator of what our guests remember about their Badrutt’s Palace experience.
Thank you for beeing our guests and thank you for your compliments. We would be honoured to welcome you back soon again and, in the meantime, we send our best regards from St. Moritz.
Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director
Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews