We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveler rating
737
64
23
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
737
64
23
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rolls royce chesa veglia le restaurant kings club grand hall moment you arrive lake view an unforgettable experience fairy tale ski shop outdoor pool old world five star hotel impeccable service swiss alps amazing hotel the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second stay at the Palace, the previous in 2017. Both stays were fantastic but admittedly I enjoyed this stay much more because we had fantastic weather.

The room was spacious with a large beautiful bathroom and a balcony that overlooked the lake. It’s clear they thought of everything, it even had a PS4! The concierge helped us on a many occasions, from booking our dinner reservation, helping us find the gondola, and going out of their way to make 5 nut cakes that my wife wanted to take home as gifts. They give you one nut cake for free as a welcome gift and, given my wife has a sweet tooth, she had to gave more. I have no doubt these so called “gifts” will be in her stomach within the week . Thanks to everyone at the Palace for making our trip special. We are dfinitely looking forward to coming back!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank x-MrTucker-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback and for having chosen Badrutt’s Palace Hotel during your recent stay. We appreciate your time to inform us about your experiences with us.

Sincerely Yours,

Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director
Badrutt’s Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is probably the best full-service European hotel. Great staff makes this place a wonderful place. The breakfast and dinner in La Restaurant are good, but can be improved. Otherwise there is nothing to critique about this hotel. If your budget allows, then it is the best choice you can make.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ConnecticutPalacefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

With pleasure we have forwarded your positive feedback to our employees. Your kind words encourage everybody to perform on top level. We thank you as well for your additional comment regarding the breakfast and dinner in Le Restaurant. We do regret that we did not meet your expectations in this regard.

We thank you once again for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,

Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director
Badrutt’s Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Badrutt's Palace is a very special place! The hotel itself is filled with history, rooms with unparalleled views, an excellent dining room, a fun bar, and spa/pool that looks out on the Swiss Alps. So you have all of these great physical attributes to Badrutt's that let you know that you are staying in a world-class resort. But honestly, what makes it great are the people who work there! Everyone is friendly, respectful, and very helpful. They genuinely want you to have a good time and are very proud of what the hotel and the St. Moritz community have to offer. If you truly want to get away from it all, need a break, Badrutt's Palace would be my destination of choice (again). By the way, this is not the first time we have stayed at Badrutt's and, if anything, it was even more enjoyable the second time around (we were personally more comfortable and knew what to expect). Don't miss going to Badrutt's Palace, you'll thank me for the recommendation. Regards, Gary B

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Gary Barton

Greetings from Badrutt’s Palace Hotel in St. Moritz.
With pleasure we have read your review to your stay at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel.
My colleagues take great pride in providing personal service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praise from our guests.
We hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

Sincerely Yours,

Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director
Badrutt’s Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Stayed for a short week of summer holiday with the family. Great experience throughout. Very friendly and attentive staff. Great facilities from the latest Technogym equipment in the gym to the new Pirelli bikes that you can use free of charge. Had lunch at the La Diala a few times. Vast selection of food from Arabic, to sushi, to local dishes. Were very happy with our room, a Beau Rivage Suite with a connected room for the children. Large living room and bath room, both offering great view of the lake. Great breakfast buffet. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MonteleoneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We are delighted to read your detailed review following your experience at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,

Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director
Badrutt’s Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Great room, great breakfast, and friendly staff.. definitely I will visit the hotel again .. if you like halal food then it’s the best place to have dinner. There was a chef from Jumeirah group he used to cock Arabic food

Room tip: Great view over the lack
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saeed_bin_abed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We are delighted to read your great review following your stay at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us highlighting our Arabic food and Guest Chef Bahzad Mohammad Barafi.
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director
Badrutt’s Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews