We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
699
60
22
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
699
60
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rolls royce chesa veglia le restaurant kings club grand hall special experience moment you arrive lake view fairy tale ski shop outdoor pool old world one of a kind impeccable service amazing hotel five star hotel frozen lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodations were fantastic with plenty of space in the rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. The fitness center, pool and spas were very nice. The location on Lake St. Moritz was ideal! And, the train station was just minutes away.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Amy L

Thank you very much for your positive review.
We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel and that you will return to St. Moritz because of your great experience with us.

Kind regards

Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director
Badrutt’s Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The highlight of our trip to Europe was our stay at the Palace and a return to St Moritz for me after 45 years. Bringing my husband & friends to see the place I loved so much was amazing! The hotel proved to be #1 for me after my travels throughout the world.
The staff were amazing, from Jeremy & Joseph to the bar tenders Matteo & Andreas, the concierge staff, housekeeping & front desk. The spa is fabulous and next time I will have to spend more time there!
The breakfast buffet was incredible as were the staff there. Our fine dining experience was beyond 5 star! As was our experience at the Swiss restaurant!
We cannot wait to return!! Thank you for making our stay one that we will forever remember!
Jacqui & Stuart Welker

Room tip: We had amazing rooms overlooking the lake! Absolutely beautiful!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JacquiWelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Jacqui and Stuart

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel, in the heart of St. Moritz.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team of Badrutt’s Palace Hotel and they are very proud to know that their efforts are appreciated.
It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regard from St. Moritz

Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director
Badrutt’s Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Badrutt’s, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. All the staff were so friendly and helpful; the food was delicious and beautifully presented. There was great attention to detail. We were there on honeymoon and on the first night were given a lovely , chilled bottle of champagne on ice and delicious chocolates. The towels were even modelled into 2 swans creating a heart shape, and fresh roses were also placed on the bed. It was so thoughtful and delightful. We were also given a lift to the station when we left.

Thank you to all the staff.

Razia and Andy

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Razia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Razia and Andy

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you have experienced a relaxing stay at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel, in the heart of St. Moritz.

We are already looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards

Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director
Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Found the most beautiful place on earth here at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel! What a majestic hotel, the staff are most courteous, the room is beautifully appointed with a glorious view to the lake & mountains, even the light drizzle doesn’t spoil this magnificent place!

We experienced a lovely meal last night in the Palace restaurant and the breakfast this morning was pure delight! A Palace it is, we have been chauffeured in a Rolls Royce up to the mountain to catch the cog train to view this wonderful scenery of St. Moritz! Oh breathtaking! Once again picked up in the Rolls outside the station and chauffeured back to the town, I felt like a princess getting into the Rolls Royce.

Wish we had at least a week here to explore, indulge and awaken our senses! Thank you Badrutt’s!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Travel791463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Travel791463

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this detailed review following your recent stay at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel. We are very happy that you appreciated our personal service, facilities, and rooms of our hotel.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards from St. Moritz

Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director
Badrutt’s Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here during winter, after 3 nights stay at Suvretta House. One of the oldest hotels in St. Moritz. Very classy as well as classic. Delicious breakfast, a very nice cigar room, too. However, the way to our suite was a bit jumpy, few turns and stairs. The floor was not leveled. Room layout, furniture, and bed was not up to my liking. May be the hotel preserve the old style furniture. Indoor Swimming pool was really nice. Outdoor jacuzzi was overviewing natural beauty.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GoldPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear GoldPassport

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent experience with us.
We have noted your overall feedback regarding your room.
On behalf of the entire team I hope to welcome you back to Badrutt’s Palace Hotel in the near future.

Best regards from St. Moritz

Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director
Badrutt’s Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews