We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveler rating
684
58
22
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
684
58
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rolls royce chesa veglia le restaurant kings club grand hall special experience a hot water bottle four seasons moment you arrive lake view fairy tale old world one of a kind ski shop outdoor pool impeccable service amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 773 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Probably one of the best places to stay for your skiing holiday. As regular annual guests over the last 18 years, we stayed in standard rooms, modern suites, and both of the Helen and Hans Badrutt suites - both with stunning views over the lake below.

Frankly, we never understood why anyone would bother going to any other hotel for the skiing season, when there is the Badrutt’s.

Service and facilities are so much up to 5 star standard that it is hard to imagine what competitors would be able to offer as an alternative.

That is why we kept coming back for all those years.
The Badrutt’s speaks for itself and so does its list of famous guests over decades.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jeffreyg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jeffreyg2017

Firstly, our heartfelt thanks for your loyalty to our "grande dame"! In creating magical and precious holidays for you and your family we take our joy and pride - and welcoming you back into our "Badrutt's family" each year is a very special moment for my team and myself.

Secondly, thank you very much for taking the time and share your wonderfully kind recommendation with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled that travellers from all over the world can be inspired by your gracious words.

We are already and as always looking very much forward to welcoming you back at Badrutt's Palace Hotel and sending, in the interim, the best wishes,

Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Amazing stafff amazing food! Altogether its the best!
The view and the stay is to die for!
It is just on the shore of the frozen lake! The white turf race is amazing site to see.
Also the swimming pool is breathtaking!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Vrshree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vrshree

What a heartwarmingly kind feedback - thank you very much for taking the time and for sharing your great review with the TripAdvisor-Community!
My team and I are thrilled that your holiday at Badrutt's Palace Hotel was filled with so many magical moments - maybe you would like to return in summer and experience beautiful Engadine from a new but equally fascinating side.

Best wishes from St. Moritz,

Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Fantastic breakfast, great spa after wholeday skiing with an cold water tub , special mention to the staff at the ski rent:-)) and the consierge. not to mention the ride to the trainstation with Rolls Royce.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jaana U

It always is a joyful and happy moment when we learn that our guests loved their stay at Badrutt's Palace Hotel.
Thank you very much for sharing your exceedingly kind feedback with us and with the TripAdvisor-Community.

We would be thrilled to welcome you back one day!
In the interim, we send our best regards from St. Moritz,

Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Situated in the heart of St. Moritz, the Badrutt’s Palace is a real icon. Entering the hotel, you feel the history of the place.The guest recognition is exceptional, starting with the arrival to the dinner at the restaurant IGNIV by Caminda. Besides the guest service, the restaurant offers a great sharing concept and an extensive wine list. In the afternoon we were enjoying the great Spa.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NadeRieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear NadeRieder

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! My team and I were delighted to learn that you enjoyed the magic of Badrutt's Palace Hotel and that our staff and facilites added to your blissful holiday!

Please visit us again - we would be happy to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Great hotel and people who are employed there as well. Utilized the pool and rented skis. Excellent transportation from the train as well as to the ski slopes. Breakfast was excellent from the food displayed to the servers too!

Room tip: Lake facing room with balcony
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream05867739661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Daydream05867739661

What a wonderful review - thank you very much for your high praise!
My team and I are thrilled to learn that we were able to create such memorable and magic moments for you.

We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to the beautiful Engadine -

Kindest regards,

Richard Leuenberger
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews