We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
672
58
22
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
58
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rolls royce chesa veglia le restaurant grand hall special experience a hot water bottle four seasons moment you arrive fairy tale lake view old world ski shop one of a kind service was impeccable outdoor pool five star hotel amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as a family in December. The hotel is beautiful - we had large adjoining bedrooms and the views from the dining areas and lobby were truly spectacular. They had lovely gifts for the children in the rooms and local tart for us, and a fun treasure hunt for the children that took them around various locations in the hotel/associated with the hotel. There were lovely members of staff, including the very helpful housekeeping staff. However there were a number of issues during our stay which should not be happening at a hotel of this level, ranging from inconsistent information about ability to cater to dietary requirements, to incorrect restaurant opening times and a concierge member of staff who was abrupt and dismissive.
The ski school attached with the hotel was fantastic - we had never been skiing, but we had booked family lessons through the ski school there and our instructor Paulina was perfect and very patient with our youngest daughter!! The hire of equipment was very efficient and the system set up was perfect for us.
I would also highly recommend the hotel restaurant Chesa Veglia - the service and food was excellent.
Please note the luggage transfer via the rail service worked very well for us - our luggage was transferred from Geneva to St Moritz and then from St Moritz to Zurich airport which made the travel with small children and lots of luggage much easier. We prebooked it prior to our travel to Switzerland via the Swiss rail website.
We went primarily for the beautiful location, hotel, and ski school - these parts met our expectations and more.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank HMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear HMPerth

It was a pleasure to have you and your lovely family as our guests and we thank you very much for staying at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel!
Furthermore, we highly appreciate your kind review on TripAdvisor and are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services to such an extent.
However, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that you described and rest assured that we have already looked into that issues. We aim to continuosly improve our services and your feedback was of great value to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel and sending

kindest regards,

Richard Leuenberger, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my family fell in love with the Palace,
The service was just incredible, hotel staff was ready to deliver every request in a heartbeat.
everything was super smooth, the service at the ski room and restaurants. Concierge was very helpful,
We got a royal treatment from our first day to last.
If you go to St. Moritz, must stay at Badrutt's Palace
Thank you for such an amazing stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asalbader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear asalbader,

your amazing review simply made our day - thank you so much for your warmhearted words and high praise regarding your stay at Badrutt's Palace Hotel!
To ensure that our guests will have the most fantastic time of their life - this is what we strive for day after day. And learning that we succeeded in fulfilling the wishes, needs and hopes of our guests, gives us joy and pride.

We hope very much to welcome you and your family again one day and sending in the interim

kindest regards from St. Moritz,

Richard Leuenberger, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

top of the world in st moritz hotel badrutt s palace is a good pleace to stay whe stay first 2 nights but after 2 nights sleeping in the club med whe make a good deal to stay 5 nights more , whe love the pleace

Room tip: perfect room
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness18671826299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Next level service, next level hospitality, next level friendliness. Next level breakfast! Next level Spa... and everyting is maintaind to perfection. Big compliment to the Badrutt staff, management and owners. Special thanks to Giuseppe for a smooth entrance to every restaurant or club! ‍♂️
Had the best time of with My father! See you soon!

Room tip: 454 is the best room!
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer16340978133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pioneer16340978133

Thank you very much for your exceptional review!

It is truly heartwarming to receive such compliments about our team with whom I love to share them. Giuseppe especially is delighted that he was able to add to your blissful experience at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, and we are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our services, facilities and the hospitality to such an extent.

We all are looking forward to having you back and send you and your beloved ones our best regards,

Richard Leuenberger, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

Badrutt's Palace unquestionably deserves its 2019 travellers‘ choice award. From the balconies stunning view to the selection of fine dining restaurants it fulfilled all our wishes.
The thoughtful front office as well as the excellent room service exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank Passport27444283341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Passport27444283341

Wow, thank you very much for your heartwarming feedback on your stay with us!
Here, at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, fulfilling wishes, making dreams come true and exceeding expectations are not only our most important daily business, but also our greatest pleasures.
Therefore, we would be delighted to welcome you back soon as our guest. In the interim, we are sending

warmest regards from St. Moritz,

Richard Leuenberger, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews