We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveler rating
644
58
22
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
58
22
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rolls royce chesa veglia le restaurant grand hall special experience a hot water bottle four seasons moment you arrive fairy tale view of the lake ski shop one of a kind excellent spa old world old school outdoor pool service was impeccable
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an excellent time at Badrutt's - nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The King's Social Club downstairs also served excellent food and drinks. Unfortunately (but expected) you must book far in advance for dinner during the Christmas / News Years season. Dear, but worth it.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank blackrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear blackrice

There is no better treat for the soul & heart of my team (and myself) than to learn that our guests had an amazing time at Badrutt's Palace Hotel.

At the end of a year, one tends to update one's bucket list, but here at Badrutt's Palace Hotel we stick to our traditional one as it continuously gives us joy:

1. Make our guests happy.
2. Fulfill our guest's wishes (even before they know that they had them).
3. Make our guest's dreams come true.
4. Have fun and be passionate in ticking off items 1, 2 and 3.

Hence your incredibly kind review truly made our day!
We all are very much looking forward to having you back some day and sending meanwhile our best regards,

Richard Leuenberger, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay very much. The room and hotel facilities were immaculately clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very delicious and generous. The spa facilities, which are free of charge for hotel guests, are large in size and were very relaxing. We particularly enjoyed to dance to house music in the hotel's disco (the 'King's Social House') on Friday evening and on Saturday evening.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Escape48284953420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Escape48284953420,

what better way to start the day than receiving such a high praise!
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing those incredibly kind compliments with us and the Google Community. It indeed is our highest priority at Badrutt's Palace Hotel to make each and everyone of our guests feel welcome from the very first second and to make their stay the most perfect - or, if I may quote you: "fantastic" - one.

We wish you a great year's end and a fabulous start into 2019!

Kindest regards,

Richard Leuenberger, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Badrutt's prior to Christmas and had the most wonderful experience of any hotel we have visited in the world.....we stayed in a lake/mountain view room with a balcony and separate shower and bath which was very comfortable and well equipped with many amenities including complimentary minibar....the view was spectacular with a frozen lake and snow covered peaks and we would highly recommend this type of room or suite..... The hotel is centrally located near many great shops and restaurants and offers a terrific indoor/ outdoor pool which we loved and a very well equipped work fitness center with state of the art equipment.....the spa and relaxation room were also first rate and the staff in these areas were very pleasant and helpful.....the hotel was festively decorated for the holidays which added to its charm The service is second to none from all the employees.....the well dressed doormen greeted us by name, chauffeured us in the hotel's Rolls Royce when necessary and were incredibly courteous....the same was true for all the staff who attended to our every need for the room.....the service in the restaurants was exceptional and the breakfast buffet(with daily harpist playing background music) was sumptuous and the best we have experienced anywhere with the freshest of fruits, baked goods, omelettes and really anything one would desire....we also had a romantic and beautifully prepared dinner in Le Restaurant accompanied by a pianist I would also single out the concierge team....on multiple occasions whether it was to coordinate a train trip, horseback riding, sleigh ride, shopping or any other acitivty they were exceptional and always went the extra mile to ensure we were properly taken care of Lastly, Andre, the assistant hotel manager greeted us when we came and also gave us his personal salutation when we departed....a nice touch and very much appreciated....he is a gem and real asset for the property....the same also is true for their executive chef and assistant food manager who we met and were so very charming and welcoming All in all, we would recommend Badrutt's Palace hotel without any reservation and are eager to return as soon as our schedule permits Thank you to all and happy holidays!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Venture23871947910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Venture23871947910,

What an absolutely amazing review! The least I can do after reading your wonderful praise and after happily sharing it with my staff - especially with André, with our Executive Chef Dirk Haltenhof and with Jeremy Sidman, our Assistant Director of Food & Beverages, who were all thrilled to learn that they were able to make your stay a memorable one - is to return your thanks: Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write these incredibly kind lines!

It is a joy to learn that we were able to offer you such an exceptional experience by "doing it the Badrutt's way" (which quite simply means that we do everything to see our guests happy, to make them forget the worries they might have and to give them the opportunity to spend joyous days with us instead.)
If we ever would need a reward for this - having you and your wife as our guests and making your holiday in St. Moritz a truly enjoyable one, is our greatest reward - so thank you very much for rewarding us big time!

We would be thrilled to welcome you and your wife back again at Badrutt's Palace Hotel any time.

Best wishes for a wonderful year's end and a great start into the New Year 2019,

Richard Leuenberger, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super nice and sweet staff! Rooms are perfect, clean and have everything you need. Very classic interior but chic and beautiful. Breakfast is good, pick up service is perfect! No matter what the price is, it's valued.這裡的每一個員工都非常棒, 很貼心客氣又有禮貌, 房間雖然小卻甚麼都有, 飯店非常漂亮, 早餐很不錯, 非常完美的飯店, 真的很值得住

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank VinciC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear VinciC26,

These days, we are living here in St. Moritz in a picture postcard winter world: great weather, fabulous ski conditions, holiday spirit, happy faces all around us ... And still, there are moments when it gets even better and when I smile even wider - and reading your lovely review is exactly one of those moments!

It is veryheartwarming to receive such compliments about our hotel and our team (with whom I love to share them) and to know that we could make your stay such a memorable one.

We would love to welcome you back any time at Badrutt's Palace Hotel and sending best wishes meanwhile,

Richard Leuenberger, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was perfect including the beauty of the palace, the service, the cleanliness and the insane breakfast while a lady played the harp. The only two wrinkles are that the lady who checked us in wrongfully told us that we could only buy passes to the mountain at the hotel for the totality of the stay. We later found out at the concierge that in fact we could buy passes just for the day. The other wrinkle was that the driver who came pick us up at the train station was walking around with the sign with my name down. I spent 15 minutes chasing the guy down trying to find him when he is supposed to wait for us holding the sign with our name.

With that said, I would absolutely come back. The cherry was the spa with its outdoor steamy hot tub and indoor aroma saunas. And the king club! Loved the music and the vibe!!! So old fashion. Like back in the 70s. Beautiful!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 598Gabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 598Gabriela

With your lovely review you made us a truly delightful Christmas present, thank you very much for taking the time to share your praise - and, above all, your concerns!
As we strive daily to improve our services - to iron and smoothe out any wrinkles - your comments are most valuable to us. However, naturally we aim to never inconvenience our guests in any way, so please accept my sincere apologies for the oversights described.
All the more happy we are to learn that you enjoyed your stay in general, and we are thrilled that our new King's Social House made such an invigorating impression!
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon - with a perfect pick-up service!

Kindest regards from snowy St. Moritz,
Richard Leuenberger, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews