We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveler rating
630
58
22
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
58
22
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rolls royce chesa veglia le restaurant grand hall special experience a hot water bottle four seasons moment you arrive fairy tale ski shop view of the lake one of a kind excellent spa old school old world outdoor pool service was impeccable
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 717 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

All staff went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional. It never felt like we were asking for much, which speaks highly of the standard of service. The concierge was helpful, as were the desk staff. Kitchen staff were also accommodating to meet our dietary requirements.Very much looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank briangr1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear briangr1986,

Thank you for staying at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel during your recent visit to St. Moritz and for taking the time in writing a review on TripAdvisor. Your comments are much appreciated.
We are sure that many of travelers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Leuenberger
General Manager
Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Never in my life have I experienced greater hospitality, respect, and luxury than at Badrutts Palace. The level of attentiveness and thoughtfulness to ensure guest satisfaction was on another level. The facility was immaculate, the staff trained to perfection, and the experience blissful. Badrutts made our family trip the best one we have ever had.

"5-star hotels" have nothing on Badrutts. If you ever go to St. Moritz, stay here. You will not regret it.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jordanmark1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear jordanmark1996,

We thank you very much for staying at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay and that our employees have been able to surprise you with an outstanding service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Warm regards from St. Moritz,

Richard Leuenberger
General Manager
Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely first class. Amazingly attentive staff. The food was great but expensive as would be expected. Amazing afternoon chocolate bar. We loved the pool and its granite diving platform. My wife and I also really liked the coffee.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Daniel H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this detailed review following your recent stay at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel.
We are very happy that you appreciated our personal service, facilities, and rooms at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Badrutt’s Palace Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Leuenberger
General Manager
Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

It doesn"t get better then this. The staff is wonderful. Always smiling and they make you feel like you are the only guests at the hotel. The views are spectacular from all locations. The rooms were outstanding. I cannot say enough good things about The Palace Hotel. It truly is a place fit for royalty. My only regret was that we didn't stay longer. Next time, and there certainly will be a next time.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jomadden2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear jomadden2018,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review following your stay with us.
It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues as they will be happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back once more.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Leuenberger
General Manager
Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

This hotel went beyond our expectations...The service & staff were the best we have ever had at the many 5 star hotels and resorts we have stayed in...The hotel and rooms were beautifully designed...We had a fantastic view of the lake from our room...Breakfast and dinners in various restaurants were very good as well...

Thank you for making our visit the The Badrutt’s Palace Hotel so wonderful...

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank farrartobeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, Geschäftsführer at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear farrartobeach,

We thank you very much for staying at Badrutt’s Palace Hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.
We are happy that you had a comfortable stay and that our employees have been able to surprise you with an outstanding service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,


Richard Leuenberger
General Manager
Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews