We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Schweizerhof(St. Moritz)
$318
$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Soldanella(St. Moritz)
$159
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Laudinella(St. Moritz)
$245
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonne(St. Moritz)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nolda(St. Moritz)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
557
52
20
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
52
20
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrolls roycechesa vegliale restaurantkings clubgrand hallspecial experiencea hot water bottlefour seasonswellness centrejet setmoment you arrivepool and spa arealake viewski shopone of a kindexcellent spaold school
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 636 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Service was always wonderful in this most glamorous of alpine resort hotels. But after a century the Palace was starting to show its age. So we were happy to discover that a subtle restoration has taken place. All the original character remains - along with the lovely staff - but it no longer feels dated. Now it truly lives up to its chic guest list and is more fun than ever. The Kings Club was jumping when we stayed just before Christmas and the food in the main restaurant much more adventurous. Happily they have done nothing to the Renaissance Bar, surely the most convivial in St Moritz, and certainly the place to spot real celebs off duty. We have been coming for years and I don't think the Palace has ever been better. Grand, yes. Snooty, no.

Room Tip: Worth paying the premium for the lake view which is sublime
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Badrutts palace is a luxurious hotel that beams with a decorative richness and a tangible sense of elite history. Traditional but yet still up to speed with levels of quality and service of the best hotels in the world its not surprising to learn that this place has an indelible reputation as one of Switzerland’s top hotels. Warm smiles, classically uniformed doormen and personal butlers greet its guests at the door.
The spa is first rate, with outdoor infinity pool a serene treat overlooking the magnificent local landscape and treatments to die for. It boasts its own ski school with personable and professional instructors, restaurants that offer cuisine beyond imagination in terms of what they are capable of creating and an infamous bar where youll find the world's elite out to party. Yet what is most impressive is that all of this is pulled off without any real sense of pretension. Everything here comes with genuine and personalised service that is the signature of Badrutts. A truly memorable stay. I was lucky enough to spend my birthday here and celebrated with a day I'll never forget; palace shaped birthday cake to boot! 'Palace' is definitely the operative word here. A bucket list kind of stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SophMcbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

As one of the world's best hotels, one would expect great things from Badrutt's Palace - but it still manages to impress, surprise and enchant.
The location is jaw-droppingly beautiful, overlooking the mountains and lake - which, in winter, fulful every tourist's vision of a Christmas card. And despite the wilderness views, it sits right in the centre of St Moritz - among the kind of high-end designer stores you'd usually expect to find in Paris, Rome or London's Bond Street.
Visitors come for luxury - and that started, for me, at the railway station, where I was picked up in a gleaming Rolls Royce. The sense of quality and exceptional service continued at every level - from the cheerful concierge staff to the the waiters, management and even to the ski hire shop, where the staff were more than patient with this particularly demanding skier! And, knowing there is nothing worse than being kept waiting, I was delighted to see how quick and efficient they were. Only top of the range ski equipment too.
A highpoint is the food - with even the simplest dish given a luxurious spin (a room service breakfast dish of eggs Benedict came topped with generous truffle shavings). The deserts were out of this world (the only problem being that they looked so good, it seemed a crime to eat them).
Guests pay for style, comfort and luxury, and get it in abundance. But what was surprising for me, was how friendly and un-stuffy the hotel was. This 'grande dame' of the Swiss Alps is a cheerful and welcoming place. The smart Italian-speaking door staff and porters were always ready with a smile and a joke, as were the incredibly enthusiastic chefs and wine cellar manager.
There is a deep sense of pride at Badrutt's Palace - everyone seems happy to be a part of this historic hotel, and, while the hotel has its fair share of rich and famous guests, it is in no way intimidating.
Price wise, it is not for all budgets, but it is very good value for a treat. And there are some surprising out-of-season deals which make it far better value than many faceless corporate hotels.
I'll never forget my few days spent here. And I am sure that is also true for the other guests - which is why so many of them return.
Certainly the best hotel I have stayed in, anywhere, I can't wait to go back. If you go, expect to enjoy the travel highlight of your life.

Room Tip: For the ultimate treat, go for a suite with a view. You won't want to leave.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TimH625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great place to stay even in the Summer time. Peaceful area. Best view. Great pool and spa. Gourmet cuisine. All these facts together with the history of the palace makes a stay more like travell in the world of splendour. And by the way - restaurant Chesa Veglia that also belongs to the hotel - is the best I've been in Switzerland.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just AMAZING. Everything from the pool area with the mountain views, the food, the service, the wonderful rooms and the very kind and helpful staff. I had a fabulous stay and really hope to return one day. After spending many winters skiing in the Alps, I now find it very difficult to look at any other venue as my wonderful stay at Badrutt's Palace has spoilt me for evermore!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueG264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews