We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nolda(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
$171
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hauser Hotel St. Moritz(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
$227
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Schweizerhof(St. Moritz)
$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soldanella(St. Moritz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arte(St. Moritz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Suvretta House(St. Moritz)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Steffani(St. Moritz)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
559
52
20
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
52
20
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrolls roycechesa vegliale restaurantkings clubgrand hallspecial experiencea hot water bottlefour seasonswellness centrejet setmoment you arrivepool and spa arealake viewski shopone of a kindexcellent spaold school
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 638 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

it is a really nice hotel, but the price is definitly to high. But st moritz, is really nice for skiing. The best thing is, that every time is here a nice weather and really good skiing conditions. I will recomend this place but not in this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadruttsPalaceHotel, General Manager at Badrutt's Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Mr Martin B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We take your comments very seriously and deeply regret that you have the impression that our price-performance ratio is not balanced.
Please be kindly informed that during the last couple of years we kept our room rates stable and offer even more additional benefits to our guests, which go far beyond complimentary breakfast. Some samples are complimentary Movie Channels, Refreshment Bar and WIFI Internet access.
As you enjoyed skiing in St. Moritz you will be pleased to hear about our initiative SKI PASS INCLUSIVE which we started last winter season: Badrutt’s Palace Hotel offers for all guests staying two consecutive nights or more a free ski pass for all mountain cable cars in St. Moritz and the Upper Engadin for the entire stay. In your specific case this represents a saving of CHF 608.00 (CHF 76.00 daily ski pass x 2 persons x 4 days) on your total bill.

We do hope that you will return to St. Moritz and the Badrutt’s Palace Hotel in the near future and we will do our utmost to accommodate all your requirements at the highest level.

Yours sincerely,
BADRUTT’S PALACE HOTEL

Hans Wiedemann
Managing Director & Delegate of the Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

For pure luxury, total commitment to service, stunning views and old-world charm, there is no better place than Badrutt's Palace Hotel...and it gets better every year with the new swimming pool, spa and beauty area etc. The rooms are perfectly formed, you will be charmed by Walter in the restaurant, treated to well-deserved chocolate by Angelo on the bus after skiing and the patisserie is the best. We have come here for about 5 years and will hopefully be able to do for many more years to come.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are less noisy and you have to have a room overlooking the lake
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank munrhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had the most wonderful stay at Badrutt's Palace with my Mom in February for a spa weekend in St. Moritz. We took the beautiful train ride from Zurich and spent a few days at the spa and enjoying St. Moritz. The service at the hotel was wonderful right from the train pick-up in the Rolls Royce Phantom and throughout our stay. Our room was beautiful overlooking the lake. We had a wonderful dinner the first night at Chesa Veglia - great spot for excellent pizza and a cozy atmosphere. The spa is spectacular and the views of the Alps from the pool were absolutely breathtaking. We had a lot of fun in the kitchen with Stefan, the Executive Pastry Chef, learning how to make all sorts of sweet treats. Dinner at Le Restaurant (French cuisine) was excellent. Mom said it was the best service she had ever experienced. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect just steps from all of the boutique designer shops. There's such a feeling of old world charm and glamour at this hotel. Mom and I are still reminiscing what a wonderful time we had! We can't wait to return. A perfect mother/ daughter weekend!

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the lake. The Swiss Alp views are spectacular.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuxuryTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Normally, seafood is the last thing you'd order in the alps - logically, since the sea is so far away. But at Nobu at the Badrutts Palace in St. Moritz we had the best experience ever. In part, because the place is so rich in history, but also because of the food and the service. The menu itself was overwhelming so let the waiter decide for us which turned out to be a great idea, as the build up of the meal was just perfect - from the sushi and the salads to the Black Cod, all of which was delicious. We overate - our favorite : the dessert, a passion fruit brulé with ice cream. And then the Badrutts itself - a must see place, which in our view has the best Nobu we've tried so far.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
2  Thank Camilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Badrutt's has the most wonderful old world grandeur that you can see around the globe. It is a pleasure to stay there.

Service is impeccable - the best I've seen anywhere - unrivalled.
Breakfast (bircher-muesli!) is amazing as is 'Le Restaurant' and Nobu.
First class spa and array of steam rooms/saunas/treatments. - brilliant bathroom products
Amazing pool and outdoor jacuzzi.
Incredible views.
Excellent ski transport and store room.
Great night club - fantastic cocktails in the bar though.

There is always something happening in St. Moritz - from polo on ice to your regular ski. But there is only one place to stay in St. Moritz to make the trip worthwhile and that is Badrutt's.

Room Tip: View of the lake!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TastemakerTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews