We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view”
Review of Mount Corvatsch

Mount Corvatsch
Ranked #4 of 35 things to do in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome view”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We went up to the top of Mount Corvatsch via the cable car. The cable car goes mid way where you could also stop to do some viewing, hiking or you could immediately transfer to another cable car that will bring you to the top. The view at the top is awesome- surrounded by snow capped mountains. Even in late August, it was chilly so bring a jacket. There is a restaurant at the top where we had the traditional barley soup and it was very good. We stayed in the Allegra hotel and they gave us free passes to the cable car rides in the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lettie0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    52
    12
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

One of the most memorable moments of our trip was attempting to get into the top station at Corvatsch in a snow/rain/wind squall. The cable car was blowing from side to side and could not dock for a few minutes.So we just hung there, swinging. Petrifying, but amazing. I would not go back to St. Moritz wihtout going back to the top. The weather was clearer at the middle station and we got some awesome pictures. We were going to hike here too, but the weather was too bad.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank nottnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great view but quite expensive if you buy a return ticket until the top (25 CHF WITH the general abonnement)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Segorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Even in the middle of the summer there was snow and ice so make sure to bundle up. Crisp clean air and beautiful views. I think it's the tallest mountain in the area. A real must see for the Swiss mountain peak experience.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank sporkupine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New delhi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Would strongly suggest to visit if you are planning to visit St Moritz.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amitssethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Corvatsch also viewed

St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Mount Corvatsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing