We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muottas Muragl

Muottas Muragl
Ranked #1 of 34 things to do in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great experience, what I didnt know that you can buy one way ticket and come down the hill on a sledge ! The Romantik Hotel has kindly rented us a sledge at 15chf and we bravely started to descend.. It was my first experience on a sledge and Im happy I ditched the return ticket, what a ride.. only takes 20min at most.. Make sure you have proper shoes for braking
The view IS amazing.. The restaurant on top very nice, stop for tea or coffee - a must relax spot

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MCJULIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    122
    9
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous panorama”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The funicular is fun to ride up and down the mountain. The Romantik Hotel and restaurant at the top are really luxurious. No one was there when we visited because it was so cloudy. We had the place to ourselves. The playground has a really fun "baby zip-line" and you can sun bathe all over the hillside. We hiked pretty far up in the snow and the views only got better. Its a must-see!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CatheLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwi in London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“What a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Taking the funicular up to the top of Muottas Muragi was an experience in itself. Add to that a glass of bubbly at the top in the bar whllst admiring the view as the sun sets over the mountains and it doesn't get much better.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerigenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

A must visit if staying in St.Moritz. The ferniculars railway was quite something and the views from the top were spectacular. There are many accessible,easy walks with spectacular views of the surrounding mountains.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good food, but too much of it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have a fairly big appetite and big portions are an issue for me, but having 'capuns' as a starting course is not really something they should offer. After this I had no room for anything else, would recommend the adapt the portions.
Otherwise view is really great (if not cloudy) and it is indeed a treat eating up on the mountain. Not the cheapest place in Engandin.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chanzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muottas Muragl also viewed

St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Muottas Muragl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing