We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel in St Moritz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Piz St. Moritz
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Midlothian Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value hotel in St Moritz”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This little hotel is just right for a visit to St moritz, it is 1/2 mile from the station but easy to walk to, the walk is flat around the lakeside, or you can take the No3 bus 10 mins max.
The hotel itself is very comfortable, The beds are a dreamwith super dovets and great big pillows, It also has a bar and resturant. and the staff are very freindly
Would stay here again. We went on the Glacier Express,but go the bus to the station from outside the door, it goes every 15 mins

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    107
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
46
95
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed at The Piz with my sister for two nights. The hotel was well located, Via Salet bus stop is right outside and only a few minutes from St Moritz train station. To walk from the hotel to St Moritz Dorf was about 10-15minutes uphill. You could easily get to the lake in a few minutes by foot.
The room was really clean, fairly spacious and newly renovated. The bed was quite firm, which I like, and very comfortable.The bathroom was compact but well laid out with a handy shelf to store toiletries and a two shower heads (one fixed 'rain water' type and one removable 'power shower' type).
Breakfast in the hotel was very good; it was a fairly typical continental breakfast with fruit, cereal, yogurts, breads, cheese, ham and conserves with various hot drinks. I would definitely recommend this hotel, although my only point would be to request a room at the front of the hotel, as our room was at the rear of the hotel, which is above the main road along the lake (Via Grevas) which can be quite noisy with traffic.
Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front of the hotel, as I think it would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachelT20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

New hotel, with spacey rooms, good breakfast and a good pizza restaurant in the ground floor. There are still some unfinished parts of the hotel but that didn't affect our stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madvgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Good friendly staff with a warm welcome. nice mid range hotel, but like most swiss hotels a little more expensive than most of europe. restuarant was good and a nice location within the main town, bus to front door

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed in St. Mortiz after arrival via the Glacier Express. The hotel is highly recommended for its price, located near the cablecar station and scenic lake. The modern decor within the establishment is impressive too. The room is spacious, clean and though there is a glitsch whereby there is no hot water in the bathroom on one evening, it took several hours to fix the problem but technical problem do happen. The continental breakfast is buffet style. The staff is professional and helpful. Last but not least, there is a lovely bakery next door.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clear_Brook_Rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We stayed in the Piz for one night in June on our trip through the Engadin. The hotel is recently built / refurbished and the lobby, bar, restaurant and room is very stylish and modern at a moderate price (after all it's still St. Moritz).
The staff was very friendly, accomodating and helpful. Only downside is the closeness to the street which brings some noise. However, the windows are of good quality and keep the noise out.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andre3368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Hotel was recently renovated and sits in an excellent location on the main street in St Moritz and it is 5 minutes walking distance from the center of town and also from one of the ski lifts. There is no hotel parking but a public parking lot is within 50 meters of the hotel (I paid about 20 chf per day). Rooms are large, modern, clean and very quiet. My room had large LCD television. The bed matress was stiff for my taste but I am sure ther will enjoy it. Bathrooms are also very clean and modern, they feature a toilet and bidet with heated floor, no toiletries apart from combination shower gel/shampoo are provided. In the main floor there is a nice bar with several TV's to watch sports events and also a restaurant which serves good food at reasonable prices. I had the pizza and it was excellent. I was able to book this for about 200chf/night per room including breakfast which is an unbelievable rate for a hotel like this in St Moritz. I also want to mention that the staff was very friendly. In short this is a modern hotel at budget prices and I highly recomment it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuslac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.4 mi away
Soldanella
Soldanella
#18 of 33 in St. Moritz
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#5 of 33 in St. Moritz
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
#14 of 33 in St. Moritz
290 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Steffani
Hotel Steffani
#17 of 33 in St. Moritz
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
#12 of 33 in St. Moritz
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piz St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piz St. Moritz

Property: Hotel Piz St. Moritz
Address: Via dal Bagn 6, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland (Formerly The Piz B&B)
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piz St. Moritz 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Piz St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing