We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Style Pizza!!!”
Review of Pizzeria Caruso

Pizzeria Caruso
Ranked #2 of 109 Restaurants in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian Style Pizza!!!”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My husband and I ate here for lunch. The restaurant was rather quiet when we went, maybe one or two tables taken. The menu was extensive and had a great variety of food. We had the Bufala Mozzarella Pizza and a bowl of Gnocci. They were both perfect for sharing. The waitstaff was very nice and the price was decent for St. Moritz standards. If you are looking for a great pizza, this place is a must.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sblime2js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    155
    43
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Open till 2am
Pizzas heaven
Simple tasty not so expensive food

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank israeliontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Food was Delicious”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The restaurant was a little noisy but the food was great. My husband had Pork and I had the Asparagus soup (Delicious).

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TOMMUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The quality of food at the Hotel Laudinella's primary restuarants was tremendous. The pizzeria pizzas were fantastic (and we live in Ticino, the Italian part of Switzerland and know pizza well). Selection and prices were great. The evening transforms the Pizzeria into a traditional fondue restuaruant, but also offers the pizza and gourmet cuisine with specials that were excellent. The casual atmosphere was also very enjoyable and comforatable compared to other venues.

The Stueva offers buffet style dining. The quality is great and the selection is quite extensive. It is not inexpensive, but worth the price for the variety and quality.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank EUHawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.moritz, switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“sushi for a normal budget”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

the japanese restaurant "kura" offers a wide range of euro-japanese kitchen .... and I have to admit. it's really good and the prices are superfair.

the interior might be a bit boring and the staff is slightly artificially "overjapanesed" .... but that should not stop you to try the spicy tuna rolls.

one bummer - lack of authentic japanese soups .... and miso is not very original.

overall - I recommend it to everyone who is hungry for Japanese ... and not ready to dine at the 200 bucks a head NOBU. although - don't plan to spend a romantic dinner with your fiancé ... or don't bring your first date ..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank realdca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Caruso also viewed

St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Pizzeria Caruso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing