We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riding a tandem bike in europe”
Review of Veltlinerkeller

Veltlinerkeller
Ranked #5 of 106 Restaurants in St. Moritz
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Recommended and also gd TA reviews, and short distance from the hotel. We made reservations because it was recommended. We were seated promptly. Waitress took our drink order and brought bread. Menu had a variety of foods offered
And prices were ok, they are not low anywhere here. Food gd. Waitress brought our bill, we did not have to wait forever.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank stokermp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 497 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2016

This restaurant looks rather unappealing from the outside and is in a modest area of the town. However, it is a favourite of the locals and those in the know who wish to eat good food at a reasonable price. That is actually hard to find in St Moritz. The decor is traditional and friendly. Service is personal, competent and very pleasant. The food here is very good. We have eaten here many times whenever we visit St Moritz and it remains a favourite. The gnocchi are really good and the pizzoccheri are famous. The risotto is one of the best I have tasted...almost anything here is good. There is an open grill in the restaurant and specialities can be ordered direct from the grill. The atmosphere is friendly and warm, many Italians visit here when they are on holiday in St Moritz. A good find.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We ate here for my sons 21st birthday, the food was outstanding, my son had lamb and said it was delicious! We had fondue (a must in Switzerland) and there famous "dried beef" that is to die for. Desserts were just as good. Crowded and quaint, a local treat!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank pjjmw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We went here on a tip from our hotel and were not disappointed. We had the pizzoccheri as a starter, and it was absolutely amazing! They also have a coal fire for grilling meat, which my partner really enjoyed. I had fish as a main with lemon, wine sauce which was also really tasty.

I will definitely come back when I am next in St. Moritz!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Terrific meal at this Italian restaurant about 1.5 miles from the center of the village. Large portions which were priced considerably lower than other restaurants we tried in upscale St. Moritz.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank lorrainet480
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Veltlinerkeller also viewed

St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Veltlinerkeller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.