We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner”
Review of Veltlinerkeller

Veltlinerkeller
Ranked #5 of 106 Restaurants in St. Moritz
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

We were just in St. Moritz last week and ate dinner at this wonderful restaurant. From the moment you walk in you can tell it is going to be a great experience. Our waiter was attentive and spoke fluent English. The menu was robust. I had steak with rosti and spinach! So delicious!!!! They grill the meats in a really cool old grill in the dining room. Fun! My husband and I shared vermicelle for dessert. It was delightful. If you can, check out this place!!!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank swissiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 497 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2016

Fab food - wonderful atmosphere. Our hotel reception said it always reminded her of her family cooking - very authentic. Think we were the only tourists there. Good food. Great wine list.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank AngD96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Excellent italian food, pasta, meat and pizzas, for generations in family hands. extremely friendly service, "human prices"!
In St. Moritz nothing is cheap!!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marioganzoni123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

It's a lovely small restaurant serving excellent food. The meat is to die for!! You can see a lovely woman cooking it on the grill just in front of you. Very cosy and charming. Had a wonderful time!

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank 20calinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 4, 2016

One of the nicest traditional restaurants in St.Moritz with excellent service where you can enjoy delicious food in congenial surroundings. The pizzocherri is out of this world! We had it with the brochette of beef which was tender and beautifully cooked on the open fire, the rocket salad was crisp and nicely dressed and the prune sorbet and panacotta with which we finished our memorable meal were top quality. I unhesitatingly recommend this charming restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Veltlinerkeller also viewed

St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Veltlinerkeller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.