We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of Hauser Restaurant

Hauser Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 108 Restaurants in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $55
Cuisines: Swiss, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Hauser's restaurant you can enjoy hot and cold meals from our international menu from 7:00 a.m. until 9:00 p.m. Hauser's restaurant is famous for its friendly, fast and simple service. Our specialty is "Hot Stone Grill" called "Pioda" too. Grill your food on a hot stone at your own table. All Pioda specialties are served with a choice of side dishes and homemade sauces.
Indaiatuba, SP
Level Contributor
331 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

good restaurant not superb,good location,staff friendly and desserts very good we had a lunch with typical swiss food regular/good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    294
    116
    34
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An average good restaurant.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

There is nothing special about this place. The menu is wide, the food is decent and so is the service, there is nothing to dislike but there is nothing to write home about it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fish!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

One dinner at the Hauser has to be the fish dish of the trip. Paired with excellent choices of white wine, the fish is just succulent. Add to that the Engadine Nut Cake and a pastry or two, and you would get a chance to have tasted divine food. Kudos to the head chef! Tip: If you're staying at the Hauser, the breakfast is a treat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djpri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
powdersnow, Owner at Hauser Restaurant, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear dipri
thank you for reviewing Hauser's restaurant too. I will inform the chef about your comment. He will be pleased. Nothing has to be added to your comment. All the best to you. Markus Hauser, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fish 'n Chips !!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were all a bit tired from a long trip from Lake Como and the thought of a good lunch was very appealing. Our guide suggested a number of spots but said this restaurant was "the one!". How right she was. When the menu arrived and I spotted one of our British national dishes I decided to test the Swiss and what a hell of a job they did. Our lunch arrived in mini fry-baskets with a faux newspaper inside with lots of lemons and tartare sauce. Maybe because the waitress realised we were Brits a bottle of Tomato Ketchup was put on the table. You could fault the meal, our drinks, the pleasant & efficient service and the sun was shining in a pleasant square in St Moritz - what more could you want? It was probably the most expensive fish & chips I've ever had - but they were worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HMPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
powdersnow, Owner at Hauser Restaurant, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Helen P P
thank you for raving about the swiss "FIsh n'Chips". Just checked the menu, the fish and chips are marked with 23.00 swiss francs. Rather on the expensive side. Hopefully the swiss franc is getting weaker soon...... But you get a good portion of it! See you soon again. Best regards.
Markus Hauser, Owner .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great ambience, service”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We received excellent service in a lovely setting. The pasta was nothing to write home about, but the chocolate dessert definitely was! Be sure to walk into the adjacent Hauser shop for some homemade chocolates for dessert and family gifts.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SSIslandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
powdersnow, Owner at Hauser Restaurant, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear SSIslandgirl
thank you for reviewing the Hauser Restaurant. We will check the pasta. They are homemade and we hope that the next guest will write about them home! In chocolates we are specialized, no we are experts! See you again and best regards
Markus Hauser, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hauser Restaurant also viewed

St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Hauser Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing