We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
travelup.com
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
149
114
40
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
149
114
40
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free entrance swimming complex main town train station grand dame ski boots elegant hotel comfortable beds convenient location family room breakfast buffet stucco spa moritz chandeliers skiing lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 328 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Very good overall quality fully justifying the price category. The breakfast is a great start of the day, the hotel very near to the Signal ski transportations is ideal for sport fans. But going to the spa and swimming pool and sauna….just in front of the hotel after a busy day on your ski is simply fantastic (and included in th ehotel rate).

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fabi0cattane0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here over Christmas. The hotel is a little dated inside. Unlike other hotels in the area from the same era, this one has not been updated/refreshed since what feels like the 1960s. The buffet gets very busy right at 9am, so try to get downstairs a little before that, otherwise you’ll have a hard time getting any service. The WiFi was pretty weak in the rooms, but decent in the hallways, which is probably why so many kids were crowded around the couches outside the rooms.

I think if you’re traveling on a budget with kids, this place is a good bet. There are a lot of different food selections at the partner hotel across the street.

The highlight of the trip is that they have access to the amazing public pool across the street included in the room price. I strongly recommend taking advantage of the pool if you stay at the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JJMHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

We are Club Med skiers and this is our first vacation out side Club Med for skiing. Old style hotel, very friendly, loved the interior. large rooms.
Breakfast was perfect - fresh products - buffet - nothing was missing.
Dinner at Stuva - the annex restaurant was satisfying as well!
With free access to Ovaverva - the new SPA and fitness center - just across the street, the afternoons were busy as well!
we were happy to find a Jazz band with a singer - bosanova nights !
we found cozy spots and a friendly bar.
ski rental is available in the hotel - a very nice Italian - always smiling and easy going.
Hotel team is friendly and will try to accommodate the needs.

Room tip: we were on the 3rd floor, facing signal - no noise.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadine722015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Excellent hotel with very helpful and friendly personnel and nice atmosphere. Will definitely visit again.
Free entrance to the St moritz pool is an extra advantage, especially for families with kids.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VillyVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 6 nights, and overall had a great time. As some of the others have mentioned the hotel is an old Victorian hotel which has its charm. I will try and be as objective as possible in my review below.

Our primary objective to come to St. Moritz was to Ski in the Alps. We ski regularly in Whistler Canada and were looking for another resort similar to Whistler. The snow and the skiing in the Alps did not disappoint. Overall we had a wonderful time!

The hotel location is good and relatively close to the Signal lift. It is about a 5 -10 minutes with your ski boots etc. It is located in the St Moritz Bad area which is a bit away from the main area St Moritz Dorf. So comparing to staying in the Whistler Village the analogy would be staying in Creekside vs the main village.

The hotel does not have any pool/ hot tub facilities in the hotel premises, however guests have access to Ovaverva Spa which is a walk across the street. The facilities are wonderful in the spa and the trudge across the road in the cold of winter are compensated by how good the spa facilities are.

There are regular busses that can get you to the Dorf area, and if you get a Ski pass that the hotel offers you for about 50 CHF you can ride the bus for free. Minor feedback about the pass. The hotel has a policy that you have to pay for the pass on a daily basis for the number of nights you are in the hotel. We were only planning on skiing for 4 days and although we checked in late on day 1 and did not have time to ski that day , we still had to pay for 6 days. Overall we probably paid a lot less for skiing but would have been better if they had accommodated our request for 5 days vs 6.

When we first checked in they gave us a room on the 2nd floor that had a big wall in front of it. I am claustrophobic and could not have stayed in that room for 6 days. I went back to the front desk and they were great at accommodating and giving us a better room on the 3rd floor. This had a better view of the ski slopes and was significantly better than the first room they gave us.

The WiFi in the room was really bad. I am actually writing this review from the lobby area. The WiFi did improve during the day (when no one is in the hotel) but with a full house it’s pretty much useless. Something to be aware of if you have work / conference calls to make etc. The hotel does have an office area and they were willing to let me use if if I needed to. ( thanks to Natalia - see below)

As mentioned above there are a few things above that one needs to be aware of, but the best part of the hotel is some of the staff. I would have rated the hotel 3* had it not been for the wonderful staff that do their best to accommodate the guests.

The real star of our visit was Natalia. Natalia was the first person I had contact with when I called to hotel from the US prior to us starting the trip. She was super helpful and sent me a detailed email on things we can do , Restaurants we can visit etc. During the course of our stay she helped us on numerous occasions and went truly above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful stay. The hotel management definitely deserves some credit for having the foresight to have someone like Natalia on their staff. She was awesome!

The next star was Stefano. Stefano helps with the ski rentals and we had sent in our boot sizes etc prior to leaving the US. We decided to bring our ski boots since they are custom fitted and only rent the ski’s. Stefano, waited for our delayed luggage to arrive so he can fit us with the right ski. Another star employee that helped ensure we had a wonderful trip.

The hotel also offers a free buffet breakfast. The selection is good, but they also offer made to order eggs which is great. The breakfast service is a bit chaotic with what appears to be only a few staff trying to cater to many guests. Most of the staff during the breakfast service seem to be in a constant rush, and barely stop to answer your question. However the star here is Angelina, she was great and ensure we got what we wanted even if we were not on her table. Couple of the other staff, would shoo us away, saying don’t talk to me, however Angelina did her best to ensure our needs are met. If you have a choice sit in the section she is serving. You will be well taken care off.

Overall we had a wonderful time at St Moritz and the staff , especially Natalia made our stay very memorable.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Road681935
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews