We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place Excellent Dinner”

Restaurant Salastrains
Ranked #26 of 110 Restaurants in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The hotel Salastrains is located in the center of the beautiful ski resort of St. Moritz ,,Corviglia" and allows a direct and excellent view over the exciting finish area of the World- and Europe Cups.Our hotel is directly connected to the wonderful ski slopes of Corviglia and consequently our guests have the luxury possibility to put on their skis straight in front of the door and to plunge immediately into the illustrious fun slopes. Enjoy our traditional dishes which follow ancient familiy recipes, and also enjoy our international cuisine, offering sophisticated and refined compositions from all over the world. One of the highlights is to have lunch on the stunning terrace.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Place Excellent Dinner”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Had our Christmas eve dinner with friends. Great location.Very nicely decorated and very friendly waiters. Deer carpaccio and Rinds Stroganoff Zar Vladimir II with pilaf rice was real good.Had a real exceptional evening with great food. This place is also very good for lunches after skiing. Strongly recommend it. But don't forget to make a reservation... even for lunches.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Er K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    28
    10
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Koper
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Sunbathing with the best view.”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a lunch there in the middle of skiing day in St.Moritz. It was very nice and sunny on their terace, full of people.the service is just average, nothing more and quite slow.The view is breathtaking, you can really enjoy it, while having your meal. It is accesable by car or skis. The food was really tasty (we had gnocchi and caneloni), but overpriced.Be prepared to pay 35€ for portion of gnocchi with cheese. I would stop here again any time, but order just coffe or cocoa :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 123321_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Ticino, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice place but terrible food”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

restaurant salastrains is a nice place and a good location for skiers but the food just low quality
i ordered veal cheeks and they were cold!!!! tryed the ravioli and they were raw
great location terrible food we will never be back

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjemoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Great view, great food, great atmosphere, great people. We also loved the live music event and this guy singing. Everything was exceptional. After a tiring day at the slopes, salastrains is the best choice. Make sure you make a reservation on time. It is very busy during holidays.

Helpful?
1 Thank froufrouathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great setting, good food”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We ate here six days in a row with our German friends, who had reserved a lunch table in advance. A great location and very good food to break up a day of skiing on Corviglia. Most diners were there to soak in the aura and the weather, but many like us were also there for a 1.5 hour lunch and then back to skiing. Not inexpensive for lunch.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank UWSFoodFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Salastrains also viewed

St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Restaurant Salastrains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing