We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Slopeside Restaurant”

Corviglia Brasserie
Ranked #88 of 108 Restaurants in St. Moritz
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, French, Swiss, European
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Slopeside Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Sophisticated dining inside or outside on the terrace. Lovely owner/hostess. A really great experience.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank smir5864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cartagena, Colombia
2 reviews
“Gourmet food on the top!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

I've been to Coviglia-Mathis with a couple of friends. Even if this is a top class restaurant people wearing sky suit can access to it and have lunch! If the weather is nice the terrasse is a must, eating facing the sun in an expectacular landscape is priceless. The famous meat tartare with caviar on top of it has to be tried, like the homemade pasta with truffle flakes.
The service is impeccable, the interior of the restaurant is welcoming and cozy. The place is expensive, I guess you pay also for the location. .

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank favio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lunch with a View at Mathis Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Grande class in high altitude...a must during your visit to St Moritz

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Vahineinbora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

We had lunch in La Marmite on Corviglia mountain-claims to be the highest gourmet restaurant. Great food and spectacular views...an experience not to be missed, but you may need to make a reservation. So good we went back the next day!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank maggieworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful 'pizza' and beautiful view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

This restaurant was recommended by my boss especially for their “pizza” (la piadina). It was amazingly good! The “Engiadina” la piadina we tried was really wonderful. It is a crispy thin-crust pizza with air cured beef and mushrooms. Its ingredients are very fresh.

As it is located just next to the Corviglia cable car (gondola) station, it can overlook the beautiful lake scenery down below. It is quite an expensive meal as we need to pay for taking the gondola before reaching the place.

The good thing is that we could go hiking downhill after a nice full lunch in a pleasant summer day.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nemo_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corviglia Brasserie also viewed

St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Corviglia Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing