We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location in Davos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The Edelweiss hotel has a central location and yet quiet. 5 minute walk to the shops and public transport, 5 minute drive to the golf club. Some rooms have obviously been renovated recently and are beautifully furbished with warm colours, have a good size and the bathroom is quite luxurious. One can feel quite at home and nice view out to the garden. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet offers a good choice. Modern, comfortable sitting area in hotel lobby area.

Room Tip: ground floor, recently refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthea002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 281 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

We just stayed 2 nights at the Edelweis, however i should have stayed at least 4 nights. We got a free pass to use the cablecars. That was a real added value. The room had a good view to the mountain and the balcony was exremly large. All over i was surprised what a 2 Star Hotel has to offer. Good.

Room Tip: Room with balcony to the south
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hooneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We chose this hotel for our three nights in Davos because of the excellent trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. When we arrived there had been a mix up with our booking which was dealt with swiftly and efficiently, while we enjoyed a complimentary beer and coffee after our long journey. As the room we booked was not available, we were given at no extra cost a higher graded room which was perfect for us and much appreciated. The public rooms in this hotel are lovely, the bedrooms very clean, modern and spacious. The breakfast and evening dinner were beautifully presented, of high quality with excellent and attentive service. We simply could not fault this hotel and would return again without hestitation. We have regularly stayed in 4 star accommodation which does not come up to this standard

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We spend 5 days in the Hotel Edelweiss around the easter holidays for skiing. It had everything a hotel needs for a perfect ski trip: from a nice atmosphere, a great relaxing new installed sauna (with an amazing view on the montains!), a heated room for ski's and boots, nice comfortable beds, beautiful room, a great breakfast buffet (wide range of different choices, from eggs, croissants to local cheese and delicious frehsly made swiss muesli!), good connection to the busses and railways, cable cars etc and a generally cosy feeling of tradition that was very tastefully mixed with trendy interior design. And everything for a great price value, that is nowhere esle to be found in this area. I would recommend this hotel anytime!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I would have never stayed on a 2s star hotel in Europe if I hadn´t seen the TripAdvisor reviews. It was really great to spend only 190 CHF in a room with a balcony view, breakfast included (and bus pases too) in the middle of the Easter holiday.
The hotel seems to be old but was probably recently renovated, the decoration is nice so I would definitely recommend it. Ah! Free wireless in the room is a plus as well.
It is also pet friendly.

Room Tip: I payed 20 CHF extra for a room with a balcony - mountain view - and I thought that was worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgzalvarenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed a weekend in this hotel, which has been recommended by a friend. Curious to form our own opinion, it was overall a really pleasant experience! Room was spacious, very modern and very comfortable; delicious breakfast; sauna new and well maintained (worth a try!); staff very friendly; cozy library. Even my partner - usually the skeptical kind - was totally delighted!

In short: Sleek, modern design combined with true hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chocoholique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel, and completely agree with the positive comments of other reviewers. We hope to return to this hotel. Very helpful staff, nice rooms, tasty breakfast. We'll be coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
0.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
1.0 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SPENGLERS Hotel Davos
SPENGLERS Hotel Davos
#1 of 4 in Davos Platz
74 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kessler's Kulm Hotel
Kessler's Kulm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wolfgang
174 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Davos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelweiss Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss Davos

Address: Rossweidstrasse 9, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Price Range: $135 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Edelweiss Davos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Edelweiss DavosRelax where tradition and modern spirit, enjoyment and well-being, cordiality and hospitality meets.Are you taking part in a congress, are you coming for skiing or snowboarding or do you simply want to spend a few relaxing days in fresh mountain air? Whatever the reason for your stay in Davos is – our hotel is the right accommodation for you! The Edelweiss is centrally located but nonetheless a very quiet place. Our hotel offers an ideal starting point for any sports and cultural activities Davos provides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Edelweiss Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing