We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Davos Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunda(Davos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seebuel(Wolfgang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
329
119
50
24
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
119
50
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungegolden eggalpine suiteoutdoor poolbeautiful hotelfive star hotelihg hotelsshuttle serviceambassador memberkids clubswiss alpsturn down serviceoff seasontop floorbathroom floorrooms are hugeconcierge staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 548 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Most notable and refreshing are the beautiful employees of the InterContinental Davos Hotel.

Service was gracious and professional. Room service is overpriced, forcing people to use the amazing facilities. Restaurants, spa, hair and massage all top services! And actually affordable!

If you're trying to quit drinking ask for a Tom Collins or a Bloody Mary! :)

The concierge service was prompt and effective! Ring side we watched Davos Hockey Club slaughter the guest player!

I recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff and ask them!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finddboo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalDavo, General Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay at the InterContinental Davos. It was very rewarding to read that you consider our staff to be beautiful and that our facilities were at your satisfaction. In addition we are pleased to learn that, despite our room-service prices, you were able to benefit from the many Restaurant options in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you overall considered our hotel to be excellent after positively experiencing our facilities and staff. We are always trying to make our guests feel comfortable and at home and greatly appreciate all feedback. Thank you again for your kind words and recommendation, we sincerely hope to have the pleasure to receive you as our guest in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Peter Pedersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I went there with family and friends, to explore the new hotel of the town. We have been only there few times on few evenings to drink. Not to stay yet.

The staff in lounges need to be little bit more proactive. The staff in restaurants are good. The website information is incomplete, like for example no info when the top floor bar is open?
The locals can visit the spa, at a price tag of CHF 95 per person, again no clue about the opening timings.

The decoration of the lounges is great and also of the rooms.

The views from the hotel towards the valley (South West side, ie the front of the hotel face) is amazing.

Room Tip: Choose South West side if you can. They are little expensive for same comfort. If you are not planning to stay long in the hotel, choose the mountain side. It does not really matter, unless you plan to spend all day in the room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalDavo, General Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear YashAgarwal,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Davos. We highly appreciate all feedback and are especially happy that you pointed out some areas in which we did not excel. Regretfully we took notice of your comment about the staff in lounges and we apologise sincerely for the inconvenience this has caused. It was unfortunate to read that the website information from our hotel was incomplete. Due to our recent opening, the website is still in process but we are working on it day by day to give complete information. Still I hope that you were able to enjoy your visit. It was very nice to read that you considered our staff in Restaurants to be good so we do hope to have the pleasure of receiving you as our guest again in the future.

Kind Regards

Peter Pedersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

what can i say - the service was attentive, the food amazing. The tapas concept but with more traditional food works especially when, like me, i can never pick what i want. The menu advises to pick 5 or more options - we went with 4 each and it was plenty, especially with the fresh bread that was on the table.

This is somewhere to go for a special occasion as its expensive but well worth it.

Highly recommend the lamb

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Claireb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalDavo, General Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Claire,

Thank you very much for writing about your Restaurant visit at Studio Grigio at the InterContinental Davos. We are happy that you were able to enjoy a comfortable visit to our Restaurant, great as well to learn that the food and beverage selection of the restaurant was appreciated by you. Your comment about the staff service is highly appreciated as well and a compliment for the entire team. We hope welcome you back soon in one of our Restaurants.
Kind Regards

Peter Pedersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This Hotel is amazing and a new landmark in Davos. An oasis, quiet and nestled on the side with a great view. The modern building is unique (golden egg). Inside it is very stylish, a little bit of urban and alpine chic.The elevator works different than others. Inside, there are no push buttons. Everything outside. Staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms and the beds are of good quality and luxurious. Wooden floors. We stayed in room # 626. The food for dinner was excellent. Breakfast is rich. Positiv: Everything is working perfect (considering a brand new hotel). Many of the personnel are pros. Lots of them are Swiss. Negativ: The balcony is weird and needs better furnished. And for the skidata parking system, they need a better pay station. No credit card accepted and only small bills. You pay 30.-- Swiss Francs for the night. Overall, it is a great experience to be at that place. We can recommend these modern facility with cozy rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hotbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalDavo, General Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for writing about your stay at InterContinental Davos. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly designed hotel and that we have met your expectations. We will make sure to pass on your friendly feedback about our staff. Our Front Office and Concierge team are always happy to help with your parking and payment services for your car. Since march we offer free parking for the first 3 hours. We sincerely hope to have you as our guest again upon your next visit to Davos and thank you again for your review. Best Regards, Peter H. Pedersen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I visited the hotel on the 26. December 2013
what a terrible experience this was .
we deciede to stay for drinks at the Grigio Lounge
service was a different experience or barely non existing .
when looking at the beverage offereings not a single local beer avaibale
even carlsberg the only beer on tap was not available .
the prices for the beverage are staggering , no bar snacks etc
one rum and coke is 20 SFR
One Rivella is 8 SFR ( in retail it cost 1.60SFR )
one Bottle beer from germany ??? is 14 SFR

this is totally unacceptable and totally over priced , given the point for the bad service and zero bar snacks offered . Food was not avaibale , the table next to us wanted prosecco by glass, also not available ? only chamgagne.
Also one huge point is that no local beer is available in this hotel , given the fact it is in switzerland where so many beers are availble .

we will not return or recommend such a place

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank swissy8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalDavo, General Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your visit to our Lounge Studio Grigio. Regretfully we took notice of your feedback. It was unfortunate to read that your visit to our hotel Restaurant was not convenient for you. Please rest assured that instant action has been taken by the concerning department managers regarding your remarks. We look continuously to improve both our quality of service and products. We proud ourselves in working with local suppliers, especially when it comes to our drinks menu. All our outlets offer Monsteiner beer and St. Gallen Gallus beer. Kind regards, Peter H. Pedersen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews