We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and well managed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Davos Hotel
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This Hotel is amazing and a new landmark in Davos. An oasis, quiet and nestled on the side with a great view. The modern building is unique (golden egg). Inside it is very stylish, a little bit of urban and alpine chic.The elevator works different than others. Inside, there are no push buttons. Everything outside. Staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms and the beds are of good quality and luxurious. Wooden floors. We stayed in room # 626. The food for dinner was excellent. Breakfast is rich. Positiv: Everything is working perfect (considering a brand new hotel). Many of the personnel are pros. Lots of them are Swiss. Negativ: The balcony is weird and needs better furnished. And for the skidata parking system, they need a better pay station. No credit card accepted and only small bills. You pay 30.-- Swiss Francs for the night. Overall, it is a great experience to be at that place. We can recommend these modern facility with cozy rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hotbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalDavo, General Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for writing about your stay at InterContinental Davos. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly designed hotel and that we have met your expectations. We will make sure to pass on your friendly feedback about our staff. Our Front Office and Concierge team are always happy to help with your parking and payment services for your car. Since march we offer free parking for the first 3 hours. We sincerely hope to have you as our guest again upon your next visit to Davos and thank you again for your review. Best Regards, Peter H. Pedersen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 502 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

I visited the hotel on the 26. December 2013
what a terrible experience this was .
we deciede to stay for drinks at the Grigio Lounge
service was a different experience or barely non existing .
when looking at the beverage offereings not a single local beer avaibale
even carlsberg the only beer on tap was not available .
the prices for the beverage are staggering , no bar snacks etc
one rum and coke is 20 SFR
One Rivella is 8 SFR ( in retail it cost 1.60SFR )
one Bottle beer from germany ??? is 14 SFR

this is totally unacceptable and totally over priced , given the point for the bad service and zero bar snacks offered . Food was not avaibale , the table next to us wanted prosecco by glass, also not available ? only chamgagne.
Also one huge point is that no local beer is available in this hotel , given the fact it is in switzerland where so many beers are availble .

we will not return or recommend such a place

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank swissy8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalDavo, General Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your visit to our Lounge Studio Grigio. Regretfully we took notice of your feedback. It was unfortunate to read that your visit to our hotel Restaurant was not convenient for you. Please rest assured that instant action has been taken by the concerning department managers regarding your remarks. We look continuously to improve both our quality of service and products. We proud ourselves in working with local suppliers, especially when it comes to our drinks menu. All our outlets offer Monsteiner beer and St. Gallen Gallus beer. Kind regards, Peter H. Pedersen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

First I was impressed by the stunding architecture and the beautiful view from the balcony into the swiss alps. The extraordinary and very friendly service made made me feel at home. Looking foreward to my next visit in Davos!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalDavo, General Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you very much for writing about your stay at InterContinental Davos. It was truly rewarding to learn what positive image the staff members left behind. It is our goal and passion to assist our guests in making their trip memorable and successful.
Thank you again for sharing your feedback with the travel community and we hope to welcome you back again upon your next visit to Davos.

Best Regards

Peter Pedersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I took my Mom to spent the Christmas night at the newly opened IC Davos and we had a wonderful stay! From Christmas slippers in the bedroom and a fantastic dinner experience at the Capricorn restaurant, we had a great Christmas celebration! The hotel has a cozy and elegant atmosphere and decoration is beautiful. Staff was very attentive and welcoming.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Claudinha20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalDavo, General Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to value your stay in InterContinental Davos by leaving an extensive review on Tripadvisor. We are happy that our restaurant and our hotel itself were up to your preference. Hopefully you and your family enjoyed a great stay in Davos and you will decide to visit us again. We would be more than happy to welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Peter Pedersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineTeamDavos, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consiglio la vista paese!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mimmo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineTeamDavos, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bspiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineTeamDavos, Front Office at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davos
1.5 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
0.7 mi away
Hotel Seehof Davos
Hotel Seehof Davos
#7 of 56 in Davos
359 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
21.9 mi away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
541 reviews
1.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Davos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Davos Hotel

Address: Baslerstrasse 9 | Davos-Dorf, Davos 7260, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Price Range: $253 - $895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Davos Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Davos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing