We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

A frequent traveler, I know that HGI properties can be great and can also be awful. This one happens to be a great one. First, the location of the hotel makes it very convenient to get around. The bus stops right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main shopping, restaurant, and recreation areas in town. We didn't need to use our car once during our stay. I wish we had a place in America where you can stay in a downtown city and be at any one of 7 world class ski resorts within 10 minutes. The hotel feels very new and clean. The white carpets in the hallways are still white (brave management). Our room was in great condition and we loved having a balcony, high-end sink, fridge, and HD TV. It only had a few English-speaking stations, however. The room lighting was excellent, and included reading lights on each side of the bed. I felt that the pillow cases could have been smoother, they had the texture of paper. But the pillows and mattress were comfortable. The breakfast buffet is fantastic and includes everything you would expect at a continental breakfast buffet. For drip coffee or other custom coffee-based drinks, order at the bar. While the staff were friendly, approachable, and seemed to want to help, we found that a few times they seemed unfamiliar with the area. I asked one front desk person about the mountain restaurant that is mentioned in their guidebook in each room, and she had to go ask someone else about it. They were always willing to go that extra mile to get us what we needed, which was appreciated. Lastly, we had the opportunity to use the hotel spa. This is not something I've seen in an HGI property before and it was fantastic. It included a sauna, steam room, raining shower, cold water shower, foot soakers, spine heaters, and a relaxation room. After a long day of skiing, I would really have preferred to use a hot tub, but there is not one at this property. Also, the lights in the "relaxation room" are rather bright and make it difficult to relax. Overall, this is a fantastic property in an incredible town. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank skibumblanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    178
    33
    16
    4
See reviews for
135
221
27
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in Davos for the Spengler Cup Tournament over both the Christmas and New Years holidays. Robert, the GM, and his entire staff are extremely accommodating!! They are all very helpful and kind! The food was incredible everyday! The espresso was delicious--JB made a caramel macchiato that was awesome. It's in a great location, with the mountains right off the balcony, walking distance to the Arena, shopping, and excursions. The water pressure (and heat) in the shower was incredible! And a word to any Americans traveling--they provide hairdryers in a mesh bag in the bathroom. Your American hairdryers (with a converter) will blow the power in the entire room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buffalojk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

A new, modern and with a fine taste of decoration hotel; very clean with a wonderful bathroom and all the facilities; excellent breakfast. The staff was friendly. The view was nice. Everything (the lift from the garage) etc was very convenient. The value for money not so good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Davos, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear CharlotteAnavyssos

Thank you very much for your time and your great feedback.

We are delighted to read, that you have enjoyed your days in Davos.
Your compliments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Please feel free to contact us directly for any assistance you may need for your next stay.

Best regards
Robert Attenberger and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great place for vacation. Friendly & polite Staff. Really professional service. Everything was possible to do. I ve spend there relax time before Christmas. Absolutely recommend the hotel. You have to taste wafel for breakfast:)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorota D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Davos, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Dorota D

Thank you very much for your time spending on the great feedback.
We really hope that your knee is getting better after your skiing experience.

We are delighted to read, that you have enjoyed your days in Davos.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards
Robert Attenberger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

It was great stay - fantastic location, friendly staff, clean room, high standard, nice view from the room. If you are planning winter holiday go for Hilton Garden Inn Davos - good choice for winter sports.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Beata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Davos, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Beata S

Thank you very much for your visit and feedback. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Davos.

Please do let me know if you have any plans to return to us in the future so I can ensure you have another wonderful stay.

Warm greetings from the team of Hilton Garden Inn Davos,

Robert Attenberger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Second time at this hotel, conveniant and friendly staff, room are spacious and with good natural light, bothroom clean and bright Hosekeeping not very efficient had to call them twice to vacume the room carpet

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank WA'EL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
487 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

The location is probably the best part of this place. The staff is also very nice.

The rooms and other amenities are nothing special, but yes high quality. My room would simply not get cold enough (stayed in July) which was kind of annoying.

Expensive - but hey - its switzerland

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.1 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
0.2 mi away
Waldhotel Davos
Waldhotel Davos
#1 of 56 in Davos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Davos Hotel
0.9 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Address: Promenade 103, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Davos 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hilton Garden Inn Davos is located at the heart of the Swiss Alps in the superb destination Davos/Klosters. At 1560 metres above sea level Davos is actually the highest City in Europe. With its superb 320 km of ski runs it is a dream resort in Winter, indeed also in Summer with its endless sporting and cultural possibilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing