We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shinny and New”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Glamorous new and very confortable hotel. Clean. Wireless internet FOR FREE! Simpathetic employees. Breakfast acceptable for a 4 stars hotel. Fortunately it has natural orange juice. In front of the Congress centre and completely centered in Davos. Just a big handicap: it doesn't have a swimming pool.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank UroMoinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 593 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

We chose this hotel because it only opened in November 2012 and we weren't disappointed. The rooms are just like shown in the photos of the hotel's homepage. It's a pleasant experience to stay in a hotel where the furniture isn't dented and the carpets aren't stained. There was some confusion, though, about the "Twin beds" which are separated by a bedside table, so we couldn't move them, which is something we've never come across in a hotel.
The restaurant is welcoming, breakfast was very good, the meals we were served in the evening were OK, so all in all, we enjoyed our stay at Hilton.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mucky89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was positively surprised by this hotel. From the moment we arrived to the time we left, all the staff we met were very friendly and courteous. Our room was nicely decorated, spacious and clean. I also loved the bathroom’s layout and wooden floors, although housekeeping forgot to leave a shower cap. The hotel’s lounge also provided a cozy atmosphere with high ceilings and a lovely fireplace. Breakfast was more than adequate and the gastronomic choices for dinner were very good for a chain hotel. The Hilton can also be easily reached by bus, only four stops, from Davos Dorf’s train station. In addition, the hotel is conveniently located next to Kurpark and the Congress Center, where the World Economic Forum is yearly held.

www.33avenue.com

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank byphilosophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed in this new hotel for skiing. The service was excellent. The hotel-staff is skilled and very friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

Breakfast buffet was what you can expect in a hotel of this category.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArisVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very nice new hotel, with spacious rooms, nice bath, lots of TV channels . It is not cheap of course as it is in Davos, but It offers a good competition to older hotels. For the same price as other hotels might cost you, you get to stay in a brand new hotel. We did not visit the spa, so I cannot comment on it, but I am sure it was nice. We went for dinner one evening, so I can definitely recommend the restaurant. The prices are "normal" for CH, but the food you get is good. Service at the reception was very welcoming. They have bigger garage places - no problem with a SUV :) The location of the hotel is really good, the bus stop is just 20m away from the hotel. So no need to use your car at all, once you are in Davos. We got a free bus pass also, so even if you don't have ski pass yet, you can use the bus free of charge. The eau-là-là badi is also practically just opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MataHari_OnTheRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a terrific hotel. It's brand new and very well designed. The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. The bathrooms are much nicer than one has any right to expect in a hotel of this class.

The breakfast buffet was solid. My son really enjoyed making his own waffles and apart from the lack of lots of fresh fruit, it was great. A carafe of hot coffee on each table, plenty of space in the restaurant and a good mix of skiers and non-skiers.

The hotel staff was attentive and friendly. They helped us find the bus, which is the main to navigate the town and is conveniently just a few meters from the hotel entrance.

We also enjoyed the spa/sauna in the basement. It's small, but we had a great time in both the dry and wet rooms after a busy day on the slopes. Even the ski storage room is light, new and very clean.

All in all, a really great new hotel that delivers everything it promises and more. Well done. It was perfect for our family ski trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicholasWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed last weekend and had a great time with the family and our two kids. Stayed two nights. Hotel is brand new - just opened in Dec 2012. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great - also had dinner there with the kids. Location is superb - on the Promenade - main street in Davos. Have underground parking underneath the hotel, which we used as well. Trip was easy 2 hours from Zurich - door to door. Went up to Schatzalp and took the sleighs down, great experience for the kids. Do not miss a stop at Kaffee Klatsch - the greatest coffee shop in the area. Rooms are very nice - free WIFI - and a great ski room, which we used for our sleighs. Will hopefully have a chance to return soon. Had a family room with a pull out couch - worked perfectly for us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelAdorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
0.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Davos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
0.1 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
2.4 mi away
Kessler's Kulm Hotel
Kessler's Kulm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wolfgang
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Address: Promenade 103, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Price Range: $166 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Davos 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hilton Garden Inn Davos is located at the heart of the Swiss Alps in the superb destination Davos/Klosters. At 1560 metres above sea level Davos is actually the highest City in Europe. With its superb 320 km of ski runs it is a dream resort in Winter, indeed also in Summer with its endless sporting and cultural possibilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing