We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms, location great, food fantastic!”
Review of Walserhuus Sertig

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Walserhuus Sertig
Ranked #31 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The rooms are clean and cosy... Typically Swiss, I would say. But what makes this hotel super special is the 5star food it serves for dinners and very yummy breakfasts. But the dinners are incredible.

Room Tip: South facing has the sun, but north facing rooms have the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 39 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed overnight one night at the Walserhuus Sertig after Cross-Country skiing up the valley to get there and back out the next day. (A great trip, although exhausting on the way up and tricky on the way down!) Since we came in with only our backpacks, we have only sport gear with us and were somewhat unprepared for sitting down in what turned out to be a very nice restaurant (perhaps a little pricy, but great food). However, this is nothing to complain about, and everything else was great. The staff were very helpful and understanding when two of our party were unable to join us and everyone treated us well despite the fact that we were underdressed! We stayed in a six-person bed room which was in the basement, but was well-furnished with super down comforters and great beds. I wouldn’t have minded a sauna or such for aching muscles, but the showers were great and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarktk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

If you look for a quiet place for relaxing here is the perfect place. The restaurant serves delicious food with a reasonable price. Start your day with a hiking path from Rinerhorn to Davos Sertig and stay over night at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meawmow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walserhuus, Inhaber at Walserhuus Sertig, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Super schöne - neu gestaltete Arvenzimmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NinaSutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walserhuus, Inhaber at Walserhuus Sertig, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die teuren Zimmer vorne sind zu laut, Bachseite hört man die Fr. Biäsch weniger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
11  Thank Kundschaft S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: לבקש חדר מול הנוף
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elrivka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davos hotels
6 mi away
Bunda
Bunda
#37 of 56 in Davos
48 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Parsenn
Hotel Parsenn
#18 of 56 in Davos
114 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
5.4 mi away
Berghotel Schatzalp
Berghotel Schatzalp
#21 of 56 in Davos
225 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walserhuus Sertig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walserhuus Sertig

Address: Sertigerstrasse 34, Davos 7272, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Price Range: $200 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Walserhuus Sertig 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Walserhuus Sertig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing