We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In good old Schweizerhof style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Morosani Schweizerhof Davos
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“In good old Schweizerhof style”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed with my dad for two days in the summer (low season), and we were quite happy with the hotel. There is plenty of space - that includes common areas, our room, the bar/restaurant and the Wellness area downstairs (it has saunas, jacuzzi and a gym, but for a pool you have to walk to a hotel close by). Breakfasts were fantastic, and the restaurant has a nice classic elegant feel to it. Internet is free in the reception area via Wifi (but not in the room). In the summer you get these passes that entitle you to use the buses, trains and ski lifts for free. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    37
    10
    9
    7
See reviews for
17
28
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Stayed here In January for a Winter walking holiday. Very elegant hotel but had only a few holiday guests but lots of conference guests which made us feel as if we were gate crashing. Only 8 people for dinner one night but 250 in the conference room! Lovely meals well served and excellent breakfast Very pleasant staff. We felt this hotel was very expensive as the Swiss Franc exchange rate is poor. We prefer a hotel with more buzz of quests rather than conference noise at this price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wivenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I have been to the Morosani Schweizerhof on a Bike Tour. I found the Hotel easy and good located on the main streen through Davos. The garage is new, clean and bright which is important when you need to do some maintenance on your bike at night. Before choosing this Hotel, I actually was supprised on the differenting rating here in Tripadvisor. I now think I know: it all depends where you room is located! If you are lucky and get a room in the newly build middle section of the hotel, then you will have the most wonderful rooms that you can think of. Modern, stylish, big - simply wonderful. If you are not that lucky, then you have a very regular room of a Garni in the alps. It still is ok if you only need to sleep here, but has not a cent of the charm of the new rooms. Everything else in the hotel is of excellent quality: service staff is wonderful, food - we had dinner - is great, the breakfast is more than average, but of course still much simpler as in a big business hotel. I liked the Morosani and I would definatly go back there if I find a good deal somewhere.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoktorCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

we stayed in the hotel during Swiss Alapine Marathon. Location for this is excellent. Fitness facilities downstairs are really good and one can also use the pool at morosani post hotel next door.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We are annual visitors to this part of Switzerland and we booked the hotel on the basis of knowing what the facade and reception of the hotel look like - they're new - and from how it describes itself on its website . We were taking part in the local marathon and wanted somewhere comfortable to relax. The fact is that most of the rooms were part of a much older hotel on the site and they havent been refurbished or updated. This is not made clear at all on the website which basically presents it as a new stylish hotel. Our room - 508 - was the smallest on the floor, old and very tired, with a strange faux-Swiss wooden effects and furniture and an odd bench arrangement. It was dull,dark and very tired indeed. When I asked whether the fact that we had booked on Expedia influenced the room we got, the otherwise very helpful receptionist said. 'well, not really' which made me wonder. The reception area is new along with some new rooms to the front, so make sure to ask for one of these. Whatever you do, dont agree to stay in 508 - and at pretty hideous expense. The spa area is also new but not especially relaxing. Top marks however to the reception staff who were very friendly and efficient. So next time, its back to the much cheaper, wonderful and family-run hotel in nearby Wiesen which we've used and enjoyed on our previous trips.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liege-Bastogne-Liege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2009

I have been to the Schweizerhof every summer for the past 17 years and can truly say that every year it has been a pleasure returning. In that time it has changed management, been upgraded and played around with its services, but it has continued to maintain its welcoming atmosphere, absolutely fantastic food and top-notch service. This is clearly demonstrated by the number of people who return year after year to enjoy their home away from home. Herr Morosani and his wife are a constant presence and their staff are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable.

The upgraded rooms have fantastic facilities including spacious, spotless and lush bathrooms, and the beds are as comfortable as they could be. A perennial bugbear since I was a small child has been that the swimming pool is Alpine freezing but, as weith every year, I always get used to it once I'm in. Still, for those with delicate constitutions it's quite a shriveller! Of course it's clean and the sauna is a great spot to rest after a long day's hiking. Table tennis and bikes are also on offer at no extra cost.

The hotel is being rennovated in the summer of '09 so for the first time I will be staying at a different hotel in Davos - their sister hotel the Post which is approximately 1 minutes walk away towards Platz Railway Station. That hotel will have a lot to live up to.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europe
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2009

very clean room, very good service by receptions and also in the restaurant at the Breakfast. Hotel on the main street. nice swimmingpool.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cada972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.1 mi away
Morosani Posthotel Davos
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
0.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
0.3 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
0.8 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morosani Schweizerhof Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morosani Schweizerhof Davos

Property: Morosani Schweizerhof Davos
Address: Promenade 50, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Davos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Morosani Schweizerhof Davos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morosani Schweizerhof lives. It lies in the heart of Davos and close to mountain railways, shopping facilities, and other attractions. Despite its central location, the Morosani Schweizerhof allows time for relaxation and revitalization. Our sun terrace and balconies provide our guests with a splendid view of the Davos mountains and forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Morosani Schweizerhof Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morosani Schweizerhof Davos Hotel Davos
Morosani Schweizerhof Hotel Davos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing