We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back Once More”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Morosani Posthotel Davos
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Bangkok
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Back Once More”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

This isn't the first time I write about the Morosani Posthotel in Davos. I have been back for a week of outstanding spring skiing in mid-March. Not only the skiing on Jakobshorn was out of this world - the hotel was too.

All was perfect again, from reservation process to pre-arrival details, check in, the room, the comfort of the room, the daily cleaning and the attention to details. It really feels like coming home. Actually - it is better because everything is taken care of.

Had a couple of meals at the Poestli Corner and a fine dinner at the Restaurant where Peter Mueller still cooks on highest levels after all those years.

Thank you all once more for making my stay seamless and perfect and looking forward to be back in the near future again.

Peter C.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    42
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
14
28
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I have been coming to Davos annually for the past 7 years, but was here earlier 3 times, and this is the first time i stayed at the Morosani Posthotel (mainly due to a mix up in hotel booking by the organizers). It is a decent hotel, courteous staff at the reception and the restaurant. Free wifi, adequate breakfast. Clean rooms, but small - can't have a big bag and move around. If you are going to be busy at work and will use the room to come to sleep and have a bath, then go ahead and book yourself. Of course, the free wifi (not available at all hotels, though) is a boon.

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floors - ask for a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themuscatbonedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morosani, Owner at Morosani Posthotel Davos, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Mr. themuscatbonedoc

It is a delight to learn that you had a nice stay in Davos. Concerning the size of your room, I would like to personally apologize. I wish you would have notified us earlier, so we would have made our best to find you another larger room. Thank you though for giving us your feedback about the room adn the wireless LAN.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Davos, so you can next time discover our extra features like the Pöstli Bar and Restaurant ( 15 GaultMillau) after a long day in the Congress Center.

My best and warm regards, Gianna Morosani - Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed couple nights and had a great time. Wonderful room with balcony and own dining room. Cheese platter upon arrival was wonderful.
Staff were friendly and made you feel very welcome. Feels like home.
Lovely spa and swimming pool. Small but feels very comfortable.
Great choices for breakfast. I would love to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molodaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morosani, Inhaber at Morosani Posthotel Davos, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn how much you appreciated your stay at Morosani Posthotel and on behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for sharing such nice comments about the hotel and staff on Trip Advisor. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you again in our Hotel. Best regards, Gianna and Toni Morosani.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Morosani Posthotel Davos is a lovely quaint Swiss Hotel. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. I was there with a small tour group. We were provided with our own dining room and attentive servers. The chef prepared a wonderful dinner for us each evening. Upon arrival a welcome fruit & cheese platter was in each of our rooms. the hotel is well suited for walking around Davos. It is close to shops, and area transportation.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 3nd floor with a balcony displaying beautiful flower boxes. It overlooked the P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 995Traveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morosani, Inhaber at Morosani Posthotel Davos, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind and warm feedback concerning your stay at the Morosani Posthotel. It was a great pleasure to be your attentive host and we appreciate your kind comments in regards to our services.

Receiving feedbacks from our guests provides us with the information we need to develop our services continuously. Your comments are showing us, that we are on the right path. We are looking forward to welcoming you back one day.

Sincerely,

Gianna and Toni Morosani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is the slogan of the hotel. It is spot on !

I have recently stayed again at the Morosani Posthotel together with my family. We have been staying there regularly 1 - 2 times per year - for almost 20 years I guess.

Doing so we got to know the Posthotel, the Schweizerhof and the newly created Fifty-One (a really cool alternative to the established places).

The Posthotel, or "Poestli" as it is called is indeed a fantastic hotel. The service, attention to detail, the rooms, the restaurants, the location - everything is 5* from check in to check out.

Breakfast in their "Arvenstube" is pleasant with a good and fresh variety. We were eating at the "Poestli Corner" a couple of times - attractive menu, good food, good prices and good service.

The connecting rooms were spacious, important enough as we always travel with a lot of luggage. One of the rooms was equipped with a second small bathroom (toilet and shower) which was just perfect as it took at least 30 minutes less to complete the morning routine for the entire family. Which meant half an hour more sleep every morning !

All the employees are very friendly, accomodating and competent. Gianna and Toni Morosani run really excellent and outstanding hotels. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morosani, Owner at Morosani Posthotel Davos, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Mr Peter C

What a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Morosani Posthotel. We would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotels. It is most important to us indeed, to satisfy and delight our guest with a wonderful and effective service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Morosani Posthotel and would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. Best regards, Gianna and Toni Morosani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

On our visits to Davos, we had previously stayed at the Schweizerhof, but due to the reduced tourist trade to Switzerland, they were only catering for conferences and our booking was transferred to the Posthotel. We have always been very satisfied at the Schweizerhof, but the Posthotel (belonging to the same company) was in our view even better. From being met at the station by a minibus through the careful but friendly welcome at reception to the dining room staff's caring attention we could not find fault.

It was a little strange to go down in a lift when going up to your room, but we found that this was because the rooms were in a separate block away from the main building linked by an underground walkway (which would be ideal in the winter). The food in the dining room was without fault although with the number of courses, it was easy to get full up. The breakfast buffet was very varied with hot items, many sorts of bread, jams, meat, cheese and fruit, as well as the usual juices, cereals and museli. The staff were constantly in attendance responding to needs quickly and ensuring it was all kept topped up. Even an early departing coach party could not clear it, which can be a problem in many hotels.

The bedroom was of a good size with a seating area and balcony. The room was adequately furnished and the bed very comfortable. Beware of the church clock which chimes every 15 minutes day and night. This is the only thing where the Schweizerhof is preferable, as you don't hear it there. However if all the windows are closed, then you don't hear it in the Posthotel either.

If I was asked to choose between the two hotels, it would have to be the Posthotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morosani, Manager at Morosani Posthotel Davos, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mr. GillBirmingham,

Thank you for your positive marking concerning our services provided. We are happy that you had a great stay and spent the holidays with your family at the Morosani Posthotel Davos.

Your kind and warm feedback shows us that we are on the right path to make sure that all of our guests have an unforgettable stay. We would like to apologize that we were not able to fully satisfy your expectations concerning the accommodation at the Schweizerhof, but hope that your stay at the Posthotel was a memorable one.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Morosani Hotels Davos soon.

In the meantime we remain with our best regards // Gianna and Toni Morosani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was staying at this hotel for a work retreat in June. It is rather rustic, if you like a more modern take on the traditional Alipine theme, you might want to head for the Schweizer Hof right next door.

Some things I really liked: the complimentary snacks in my room upon arrival, staff going the extra mile to get me breakfast, complimentary chocolate on check out, spacious and clean room (albeit rather overheated on arrival) with TVs without any of those annyoing hotel interfaces, having the Pöstli club right downstairs

What I did not like: asking for a proper hair dryer twice and still not getting one (which led to me looking somewhat ruffled for my entire stay), not being told at check in that there is a deposit on the DavosCard, asking me to come down to front desk to pick up a power adapter (in pretty much every other hotel of this price category I ever stay at, the would have sent someone up to deliver it).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onyxeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morosani, Manager at Morosani Posthotel Davos, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guet onyxeyes

Thank you for your positive marking concerning our services provided. We are happy that you had a nice stay and spent the holidays with your family at the Morosani Posthotel Davos.
Your kind and warm feedback shows us that we are on the right path to make sure that all of our guests have an unforgettable stay from the early morning to the late night.

We would like to apologize that we were not able to fully satisfy your expectations concerning the drier in the room. We will discuss this issue with the Housekeeping Manager and try to find a suitable change in our internal communication, so that guest's wishes do not get forgotten during the busy days. Please be ensured that we recapitulate this issue.

We look forward to welcome you back to in Davos soon.

Best Regards

The Morosani Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.1 mi away
Morosani Schweizerhof Davos
0.2 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Davos
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
0.9 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morosani Posthotel Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morosani Posthotel Davos

Property: Morosani Posthotel Davos
Address: Promenade 42, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Davos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Morosani Posthotel Davos 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Morosani Posthotel Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morosani Posthotel Davos Hotel Davos
Morosani Posthotel Hotel Davos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing