We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pöstli Corner - A bit too expensive but great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Morosani Posthotel Davos
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I spent a week in Davos this Christmas and as I'm a really open and experimental person I try to look up for some typical restaurants and aswell a good service.

I tried the Pöstli Corner more then twice not because of the prices, they are quite expensive, the reason why I went there was for the great service ! Specially from one lady that was really friendly and perhaps one of the most professional that works there, named Antonia V.

I just wanted to appreciate her work and all of the other staff member.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Morosani Posthotel Davos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 128 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Posthotel for 2 nights this weekend. Great location, friendly staff, and clean. Paid CHF 240 / night for a single room, which in my opinion is a bit too much for what you're getting. However, added bonus is a access to their nightclub.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingman07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I spent a week at Posthotel whilst enjoying the fabulous skiing of Davos.

It is perfectly located in Davos Platz, you can walk about 500m down the hill to jump on the gondola up Jakobshorn, or walk 10m to the bus for Parsenn. There is an Intersport right next door to the hotel for all of your ski rental needs.

The breakfast is amazing; certainly fuels you up for the day. And the restaurant serves the most beautiful dinner ever - you need to ski each day to combat the irresistible calories!!

All of the staff at Posthotel are brilliant, very friendly and helpful.

I will definitely return :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

we bought a deindeal voucher from this hotel an paid 50% of the price, stayed 3 nights and 3 meals were included.
The hotel is decorated in "typical Swiss" wooded surroundings- ok but outdated.
The reception personnel were not particularily friendly, and seemed nerved when we asked touristy questions. Were told the lake was a 15 minute walk, which in reality was over an hour. Although dogs are allowed, we did not feel welcomed with ours.
Breakfast was included, and *ok* but coffee was cold, and the buffet was cleared away before we were finished (at 9.45 in the morning!)
I would visit Davos again, but for the regular prices in this hotel definitely not stay here.
The back entrance, close to the parking lot had a hideous smell, like old rotten smoke.

Room Tip: not sure about room location- our looked over the church in the back. Balcony was nice- would ask fo...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The Morosani Post Hotel is in a great location in Davos (5 minutes walk away from the station) and just down the road from the shopping street. I was in Davos for a conference, so I was happy to see that I could easily reach the conference center in 15 minutes walk, or take one of three buses from the bus stop right outside the hotel.
I had a single room, which for me was fine,, clean, comfortable. The hotel itself is rather old and you can see that in some smaller aspects of the hotel- none of which really bothered me so much. The only thing which put me off was the breakfast. There is not a lot of choice offered and what they did have wasn't so appetizing, so after two days I decided to grab something from the local supermarket instead. Apart from that it was fine, however I don't think I'd especially look out for this restaurant when I'm looking for a place in stay in Davos next time.
For those that need Internet during their stay (like I did when I was there)- in the rooms you have to buy Internet vouchers from the reception downstairs (kinda pricey!), whereas in the lobby you have free access.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZPasha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Having my first trip to Davos a friend had recommended this hotel to me. Very nice staff and easy check in made for a good start.Room was spacious and clean with nice views.Quiet enough,third floor.Close to all amenities.

Room Tip: didnt try the spa.would stay away from first floor as road in front is busy and could be noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puredub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Excellent service, great location and one of the best restaurants in Davos. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Chevalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.1 mi away
Morosani Schweizerhof Davos
0.2 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
1.4 mi away
Hotel Seehof Davos
Hotel Seehof Davos
#6 of 56 in Davos
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
0.9 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Davos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morosani Posthotel Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morosani Posthotel Davos

Address: Promenade 42, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Davos
Price Range: $213 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Morosani Posthotel Davos 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Morosani Posthotel Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morosani Posthotel Davos Hotel Davos
Morosani Posthotel Hotel Davos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing