We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and Hotel !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kongress Hotel Davos
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Recently I attended the conference in Davos Switzerland AO, and I was lucky to be at the Kongress Hotel, I was dressed in splendidly by its staff, its cuisine and drinks were excellent. The human quality of their staff is amazing to extent that the day that I left the hotel very early, spontaneously prepared a box lunch for my wife and me ...... thanks and hopefully always remain so....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose Daniel Sal... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 132 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have used this hotel very many times over many years and have always been impressed by the consistently high standards set. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed, The food is excellent - with the extra bonus of being able to use the Extrablatt Restaurant nearby as well. The staff are always very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IoloTalybont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

After using this hotel for several years, it is nice in a changing world that somethings don't change. As always, the service is excellent - with an eye on detail! The food is excellent and of the highest quality and supplemented by the Extrablatt restaurant next door.

The rooms are very well maintained - spotlessly clean again with an eye to detail. I am always welcomed by a bowl of fruit and a complimentary bottle of wine.

I am looking forward to my visit there next year!!

Room Tip: Go for the sunny side of the hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Perfect location for anybody attending a meeting at the Davos Kongress Centre.
The hotel features comfortable spotless rooms that are quiet and overlook either the Promenade or the mountains to the east. The bathrooms are excellent- modern good quality fittings and very clean (of course.) Pleasant dining room with good beakfast (wonderful bread) and dinner all with excellent service. Staff friendly and helpful.
Bus stops just outside the front door.The hotel provides a guest card with entitlement to free travel. Parsennbahn lift only a short ( 3 min ) ride away.
Free Wi Fi in room.
In conclusion: firmly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbuckley43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed for three nights at this hotel in Davos. It appears to have been built in the 1970s, but is well maintained and updated. Rooms are functinally sized (and bathrooms have nice heated floors). Decor and furnishings are modern, not ktischy Swiss. Service at front desk was fine, breakfasts were good, and we dined there one evening -- food was fine. This hotel lacks ambiance, but is clean, functional, orderly, pleasant and well-located.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing south - would be quieter without road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PincherPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was so surprised to find that our small modest hotel Room could easily fit all our gear based on the way the room storage was engineered. A separate coat place ~3.5 linear feet of closets with lots of hangers and 6-7 shelves in another closet along with safe. The bathroom athough small has shelves, and build- in swing out shower door on the tub wall so you don't need to pull your back out setting the temperature compared to places w a permanent half door. etro bath products was really surprising. Room 517 was on a corner with a patio and 2 exposures and made the place light and airy. The beds are typical Swiss down blankets and pillows.if you don't like a lot of cover you don't have much of a choice. We ate breakfast daily (included) and sampled their dinner two nites. Very interesting continental food with more choices than I may expect. The only disappointment was that there is no workout center associated with hotel although there is a sauna. And probably most people are too tired after skiing

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was not sure what to expect when I arrived for a meeting in Davos, but this room was the smallest double bed room I have ever been in. Now I do have to say, it had all what one could want, missed a tea and coffee maker. The bathroom was clean, the tub big, did not understand how the shower door was supposed to close in the tub. Breakfast, was the usual nothing special though. The service was once or twice a bit slow and did always focus on customer.
The reception on the other hand was helpful and very friendly. It is a slightly older kind of hotel, but location for skiing is good and shops are also close by. In total it was for me more an average rather than a very good, as I had stayed in better places for that kind of price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinyhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
0.9 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
0.2 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
0.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Davos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kongress Hotel Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kongress Hotel Davos

Address: Promenade 94, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Price Range: $162 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kongress Hotel Davos 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan Hotel situated adjacent to convention center, near town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Kongress Hotel Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing