We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel by the conference centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kongress Hotel Davos
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel by the conference centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

The hotel doesn't look great, but the rooms are nice and clean, with a balcony and a large bathroom. Just what I needed while staying for a week at the conference centre next to the hotel. The breakfast buffet is varied and the staff friendly. Nothing to complain about. But I would not stay here for skiing holidays. The hotel is right in the middle between Platz and Dorf, the two centres of Davos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    50
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
12
38
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Attended conference at congress centre and stayed at this hotel which is part of Kongress centre.
Conveniently located for Kongress and Davos . Food and service in restaurant Extrablatt was very good. Primarily focussed on business use but also good holiday hotel. South facing rooms have an excellent view of the valley and mountains, North facing rooms also overlooks a busy road and construction site.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valentine66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here because my husband was part of a group of attending a conference next door. Every staff member was efficient, courteous, and helpful. Their restaurant offered top quality breakfast buffet including fresh-squeezed orange juice. Dinners were excellent and prices were comparable with restaurants in town. Our room was quiet, modern decor and very clean. Beds were a bit hard, but that's the European style. I used the free pass for circulating bus daily and found the town charming and friendly. Our visit was during mid-May when many shops and little museums were closed between their tourist seasons.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed here numerous times in various seasons. Always made to feel most welcome by Herr Lanz, his family & their staff. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are modern and very clean as are the bathroom's. The breakfast is really good with a buffet with such a variety of foods. There is also a good range of freshly cooked food available for you to choose from with freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee and a variety of tea's. The evening meal is well served and of a very high standard. They operate a free taxi service to & from the station. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purple022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed at Kongress Hotel Davos in August 2011 for a week. The hotel is located half way between Davos Dorf and Davos Platz, but since there is a bus stop right next to the hotel, it is easy to travel around the Davos area. Our room was on the 5th floor facing the Congress Center so the room was very quiet. There are however rooms that face the main road, so those rooms are probably not as quiet. There is also a construction site going on on the other side of the main road and they start working at 7 am so that noice might also be heard at some rooms.

The room itself was spacious and had 2 armchairs, so there was a place where to sit besides the beds. The balcony was small with plastic chairs and a table. Not very comfortable, but on the other hand there is so much to do at Davos, so you will not have time to sit on your balcony. The most unpractical thing about the room was that it had a wall-to-wall carpet so there is no place where to put your muddy shoes when you return from a mountain hike. Also the shower was very narrow since there was no shower curtain in the bath and when taking a shower you had to turn this plastic wall to protect water from splashing all over the bathroom. A normal shower curtain would have been a much better solution. The safe in the room was free and worked with a code.

We had halfboard and ate dinner at the hotel every night. The food was very good and it was a good solution, since it EUR CHF rate is so poor (1:1) at the moment, that eating out would have costed a fortune. A large beer at the hotel restaurant was 8 CHF, 0,5 litres of sparkling water 5,60 CHF, 2 dl of house wine 8 CHF and a drink (tequila sunrise) 15 CHF. However this price level seemed to be the same all over, so the hotel did not overprice their drinks. The breakfast at the hotel did not have as much choise as some big hotels do, but everyting was fresh and there was always plenty to eat.

Davos itself was a lovely place with excellent hiking paths in the surroinding mountains. There are suitable trails for everyone and you do not need to be an experienced hiker. And the views are just breathtaking...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFinnishRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
165 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2010

I will start with the good - most of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. However, as they chrage the room rate by the person, our stay was in no way worth the over 300 CHF a night. We were woken up *every single night* by noisy skiers yelling and banging doors. We were then woken up every morning as the hotel is poorly built and you hear every details of your neighbor's shower. And speaking of showers, it is very poorly designed and was awful. The internet was WAY overpriced. Take your laptop into town as there are several places that offer free wi-fi.

Overall, I regret staying there. I would have walked farther to the conference center in the 20 degree F weather to avoid this place.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluebnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2007

This is a very pleasant hotel, modern, clean, friendly staff, internet access (pay per creditcard) in room, minisafe, excellent bath room, spacy rooms. Pleasant breakfast, good choice, very friendly staff, who even serve freshly squeezed orange juice at the table. Highlights: close to the conference centre (next door), close to swimming paradise/wellness (sauna) "Eau-la-la". Despite the funny name this is a excellent facility, with great fun for children and family, and a serious and 'zen' sauna landscape, including outdoor jacuzzi with view at the mountains. Only 2 minutes by foot from the hotel. Highlight in the hotel itself: massage (classical), very competent and very friendly staff, worth every Swiss Franc.

  • Liked — nice atmosphere, pleasant breakfast, good massage inhouse, location close to conference centre
  • Disliked — a bit out of the city centre
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank WimdeWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
0.1 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
0.2 mi away
Waldhotel Davos
Waldhotel Davos
#1 of 56 in Davos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kongress Hotel Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kongress Hotel Davos

Property: Kongress Hotel Davos
Address: Promenade 94, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kongress Hotel Davos 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan Hotel situated adjacent to convention center, near town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kongress Hotel Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing