We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
91
50
8
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
50
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car great location train station luggage cereal skiing switzerland summer shower mountains
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 152 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

I would like to thank all the staff in Dischma Hotel. They were friendly and provided all the help I needed. The rooms are not that stylish but they are very clean. Also they are heat proven. The location is excellent close to many restaurants and 5 to 15 minutes to the big shopping centers.

The bathroom was extraordinarily clean and it is spacious. I guess it has been renovated recently.

One minor issue in the wireless internet connection. It kept disconnecting ever few minutes. I hope it was a temporal issue. Actually I didn't inform the hotel about this issue to get assisted.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantDischma, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Dischma, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us at the Dischma and hope to welcome you another time. Your Dischma team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

The hotel is very well run, with friendly staff. Hotel location is good and the Davos card which allows free access to buses/trains/cable cars in Davos/Kloster is fabulous. I'd recommend anyone fancy a summer alpine hiking to stay in this hotel. However do pay a little bit more and ask for a room facing the valley if you like a quiet room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantDischma, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Dischma, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your kind words. Gladly to read that you had an enjoyable stay at the Dischma. It would be a pleasure to welcome you another time at our hotel. Your Dischma team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Very good location and friendly staff, good breakfest and restoran . Some problems with internet, but not so important. I will recomand it because it is overall good for value. Davos is expensive place but pricesnin Dishma hotel are resonable. For a single lady on a bussiness trip ideal by location ( 10 min walking distance from Davos Dorf train station and 10 min to congress centre.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank izi2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantDischma, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Dischma, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to welcome you another time at the Dischma. With warm regards, your Dischma team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

I like the stay very much in Dischma Hotel. The room was friendly with amazing view from the window. The room was cleaned every day. The feeling of the room was very good. In the hotel, you can relax because there is no noise that can disturb you. The breakfast was good with quality products. The staff was very friendly. The location of the hotel is very good, you are at 10 minutes of walk from the railway station Davos Dorf. From the station, you can take the bus. At the hotel, you get a card for the public transportation in Davos city. Maybe you can ask for the card before you arrive in Davos (you should ask by mail).

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank popsorin98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantDischma, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Dischma, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Dear guest
Thank you so much for your nice feedback. It was a blast having you here with us! We hope that we can welcome you again next year. With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

This is by far the cheapest 3 star hotel in Davos. Rooms are a bit dated but very clean. Beds are really comfortable (I guess new matterasses) and bathrooms are brand new.
Breakfast is well assorted and they also prepare eggs on demand.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bytosx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantDischma, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Dischma, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Dear guest
Thank you very much for giving us such a good feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us during your holiday. Hopefully we will see you again next year! With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews