We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time in davos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We spent 7 nights at this amazing hotel! It was a real pleasure to be there as a guests ! The staff are more then friendly and welcoming.we took half board and it was worthy - very good food and a special design for each portion. a special appreciation To VErena Biederbick - she gave us a a good feeling from the begining throughout the entire holiday . Also we want to thanks Mr. Arthur for his personally attitude !!! . We really really enjoy and looking forward to our next vacation in this hotel at Davos.
Talya,David and Tamir Zvida , ISRAEL

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talya7510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 871 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

The excellent service started when we called the hotel from the railway station on arrival at Davos. The hotel van was prompt, the driver most courteous and the reception helpful and efficient. We stayed five nights during which time the excellent service was maintained. The hotel is centrally located so it was convenient to walk or take a bus to anywhere in Davos. Breakfast was really of good quality- the food variety and taste were outstanding. Here again the staff were wonderful- polite, friendly and efficient. We have been to Davos maybe 10 times before, and this was our best hotel experience. We rarely book through travel agencies and were a bit apprehensive when we did this booking through Tradewinds (Singapore Airlines). But everything turned out perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseandsatku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

What an amazing hotel! Everything was just perfect. We had a standard room which was a good size, comfortable bed, pristine bathroom and lovely little balcony with a view of the snow covered town and mountains. The décor of the hotel is European, warm, homely and inviting. I loved the way the lighting changed in the lounge each night to give a different feel to the area. We were half board (good deal on Hotels.com) and the food was very good apart from one night which was a not very tasty Asian night menu.

What made our stay extra special was the service and the attention to detail. From the moment we walked in the hotel we were made very welcome by smiling and accommodating staff. In fact my experience with the service started with emails on a first name basis (Christina and Bettina) who answered promptly and pleasantly to all my questions. I must especially mention Verena the Guest Relations Manager who was always available and extremely helpful. We were also impressed by the hotel Manager who made a point of greeting all the guests individually at breakfast time.

The hotel location is excellent – everywhere we wanted to go was only a short walk away and one evening since it was too cold to walk, the hotel arranged for a driver to take us to the Casino down the road.

Our trip was for my husbands 50th birthday which I mentioned when booking. Well, the hotel was just great and on the day of his birthday, our breakfast table was decorated with candle, card and streamers, and the waitress brought my husband a surprise cake with sparklers! Plus just before we left, Verena presented my husband a small bouquet of red roses.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaelKTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We spent 8 nights at this amazing hotel and it was an absolute highlight of trip through Switzerland. We cannot fault anything at all with this hotel.

The staff are incredibly friendly.
The rooms are beautiful
The breakfast perfect
The grounds are stunning
The pool area is lovely
The location is perfect
The restaurants were well priced and excellent

We loved it so much that we are planning to stay next year when we travel through Europe again.

Room Tip: The south view rooms are perfect. With a gorgeous view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night after skiing in Davos.
It is obvious that the staff are all highly trained on excellent customer service.
The spa was a great place to relax after skiing.
The complementary buffet breakfast the next morning was excellent...not your typical buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here at this beautiful hotel for 2 nights just prior to Christmas. After being picked up from the station, we were warmly welcomed by the hotel reception staff and taken for a walk around to get our bearings. Our suite was perfect and so comfortable. Breakfast each morning was delicious with a huge choice. Dinner at the Romeo and Juliet restaurant was also excellent. On the second morning a surprise sleigh ride had been organised for us which was an absolute highlight. We cannot recommend this hotel too highly and would love to spend more time there on our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

What a great place to be .... We booked the hotel for two nights from 31st of December till the 2nd January and I am really glad we did so...From the first moment we enter the lobby the staff were really very polite and helpful.. the receptionist showed us around the hotel before taking us to our room..the breakfast was perfect and one of the best things was the hotel's shuttle bus which goes around the town every 15 minutes and can take you or pick you up wherever you want to.. ..the pool area and the spa were also very good.
On New Years Day we were offered a complimentary bottle of champagne in our rooms which we enjoyed...I would definitely reccomend Steigenberger Belvedere as it is really a FANTASTIC place to be.....!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annarosa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davos hotels
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Davos Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Seehof Davos
Hotel Seehof Davos
#7 of 56 in Davos
359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
0.5 mi away
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
0.7 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere

Address: Promenade 89, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Davos
#2 Green Hotel in Davos
#3 Business Hotel in Davos
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Davos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Davos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Davos
Price Range: $242 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and legendary: the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère combines the traditional charm of a Grand Hotel with the exclusive comfort of a modern building. Located centrally at Davos Platz, the guest can not only spend a fascinating winter holiday in the Steigenberger - it is also possible to enjoy a varied sporting holiday in summer. After skiing or a long walk, relax in the hotel's own wellness area with its sauna, steam bath and its spacious bathing landscape. The town in Graubünden is particularly famous for the World Economic Forum which is held there every year in January and for which the Steigenberger Grandhotel caters for the guests' culinary wishes. As far as conference planning is concerned, our staff can always be counted on to provide creative ideas, such as, for example, a day's meeting in an alpine chalet. And for our holiday guests our staff always has special holiday tips for events in the skiing and holiday region of Davos Klosters. Please note Between January 6 and 30 2016, the hotel will undergo essential renovations for the Annual Meeting Davos. The spa area will not be available from January 16-25, 2016. We ask for your understanding that noise cannot be completely avoided during this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Belvedere Davos
Steigenberger Belvedere Hotel Davos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing