We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
401
162
35
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
162
35
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cross country kids club coffee machine quiet location shuttle bus this lovely hotel wellness area hotel restaurant stayed two nights buffet breakfast rooms are comfortable half board room was large the congress forest ski snow
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 613 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

Stayed there during an international Meeting in the Congress center. The Hotel's location is in middle of town between Davos dorf and Davos platz stations. The hotel has a shuttle bus that can pick customers from the Davos stations and drop them of. The staff are very helpful. Hotel rooms are spacious and quite clean. Breakfast is diverse with an omelette station. The indoor pool with spa are a great addition after a day of ski or meetings. The hotel is across the canal from the congress, couple minutes walk. Highly recommend for both business traveler and the skier.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank josephe718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldhuus_Davos, Guest Relations Manager at Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016

Dear Joseph e

Thank you so much for sharing your Waldhuus experience with our future guests and for the "highly recommend". We are really happy to hear that you liked your stay here in Davos and appreciated the facilities of our charming chalet-style hotel. Are you coming back soon? We wish you a very nice winter with beautiful weather and snow! Warm wishes, your Waldhuus team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2015

Charming luxury hotel in a nice area of Davos. The rooms are spacious for a mountain resort, our had a beautiful view and the decoration was great. We also really enjoyed our dinners and breakfast. The service from booking to reception and at the restaurants was great. very convenient parking if you drive there - the shuttles are a good way to get to the lifts (they could a bit more frequent) Had an amazing and will be back for sure.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wesou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldhuus_Davos, Guest Relations Manager at Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015

Dear "Wesou"

Thank you very much for your kind reply! We are happy to hear you had a perfect stay here in Davos and are very much looking forward to welcoming you again! Enjoy winter until then - your team Waldhuus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

I have been now 5+ times at this hotel and I love it. I travel a lot for my job so I have quite a good idea of services offered in various hotels and the Waldhuus is on my top list. To start with the personnel is super friendly, they always go the extra mile to try and accomodate your needs.
Then the hotel itself is very nice with a mountain style building, cozy rooms, nice bar area, spa with great sauna, etc...
The bedding in the rooms is amazing, beds are really comfortable. The location is perfect whther you want to go cross country skiing, catch the gondola at Jackobshorn or go mountain biking. The mountain bike trails start at the very Hotel!
The breakfast is really really good with a lot of choices, my favourite one being a delicious birchenmuesli and freashly made orange juice and the many choices of bakery. I have been returning here and I will be going again, it's just just great staying in this hotel. And the personnel really makes it such a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank outdoorguy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldhuus_Davos, Guest Relations Manager at Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2015

Dear "outdoorguy8"

Thank you very much for your kind reply and for sharing your Waldhuus experience with the tripadvisor community! We are really pleased to hear you had a great stay here in Davos (again)and even more to read that you are coming back soon! We promise you to go the extra mile also in the future - and our staff is already looking forward to welcoming you soon! Have a great winter! Warm wishes, your team Waldhuus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

It was a short stay, just 3 nights, but it was wonderful! The friendly staff, especially Carlos and Goreti were superb in every way! Carlos even took us on a tour around town on his day off! Linda was also very helpful! The bus and train pass they give you upon check-in so you can get to know the surrounding towns is great way to travel since public transportation is really expensive. And the transfer they have for free from Davos Platz to hotel and back, saves you 20 CHF one way on a taxi. The restaurant could be better though. Even though breakfast was good, the menu for lunch and dinner was... lacking. Overall a great stay and will be back again!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luís S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldhuus_Davos, Guest Relations Manager at Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Dear "Louis S"
Thank you very much for your comprehensive feedback and for sharing it with our future guests. We love to hear you had a great stay @Waldhuus - and even more that you are coming back soon! Carlos, Goreti, Linda and the whole team say hello to you and are looking forward to seeing you again soon . Please let us know if you are not happy with your lunch or dinner next time - we'll make you happy! :-) Have a great time, warm regards from sunny and snowy Davos, you team Waldhuus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Was in Davos for business. The hotel was well located and close to the Davos conference center and main restaurants. I really enjoyed the service. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and suggest good places to eat. What I also really like from the Sheraton was their breakfast. It is definitely not the standard continental breakfast and had very good local produce.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank pablotheagave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldhuus_Davos, Public Relations Manager at Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Dear "pablotheagave"
Thank you very much for sharing your Waldhuus experience with our future guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our local breakfast - our products are mostly from local producers in and around Davos! We hope to have you back very soon and wish you a great fall until then... Warm regards from Davos, your team Waldhuus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews