We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“recommended”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

stayed for the second time in this hotel and both times as family ski holiday. positive impression and experience from last year was reconfirmed! although service level was already as per sheraton standard it looks like a new management is even trying to take the service to a next/higher level. the fast wifi in the rooms is certainly an improvement copared to the previous cable connection. the standard rooms might be on the small size but the superior rooms are good sized and comfortable. for a family of 4 i would recommend 2 connecting superior rooms which will certainly give you enough space. half board arrangement is also recommended with the 5 course dinner in wintertime. do book in advance because on the spot you pay an extra CHF 10 per person. i would also recommend to prebook the garage as outdoor parkingspots are limited. summarized an excellent winterresort hotel which is well managed and also SPG elite members are well taken care of. we will be back next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Grüezi ´apers_rudy´,

Thank you very much for returning to us and this review. Thank you also for your loyalty to SPG. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your time in our charming chalet hotel. Our half board offer is indeed attractive and I am very glad that you and your family enjoyed your experience in our Waldhuus Restaurant.

We are already looking forward to welcome you back. In the meantime, I wish you safe travels.

Warm regards from Davos,

Urs Lienhard and the Sheraton Waldhuus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    111
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
128
160
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed for short skiing break for the first time at this hotel. Staff were excellent, although restaurant staff could be warmer and let the rest of the great team down if I'm honest. Room was a standard suite with a bedroom, separate lounge, two balconies and a nice vaulted ceiling. An unexpected bonus was the sofa that converted into bunk beds which the kids loved. Other hotel facilities like the pool and social areas were excellent. The hotel feels relatively small for a Starwood property which was nice too. The location is great - quiet, backing on to the forest, nice views over the town, close to the Jakobshorn ski area. We'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Grüezi ´Chris H´,

Thank you very much for your visit and feedback! While I am thrilled that you and your family have enjoyed your time with us, I have also noted your feedback in regards to the restaurant service which I have already shared with the team.

We are indeed a special Sheraton and the only upscale hotel in Davos in a nice Chalet style, reminding guests of the values and pictures they have from the Swiss Alps. And with 93 rooms, we are undeniably one of the smaller Sheratons around.

Please do let me know if you have any plans to return to Davos – it would be great to welcome you and your family again.

Warm regards from the charming Sheraton Waldhuus,

Urs Lienhard and the Waldhuus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is off the main area so quiet with great views. Our room was very spacious and comfortable with a balcony and a bed big enough for a whole family ! The hotel doesn't have a proper lounge area..its a collection of bar spaces and scattered seating in the large lobby, and the dining room is very big but divided into lots of sections. We thought the food fine but nothing special, and the same with the dining area. It doesn't have a smart feel..

The staff are hard working and lovely. One big surprise was the dreadful internet. The only free wi fi was in the lobby and it was on a code on a bit of paper which lasted 24 hrs. but no automatic login within that time . People spent ages just logging and re login in. Very outdated, especially as on the mountain cafés etc there was very good fast free connection.

Don't think we'd stay here again as compared to other equivalent priced Davos hotels was less well placed and food and atmosphere in the evenings disappointing.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Grüezi ´ClaudiaHelen´,

Thank you very much for your visit and feedback. We appreciate all feedback because we believe it helps us to further enhance our hotel and service. While I regret that we have not been able to meet all your expectations, I have some good news I would like to share with you: We will enhance our Internet system within this year. This will allow us to be more flexible as well as enhance the guest experience significantly. We will also enhance and refresh our Waldhuus Restaurant this year.

I am glad to read that you have liked your room as well as interacting with our team. I will certainly pass on your kind compliments to our associates.

Please do let me know if you have any plans to return to Davos – it would be great to welcome you and your family again.

Warm regards,

Urs Lienhard and the Waldhuus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My first time in Switzerland. The hotel was smart, clean, conveniently located and the staff and facilities superb. I can't recall another hotel where the staff were so consistently welcoming, accommodating, courteous, efficient and well presented. Overall a terrific team of which the hotel should be proud.

Room Tip: First floor room was a little trek but then it was secluded and quiet. All rooms have balconies with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Grüezi ´Brian F´,

Thank you very much for your visit and this 5-star review! I have already passed on your compliments to our hardworking team.

Please do let me know if you have any plans to return to Davos so I can ensure you have another great stay in our Waldhuus.

Warm regards,
Urs Lienhard and the Sheraton Davos Hotel Waldhuus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

During the busiest week of the year at the Waldhuus, the entire team was outstanding. The atmosphere was always friendly and comfortable, and all our needs for meeting space and catering were taken care of with expert care. Thank you to Urs and Mariann, and all your team! I look forward to returning, whether for WEF or for vacation. -- Eric Loeb

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello Eric,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. It has been a pleasure to meet you and the your team during the WEF. It is fantastic to read that you felt comfortable at the Sheraton Waldhuus. We are all looking forward to welcome you back!

Warm regards from Davos,

Urs Lienhard and the Sheraton Davos Hotel Waldhuus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Just spent eight nights at this hotel. Switzerland can be expensive, overpriced and pretty average food. Found the staff throughout friendly. Room comfortable and spacious. Facilities lovely and easy transit to slopes by hotel shuttle.

Breakfast great- everything you could want from hot and cold buffet plus hot porridge or eggs available in addition to hot buffet. Bread and croissant selection one of the best I have enjoyed. Overall great value and perfect for couple or business.

I had 4 nights with my wife then stayed on for 4 nights of conference. We were very well looked after.

Room Tip: 334 was very large and had a huge bed plus separate small single room, very spacious. Large work des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher Ber... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Grüezi ´Chris901´,

Thank you very much for visiting us in Davos – it is great to read that you were able to combine business with pleasure and have enjoyed your eight days in our charming Waldhuus. I am also thrilled to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast.

The location of our hotel is perfect in many ways: it is amidst well prepared classic and freestyle cross-country and ski slopes, right next to the forest, where wonderful hiking and walking trails start.

Thank you again – we are looking forward to welcome you and your wife back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Urs Lienhard and the Sheraton Davos Hotel Waldhuus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a work conference and I was impressed with the attention to detail and the helpfulness of the staff. Food was delicious and quality very good. My room was an executive double with double aspect and two balconies. Will come back next year with the family this time

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaJ86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton D, General Manager at Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hello ´AmandaJ86´,

Thank you very much for your visit and this review. It is fantastic to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay in our charming Waldhuus. I hope you found also some moments to relax.

We are looking forward to welcome you (and your family) back in the near future.

Warm regards from Davos,

Urs Lienhard and the Waldhuus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
0.3 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
0.8 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
0.8 mi away
Hotel Seehof Davos
Hotel Seehof Davos
#8 of 56 in Davos
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos

Property: Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
Address: Mattastrasse 58, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Davos
#2 Spa Hotel in Davos
#3 Family Hotel in Davos
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Davos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Davos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Davos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos is superbly integrated into the surrounding landscape and is the only chalet hotel in Davos. The homely 93 rooms and suites radiate pure comfort and will make you feel at home in our hotel in Davos the minute you arrive and open the door to your room. Child care and child-friendly facilities are unique in Davos making us the perfect family hotel in Switzerland's Davos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabella Sheraton Waldhuus
Sheraton Hotel Davos
Sheraton Davos
Davos Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing