We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very clean and tidy hotel with friendly staff. Our room had lots of storage space and a little balcony.

Nice food, although the restaurant felt a little outdated. Breakfast was extensive and ideal to set us up for lots of walking around the local area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lqts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 469 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very friendly hotel who do their utmost to keep guests happy.
We have come to the Waldhuus hotel in Davos four times or so now. Staff very friendly, rooms very clean and well kept, good facilities (watch out for the pool area though; the floor is VERY slippery), great food.
The hotel is somewhat removed from the village although the train station (Davos Platz) is not too far (20 min walk or so). If you care for golf; the hotel overlooks the course.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wecoyoteNescio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Rooms are very clean and big. Also the bathroom is big. Very nicely furnished. Lobby, bar area is comfortable. Good SPA. Very good quality/price. Location of the hotel is quite, close to the woods. Need a bit of a walk to get to the Town centre, however bus station is very close and runs very often.
Negatives: WIFI is only free in the lobby area. Has to be paid for in the room. In many other hotels WIFI is part of the room rate and no extra fee is charged.
The buffet breakfast is very crowded and chaotic at peak time, not a quite place. Quality is good but more specialties of the region could be included.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Clo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

From the moment you check in to the moment you leave, the service is outstanding. We booked a package which included a 5 course meal which was good. The room was large and very nicely appointed and the bathroom had a separate shower and bath which is great. Views are nice. The spa area was very nice as well with steam bath, two saunas and also a nice relax room. The pool was a little small and was well visited by kids which made it very noisy and not much of a treat. The hotel is well suited for families and there is also a kids club etc...
The skiing in Davos Klosters was great if a little on the expensive side.
The village itself in my opinion lacks character when compared to places like Arosa etc...

We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big_Chilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great place to stay, friendly English speaking staff, very useful shuttle service to main ski lifts. Very quiet rooms with great views of Parsenn and town. Super benefit - the spa and pool areas downstairs included clean well kept steam shower, dry sauna and steam suana plus relaxation room. I used points to pay for the room, and for the breakfast buffet which was very good, had a broad selection and came with friendly service and range of coffee choices. Parking was free if you found one of the 10 outdoor spots open. Otherwise u need to pay for underground parking. Oly downside is the need to walk 2 small blocks to bus stop or four to main blvd p where Hilton garden inn is located... All very close.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Unpleasant check-in experience: We arrived at 12:45 on a Saturday, announced our reservation and family name to the check-in staff. Then, we also told her that we will have an appointment at 13:45, so, it would be most appreciated if we could have our rooms ready now. The reply from this staff was, "Check-in time is 15:00 and this is the hotel regulation". We then tried explaining to her that we have stayed in many places and there are always flexibility. She insisted that this is the rule and suggested that we put our luggage in the spa room. We were indeed confused. She then offered to send her colleague to pick our luggage from our car, after we have our car parked in the hotel garage. When the colleague appeared at our car, after off-loading our luggage, he asked which room are we staying, we obviously told him that we have no clue. We then, followed this person to the reception and asked this lady, which room will we be staying. She kept insisting that we just need to leave our luggage and it will be there when we are back from our appointment. We then asked her if we ourselves do not know which room we are going to be and then, there are no luggage tags for us to trace if anything happens, who will be responsible. She kept insisting that this will be safe. We then asked, what if there is a change of staff because of shift, who do we ask if the luggage are missing. She then responded that there are lots of paper work associated with tagging the luggage. We are obviously shocked with her comments and told her that normally, getting the luggage tag only take seconds. She then mumbled to herself that we are upset because we cannot check-in now. Later, when she looked at our guest registration card, she then complained that we should have looked properly at the card before we sign on it. Obviously, she gave us the wrong card to sign and made a mistake but blame it on the guest. Incredibly, non-Sheraton like service especially when we are really looking forward to stay in our Junior suite but treated like this. Is this Sheraton or something has gone wrong somewhere?!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArthyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is very nice, staff are friendly and very willing to help out. They offer shuttles to the ski resort and train station. Breakfast buffet was excellent and speaking only English was not a problem here

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
0.8 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
0.4 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Davos Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Seehof Davos
Hotel Seehof Davos
#7 of 56 in Davos
359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos

Address: Mattastrasse 58, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Davos
#1 Spa Hotel in Davos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Davos
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Davos
#3 Family Hotel in Davos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Davos
Price Range: $156 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos is superbly integrated into the surrounding landscape and is the only chalet hotel in Davos. The homely 93 rooms and suites radiate pure comfort and will make you feel at home in our hotel in Davos the minute you arrive and open the door to your room. Child care and child-friendly facilities are unique in Davos making us the perfect family hotel in Switzerland's Davos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabella Sheraton Waldhuus
Sheraton Hotel Davos
Sheraton Davos
Davos Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing