We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, ***** food”
Review of Hotel Seehof Davos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Seehof Davos
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, ***** food”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

A classic hotel. Rooms are 4 star. The standard rooms do not have view (as advertised) Some small things about the rooms:
- safe with a key ...
- no airco
- bath very high to step in.
- very good free wifi in rooms.
- evening service in the rooms with a toblerone on the pillow show classic class.

The main attraction of the hotel is the FIVE star cuisine.

- delicious bkfst : On average I have counted 10 types of fresh fruits.
- diner : not at all swiss/german/austrian cuisine , but well balanced menus presented in a modern way. Each night a delight to have diner.

Look for deals in summer or outside the ski season and enjoy the wonderfull cuisine of this hotel and its impectable service.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Flapuit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    84
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
47
147
40
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We booked a package holiday which included one week's dinner, bed and breakfast plus packed lunch at the Seehof in Davos. For us it was the base for a walking holiday using the resort's guest card of free train, bus, funicular and cable car travel.
Everything about the hotel was what you would expect of a 4 star hotel in Switzerland, but it was made special by the attentiveness of all the staff, including the Hotel Director who introduced himself at a welcome party one evening, the receptionists and the concierge, the restaurant staff, porters and cleaning staff.
The food was excellent and we liked the fact that there was always tap water on the table in the evening because we were not inclined to drink wine as the prices were very high.
I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter499485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is our 3rd visit in the Hotel Seehof in Davos Dorf for our walking holiday, still a great hotel. Executive room a good size, very comfortable and for those that need their TV fix, they had a lot of UK digital stations. Large bathroom and the large selection of complementary toiletries were always replaced on the next day.
Public rooms are well decorated, main restaurant light and airy; food very good, large buffet at breakfast. Never tried the nice looking speciality restaurants, as on a package holiday.
The staff are very attentive and friendly; the reception staff even found out from house keeping, the name of the candle stick we had taken a fancy to in the Stubli.
The Hotel Seehof is in Davos Dorf, a <5 min walk to the Davos Dorf railway station, bus stop right outside the hotel, which all the buses stop at. Therefore very easy to get to get around. Not sure if everyone get the Davos Card, however if you do, this allows free travel on the lifts, most buses and the train within the Davos valley, even down to Klosters.
For those walking, there are loads of walks and a large selection of walks that sort of follow the contour e.g. the Panoramaweg.
In summary, a great clean hotel, friendly staff, good food, well sited in Davos, which is great for walking/relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry-Portsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We went for a running/walking summer holiday, in a group of about 20 people. The hotel is in a very convenient position for transport and lake running/swimming. Facilities excellent, both in the room and common areas on the ground floor. Bedroom very spacious and we welcomed large choice of British TV channels. Spa great for relaxation after activity and never too full. Vegetarian food was imaginative.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ros t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine S, Reservation Manager at Hotel Seehof Davos, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your great review about your stay this summer at Hotel Seehof Davos.
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our hotel

Regards
Hotel Seehof Davos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The minute we walked in we were greeted by all the staff, shown to our lovely room and made to feel very welcome. I cannot fault this hotel, having stayed a week it's been one of the best experiences I have ever had. The food is amazing, the service is so good that I don't think you could better it. On my birthday we had champagne and a card left for us in the room, complementary drinks at dinner and a really lovely birthday cake with a huge sparkler after dinner. All a complete surprise. The staff can't do enough for you, they are amazing a huge credit to the hotel. The room was immaculate, they also accommodated our large dog and left a bed, bowl and treats for him. The attention to detail in our room was beyond expectation. We had drinks in the fridge everyday, so many complementary toiletries, robes, slippers. Very comfortable beds, lots of storage space, good quality TV, shower, huge windows. The gym, saunas, whirlpool etc are amazing. Everything has been done to perfection. If you fancy a special hotel, choose this one you will love it. Thank you Seehof for making our holiday the most amazing experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine S, Reservation Manager at Hotel Seehof Davos, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Dave

Thanks a lot to your amazing review about your stay at Hotel Seehof Davos.
We are proud to hear that you were impressed and suprised from our service.

We look forward to your next stay by us and wish you all the best!
Your Hotel Seehof Davos - Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We have just returned from our very excellent holiday in Davos, Switzerland. This hotel is fabulous; they cannot do enough for you. They are so friendly.

I can be very critical of hotels and will tell it like it is (they are after all taking our money -sometimes a lot of our money) so they should be able to stand up to scrutiny. This one certainly does that!

There is a high standard of cleanliness throughout. Storage space in our room was more than adequate, with lots of coat hangers! Loads of hot water for baths and showers.

The food was excellent. We were always asked if the menu suited our tastes and we got the impression that if we did not like anything, then a compromise could be found. None of the menus were repeated and we stayed there for 11 nights - more than adequate time to assess the standards of cuisine. The sirloin steak just melted in your mouth, it was exquisite. Breakfasts were also very good, a choice of cereals, fresh fruit and yogurt, eggs cooked the way you like them by a chef as you looked on. Bacon, sausage and lots more to choose from; not to mention the wonderful breads. There was also a wide choice of teas and coffee.

The reception team were very helpful, as was the Concierge.

We had a situation in the dining room that we were not happy with and discreetly asked if we could move to another part of the dining room. It was no trouble at all to accommodate us and we were moved straightaway without any fuss. This is first class service.

Many hotel owners and managers should stay here to see how it should be done!

We met many friendly british people here and all seemed to be enjoying their stay.

We arrived at the tail end of the jazz festival and the atmosphere was great.

The bar is also a great place to while away the evenings - you will be able to sample great cocktails mixed by the excellent, friendly staff.

The area around the hotel and Davos is so very beautiful; breathtaking. Take a trip on the Bernina Express, you won't regret it.

Didn't try the spa etc but only because we had really good weather and so we out every day.

If we ever go back to Davos we will definitely stay here, I can really recommend it.

Room Tip: We could not stretch our budget to a balcony room at the front but it didn't matter; the room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyeleanor1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine S, Reservation Manager at Hotel Seehof Davos, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Wow, thank you very much for this wonderful review and the time you have taken to write it.
We are very happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay by us - we are very impressed about your words and are very thankful!

We hope to see welcome you soon again by us and hope that you than will have time to enjoy our nice wellness area.

Best regards from Davos
Hotel Seehof Davos & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Best hotel that I have stayed in. The staff were always very helpful offering services before one even had to ask, The food was excellent and could be varied if one did not like something on the menu. My room was the best single room that I have ever had with plenty of room, coat hangers and a terrific shower in the bathroom. Location wise the hotel was near to 1 rail station and about 1 mile from the other but this was not a problem as there was a bus stop very close to the hotel and a very regular bus service. The hotel is at the quieter end of Davos which suited us. No noise at night. We did not have time to use the excellent wellness centre as we were out walking for most of every day , one of the mountain lifts being about 80 yards from the hotel which was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine S, Reservation Manager at Hotel Seehof Davos, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Jean

Thank you very much for your great review about your stay at Hotel Seehof Davos.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays.

We are always trying to suprise our guest with our friendliness and service.

Looking forward to your next stay at Hotel Seehof Davos and wish you all the best.

Hotel Seehof Davos & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.8 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
0.7 mi away
Waldhotel Davos
Waldhotel Davos
#1 of 56 in Davos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Davos Hotel
1.5 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seehof Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seehof Davos

Property: Hotel Seehof Davos
Address: Promenade 159 | 7260 Davos Dorf, Davos 7260, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Davos
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Davos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Davos
#6 Business Hotel in Davos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Seehof Davos 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest advantage of the Hotel Seehof Davos is the situation within the stunning Davos mountains with its skiresorts, but also the silent nature, the lively atmosphere in Davos and of course the situation of the hotel just next to the Parsenn ski lift. Davos is easy reachable from Zurich Aerport by train, taxi or by rented car. The trainstation of Davos Dorf is only 4 walking minutes away from the hotel. Davos also offers a large range of sport- leasure and nature facilities like hiking, mountainbiking, skiing and other snowsport activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Seehof Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabella Sheraton Seehof
Sheraton Hotel Davos
Sheraton Davos
Davos Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing