We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb experience”
Review of Hotel Seehof Davos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Seehof Davos
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb experience”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Best hotel that I have stayed in. The staff were always very helpful offering services before one even had to ask, The food was excellent and could be varied if one did not like something on the menu. My room was the best single room that I have ever had with plenty of room, coat hangers and a terrific shower in the bathroom. Location wise the hotel was near to 1 rail station and about 1 mile from the other but this was not a problem as there was a bus stop very close to the hotel and a very regular bus service. The hotel is at the quieter end of Davos which suited us. No noise at night. We did not have time to use the excellent wellness centre as we were out walking for most of every day , one of the mountain lifts being about 80 yards from the hotel which was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine S, Reservation Manager at Hotel Seehof Davos, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Jean

Thank you very much for your great review about your stay at Hotel Seehof Davos.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays.

We are always trying to suprise our guest with our friendliness and service.

Looking forward to your next stay at Hotel Seehof Davos and wish you all the best.

Hotel Seehof Davos & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    89
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
48
153
42
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one day and was enjoing every minute. It's an old historic hotell and obviosly not the most modern rooms, but that's what's charming by this hotell. Friendly and helpfull staff. Hope to come back another time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine S, Reservation Manager at Hotel Seehof Davos, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Anve

Thank you very much for your great review about your stay at Hotel Seehof Davos.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thinking about coming back another time.

Best regards
Hotel Seehof Davos & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opwijk, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Excellent hotel, very helpfull staff,nice interior,great breakfast.Situated in a wonderfull environnement.A great welness experience with a large whirlpool ,steambath and twoo saunas .
Very clean and well equipped rooms

Room Tip: ask a room on the third or fourth floor for a superb panorama
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyDeTroye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine S, Reservation Manager at Hotel Seehof Davos, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your great review concerning your stay at Hotel Seehof Davos.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay by us.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Yours
Hotel Seehof Davos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We just had a one night stay upon arrival in Switzerland. I was very happy with everything.

We had an executive room -- very spacious with two double beds. The toilettries provided were very nice quality and smells. The room was very clean.

Spa - we did not use the spa (we had just spent a few hours at Tamina Therme in Bad Ragaz on the way from the airport) but i was very impressed with the facility. The whirlpool/jacuzzi was beautiful. They have 3 saunas, all nice and spacious. The whole spa area is very clean and smells relaxing. Make some time to enjoy the facilities!

Food - dinner at the restaurant was pretty good. We ate here after a long day due to convenience and off-season. Pasta with bolognese was delicious. Small portion was enough for me but Americans would want/expect the larger portion. Schnitzle was ok.....veal was very tender but breading was not my favorite.......perhaps a Swiss way of making it. The rissoto side dish was excellent and rich.

Breakfast was excellent. Breas were fresh. Eggs made to order. Plenty of cheese, fruit, yogurt, jelly/jam, lox/smoked salmon, and salami to choose. The homemade Nutella was excellent.....I dare say even better than the original! Fresher and less sugary but full of chocolate and hazlenut flavor.

At check-out the young lady who assisted us was very friendly and helpful. She is an asset to the hotel.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dcgalesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine S, Reservation Manager at Hotel Seehof Davos, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your grateful review.
It is nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

We have forwared your comments and would like to welcome you soon again at Hotel Seehof Davos.

Best regards and all the best to you
Hotel Seehof Davos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bresso, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Two days of total fun, near ski lift and après-ski bar, but also a lot of relaxing time with the magic wellness zone "bellavita": big whirlpool, 2 saunas and a steam bath.
I also enjoyed the great breakfast buffet!!!
Very confortable room, full equipped, but a little bit too hot in the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine S, Reservationsmanger at Hotel Seehof Davos, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. It is nice to hear, that you have had a nice time at Hotel Seehof Davos.

Looking forward to welcoming you some other time again at Hotel Seehof Davos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

OK, I gave this a review 5 stars since the staff at the Seehof was superb. We did experience a few hiccups at times they generally corrected the errors right away or offered us a compensation.Our first night in we could not get a drink by the fire for ages and had to give up in the end. That night after our meal the bar manager offered a free drink on the house (thank you !). The half board food was AMAZING and many compliments to the chef and his cooking staff! The breakfast leaves nothing wanting ! Don't miss the yummy juice concotions in the bottle. I loved the raspberry one...a dollop of that in the prosecco was delish..or just on its own. We had a suite overlooking the mountains. Views were fabulous. We stayed two consecutive weekends there since friends were visiting for 8 days. The first suites view was to die for..but the furniture was all scratched up....strangely. Nice bathroom and loved the amenities. I personally loved the shower gel scent and the body lotion. The bath salts were fab, too. The spa was fabulous, just needed some better arrangement for hanging up your bathrobes. It would get crowded at times and then difficult to find a place to put your bathrobe and towels. Lots of nice juices and healthy nibbles.
We also tried the Chesa stube and had a fabulous meal there...can't understand the previous bad reviews and why they were so unhappy ??? Our meals and wine selections were perfect.
The second weekend we brought our dogs and they were very spoiled by the dog beds, dishes and even the dog treats!! That was a very nice touch !! Worth the 25ch extra fee ! It is great that dogs can be left in the room. Only down side was that they cant go in the breakfast or dining room. the bar area yes. Chesa allows dogs for meals( if you skip a day half board).
My only issue was the director manager is more focused on his Swiss clientele and ignores the newer non swiss guests. My friends stayed 8 days in expensive rooms and one night he went around greeting some guests ( not all ) and all we saw was his behind as he was greeting the table ahead of ours>>BAD MANNERS ! We spent a lot of money in his hotel and we were 5 people...I should have given the hotel poor marks on that alone BUT his staff and concierge made up for that. Perhaps, he ought to stay back in the office or polish his photos his photos with himself and all the dignitaries that he has around the hotel.

Room Tip: The suites are nice great views but can be mildly noisy and in winter sometimes too hot..opening the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcinzrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel 10 min walk from Davos Congress Center.
Nice room. Great breakfast with fresh juice. Great beds and pillows.
Fast wifi and nice ski box free of charge. The restaurant seems to be great as well but didn't have dinner there. Next to the parsenn ski station that is very handy!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bernartdeleeuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine S, Reservation Manager at Hotel Seehof Davos, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are very happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Seehof Davos.
Looking forward to welcome you soon again in our Hotel.
Yours Hotel Seehof Davos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Davos Hotel
0.8 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
0.5 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
1.1 mi away
SPENGLERS Hotel Davos
SPENGLERS Hotel Davos
#1 of 4 in Davos Platz
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seehof Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seehof Davos

Property: Hotel Seehof Davos
Address: Promenade 159 | 7260 Davos Dorf, Davos 7260, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Davos
#6 Business Hotel in Davos
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Davos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Davos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Seehof Davos 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest advantage of the Hotel Seehof Davos is the situation within the stunning Davos mountains with its skiresorts, but also the silent nature, the lively atmosphere in Davos and of course the situation of the hotel just next to the Parsenn ski lift. Davos is easy reachable from Zurich Aerport by train, taxi or by rented car. The trainstation of Davos Dorf is only 4 walking minutes away from the hotel. Davos also offers a large range of sport- leasure and nature facilities like hiking, mountainbiking, skiing and other snowsport activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Seehof Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabella Sheraton Seehof
Sheraton Hotel Davos
Sheraton Davos
Davos Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing