We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cozy,stylish and great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“cozy,stylish and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

no need to drive up to davos as the hotel is situated right across from the train station. the hotel is very stylish and situated 5 walking minutes from the city centre and jakobshorn funicular station. the rooms are very cozy and the beds very comfortable. on my last stay I had a smaller bathroom then usual. ( my 3rd stay) I noticed that the standard rooms all look a bit different. the rooms are very clean.
the hotel offers a welcome drink at the bar and chocolates and cookies in the room:)
there are three restaurants inside the hotel and all offer great food! the service is friendly.
the only downside is that they dont have a spa at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Grischa_Davos, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Alex

Thank you for your great review. Good to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at the Grischa.

We have 9 different categories of rooms and suites. As you noticed the sizes are different, but the look and feel stays the same in every room. Just give us a call next time, we gladly help you find the right size of room.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again and send you sunny greetings from Davos.

Kind regards,
Your Grischa-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    129
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
65
136
37
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Wonderful room, great service, friendly and helpful staff. Great location in town, easy for conference centre (I liked the 10-15 minute walk through town, but free buses were very frequent and easy). Hotel has lovely, sophisticated vibe and is VERY cool. I was on top floor - very quiet and great views. Stayed for 5 nights - loved it.

Room Tip: Sorry don't know about any pool or fitness centre but can't undo without leaving a poor sco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zzz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Grischa_Davos, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank your for choosing our Hotel and thank you for your great review. Good to hear you liked our services and location.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again and send you sunny greetings from Davos.

Kind regards,
Your Grischa-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Everything one can wish from a hotel: lovely, quiet and comfortable room, beautiful modern bathroom, toiletries made with Alpine herbs, umbrella and rucksack available in the room (!), very good breakfast - large variety and high quality, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Hotel situated across the street from the Davos railway station - very handy for all excursions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank L_Wiersma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Grischa_Davos, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to write us and your friendly compliments. It is a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Grischa in Davos.

We would be very pleased to welcoming you soong again and wish you all the best in the mean time.

Best regards
your Grischa-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Grischa is a great hotel close to the station with all the facilities you need .
The only think is bathrobes are on request and the led lights that stay on when lights are off for nightly visites to bathroom/toilet are quit bright.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiorDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed there just for one night, but I was impressed of the quality that Hotel Grischa offers.

Perfect rooms, good bar/restaurants in the hotel and very friendly staff. If you need a hotel in Davos I would recommend hotel Grischa!

(only downside is that i missed a swimming pool)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lk_nl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Grischa_Davos, Public Relations Manager at Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your review and the time you have taken to write us. It is a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Grischa in Davos.

We would be very pleased to welcoming you soong again and wish you all the best in the mean time.

Best regards.
Your Grischa-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

..., well, if you want to go to a place to relax (and to be spoiled), this is it. The staff (with no exceptions) are kind, service-minded and there when you need them (gone when you don't). The hotel - great architecture, great design, very functional and at the same time cozy. The restaurants in the hotel - in a word; great! I guess one of the better recommendations is answering the question: "will you be coming back?" The answer is; yes! (resoundingly)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kthyregod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Grischa_Davos, Owner at Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for your great review and the time you have taken to write us. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our team will be pleased to know that all the effort we put in trying to "spoil" our guests has once more payed off!

We would be very pleased to welcoming you soon again and wish you all the best in the mean time.

Best regards.
Your Grischa-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

It takes a lot to impress me but this place has the wow factor right from the begining. Having travelled on average once a week for the last 10 years this is the first time that the reception staff addressed me by name and shook my hand when I checked in. What a nice welcome, making me feel like a guest rather than a useful addition to the hotel's bank balance! The welcome got even better was I was upgraded to a beautiful junior suite which was extremely tastefully furnished in a modern style in keeping with the hotel's location in one of the most iconic places in Switzerland. The next morning I had a wonderful breakfast which was freshly cooked. No dried out bacon and sausages from a buffet at this hotel!! Add into this free wi-fi and excellent toiletries in the bathroom and this place is hard to beat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taloolaaMalm_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Grischa_Davos, Public Relations Manager at Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for your great review and the time you have taken to write us. It is a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We would be very pleased to welcoming you soon again and wish you all the best in the mean time.

Best regards.
Your Grischa-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.7 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
0.8 mi away
Waldhotel Davos
Waldhotel Davos
#1 of 56 in Davos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Davos Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos

Property: Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
Address: Talstrasse 3 | 7270 Davos, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Davos
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Davos
#2 Business Hotel in Davos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Davos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 metres from the Jakobshorn Cable Car and 200 metres from the centre of Davos, the 4-star superior Hotel Grischa offers 5 restaurants. The Davos-Platz Train Station is across the street, and the congress centre is a 10-minute walk away. The Grischa's spacious and individually decorated rooms are furnished in an elegant Alpine style. Enjoy free internet access in the hotel. Guests of Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos can enjoy Chinese cuisine in the Golden Dragon, grilled dishes in the Monta Grill, and exclusive gourmet cuisine in the Leonto, awarded 14 points by the Gault Millau guide. Regional delicacies prepared with local ingredients are served in the Pulsa Restaurant, while traditional fondue and raclette dishes can be enjoyed in the Pulsa Fonduestube. The Grischa also features a cigar lounge, a wine cellar, and a sun terrace. Massages and beauty treatments are available on request. Guests can benefit from the Davos Inclusive Card in summer, comprising the free use of cable cars in Davos and Klosters. In summer, guests can enjoy daily activities organised by the hoteliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Davos
Davos Best Western
Best Western Bahnhof Terminus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing