We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and trendy hotel with excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Any many wintersport villages the 3 and 4 stars hotels are not the same standards as the 3 and 4 star hotels in the city. But here it was almost the other way around. Everything looked modern. My room was actually rather big. Execellent bed, enough space to put everything down and the bathroom was beautiful as well.
Next to the trainstation (Davos Platz) gives it an excellent location if you have to be in Platz or if you want to go up the mountain in Jakobshorn (which is in my opinion the second best area in Davos; but with the best apres ski).
If you come by car: the hotel only has a limited amount of space in their garage. The prices of parking vary a lot in the village, so be informed in advance.
I have not eaten in the hotel, so I can't judge about that.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to stay in Davos Platz. Davos Dorf is actually pretty far away; so if you want to be there; you might want to be there.

Room Tip: They have many different size rooms; ask for what you would like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ski-fanatic-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 665 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

We were here for one night, after a week in Davos. We enjoyed this hotel. It is modern, clean, and lively. The staff is excellent. The room was spacious, especially the bathroom, and very nicely decorated. Our only complaints being that we could hear our neighbors at times, and we had no hot water, both times we tried to take a bath or shower...not great after a cold day of skiing! We ate in the bar numerous times during our week, and found the food exceptional; try the clubhouse sandwich and fries! The breakfast buffet was also very good, as it included a fresh egg/omlete bar; our prevous hotel, which was more money, did not have this. Overall, we enjoyed our short visit at this hotel, although the lack of hot water is an issue.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCHCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Had a nice weekend in the Grischa, very nicely renovated, stylish and modern rooms and nice restaurants. Also the location within Davos is ideal, close to Jakobshorn cable car. Very comfortable bed.

Some small details were not well implemented, the bathroom door was a bit annoying since it blocked the way. A sliding door would have been the better solution. To take a bath, one has to step into the tub to close the drain. Also the water would not get very hot. But as mentioned, these are minor details.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

After a week of rather staid traditional accommodation we moved to this hotel. It was a treat. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are very modern in finish and the bathrooms are not only good size but large - not something you find everyday in Europe. The lobby is chic and the bar is lively. We might have liked Davos more if we had stayed in this hotel first.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GingerandNutmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

New fashion and in a very pleasant manner designed hotel

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taebireib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

http://www.hoteldesigns.net/review/review_449_1.html

Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
Thank patrick_goff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This new, beautifully modern hotel provides everything and anything one could want for a lovely winter vacation. Our room was large, clean, comfortable, and stylish (although I did see the smaller rooms and they were quite small). The main restaurant offered both daring dishes as well as simple comfort foods. The bar was welcoming, funky, though always a bit too warm due to the pretty fire place. Staff were always available, helpful, with perfect English. Housekeeping staff were particularly sweet. The fondue restaurant, though the food was average, was a very cool upgraded version of the traditional Swiss stubli- the decor is worth the visit. Location is prime with this hotel, as it is located right at the base of Jacobshorne gondola. This hotel provided a truly relaxing experience and I would return in an instant.

Room Tip: Upgrade is well worth it here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLS813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.8 mi away
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Davos Hotel
0.8 mi away
Waldhotel Davos
Waldhotel Davos
#3 of 56 in Davos
373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Davos
Hard Rock Hotel Davos
#1 of 4 in Davos Platz
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos

Address: Talstrasse 3, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Davos
#2 Business Hotel in Davos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Davos
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Davos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Davos
Price Range: $210 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 metres from the Jakobshorn Cable Car and 200 metres from the centre of Davos, the 4-star superior Hotel Grischa offers 5 restaurants. The Davos-Platz Train Station is across the street, and the congress centre is a 10-minute walk away. The Grischa's spacious and individually decorated rooms are furnished in an elegant Alpine style. Enjoy free internet access in the hotel. Guests of Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos can enjoy Chinese cuisine in the Golden Dragon, grilled dishes in the Monta Grill, and exclusive gourmet cuisine in the Leonto, awarded 14 points by the Gault Millau guide. Regional delicacies prepared with local ingredients are served in the Pulsa Bar & Lounge Restaurant, while traditional fondue and raclette dishes can be enjoyed in the Pulsa Fonduestube. The Grischa also features a cigar lounge, a wine cellar, and a sun terrace. Massages and beauty treatments are available on request. Guests can benefit from the Davos Inclusive Card in summer, comprising the free use of cable cars in Davos and Klosters. In summer, guests can enjoy daily activities organised by the hoteliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Davos
Davos Best Western
Best Western Bahnhof Terminus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing